Rempits : Understanding them

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
satria_95,
Where as the chinese are the one who sell them this motocycle and aftermarket parts to make their bikes go faster....why are they not blame?? why never go to say "AH SOON motocyle and tiu them kau kau"....yeah the malay race....but who gets the money?

some of the people here busy looking at other people skins rather than their own.

its a problem of all...iam ashame of what they are doing and its affected my race....but dun u even take religion and relate it to this matter...thank u..

HAahhhhaaa...... 'Ah Soon Motorcycle' dont promote Mat Rempit's extreme behaviour, in fact they're just doing business......... Please think tru your brain, is there anything about do with workshop, i can imagine when a 'Rempit' get caught and have to give reason for his uncool behaviour, he would say this "Itu pasal saya mod eksos kat Ah Soon sana, motor ini pun manyak cepat, tangkap lah Ah Soon", and then case close?? Childish....

We must differentiate between Mat Rempits and Motorcyclist....... Mat Rempits are people who like to hogg the roads, beat up and kill people, zig zag like a saint, smash windscreens, terrorised neighbours and etc...... We chinese are very sorry blame Malay for Mat Rempit's chaotic and uncivilised behaviour, but wasn't it true Mat rempit is totally represented by 100% Malay??

Lennon said:
We chinese are very sorry blame Malay for Mat Rempit's chaotic and uncivilised behaviour, but wasn't it true Mat rempit is totally represented by 100% Malay??

Lennon,

Your posting reflect your sense of racial tolerence which is as pale as your skin.

As you may or may not know, Malaysia's population consist of 60% Malays and currently only about 20% Chinese.

Given this percentage and the fact that less and less chinese are riding bikes, that is reason whenever there is ops to catch Mat Rempits, you see that mostly if not all, are Malay Rempits.

But I can tell you there are also Chinese Mat Rempits (partly because I used to be one during my younger days as a teenager)

However, the Chinese Mat Rempits are numerically much smaller expecially in KL.

And there are also alot of CHinese Motobike Mechanics who turn into Mat Rempits in the night. My bike's mechanic happens to one.

Therefore, pls get your facts right before embaressing yourself again.

ah....fuck it....i just edit my whole statement to this...i feel that it would waste of my time to reply ppl that thinks like lennon....

Last edited by a moderator:
zoohalee,
ah, I've not reached there yet. That's why... there are some chinese that's also one kind. I've came across chinese who are just plain arseholes and I'm not saying just a few of `em but quite a number too. Just that I didn't notice a thread that leans mostly towards issues related to chinese, or indians. That's why my posts leans more towards the muslim society. Don't get me wrong but again, when it's a particular post about a particular issue or topic, my posts relates back to the thread. In this thread, it's about rempits and most of the rempits are malays so hence, the posts that leans towards the malays. Of course, there are some statements that sounds like I'm saying ALL malays but rather, those who are of bad light which are being talked about in the particular thread. I believe I've justified this to you in one of the threads a few months ago.

A regular open minded person would easily conclude that when someone says something like "durians stinks", it would ONLY be from that person's own opinion. The fact is that durian only stinks for certain people and it smells heavenly for certain other people. So the fact is that there will never be a FINAL statement when someone says something that sounds discriminating. Likewise, when I say "the govt support bla bla bla", I'm speaking from my own opinion. I didn't even post that with a sense of trying to bash any religion but rather, just pointing out something I think about one particular group of people or entity.

The thing is, when I speak of my own opinion, people take those words and put their own meaning into it, thus, twisting it and making it sound discriminating. Unlike you, you asked me, "what do you mean by that?" which is when I would justify what I would mean. Why I don't justify even at my first post is because to me, I treat all members as smart people who will understand the basic, what I would term it, "naturality of posts in a forum". In short, I treat all members to be smart enough to know that all posts in a thread is specific to the topic and not a general post that speaks for everyone else. It's just that I've not spoken ALL of my mind yet and that's why my posts, to some, leans to one side. I won't have enough time to speak ALL of my mind just to justify that my post is not leaning to one side. It would be WAYYYY too long and too time consuming and also, in doing that, I may even get someone coming to me and say, "do you need to justify that much? You think we are idiots not to understand it?". Refering to this point, it's just that I've not spoken my mind on other (mind me for using this word, admins and mods) race or religion, so that's why I may seem to lean towards the malays.

I look at things in my own perspective (of course, not all of it is right) and as an invidual as like everyone else, I'm entitled to speak my mind, although it may not be right all the time. If someone felt that my posts are not right if looked at a certain perspective, then just point it out with justification on why so.

Let me give another example. You, for example, are one of the malays whom I respect, amongst some other malays who I respect as well. You don't use violence (at least as far as I know) and you don't directly go bashing people when they say something like "malays are this and that". Instead, you would query the owner of the post instead of saying stuff like "lu ingat lu pandai ka. keluar dari malaysia kalau tak suka di sini". It's why I'm cool with you all the while. If you posted something like, "why chinese like to do this?" with no intentions at all but rather, just seeking answers to your curiosity. Then, NOT ONE but a FEW chinese fellas come and say back to you, "you think all chinese are like that? go die la. You think you malays are bla bla bla!" Wouldn't you get angry about why those chinese took your normal post as a discriminating one, when you didn't even mean anything of that nature? I'll leave the answer to your kindself.

And I do hope this explains my posts and what it means. In short, it is not saying "ALL" malays, or chinese or whatever. As for my statement of "govt support malays", I am saying that those malays that govt is supporting are being spoilt, to a certain extent. I know that NOT ALL malays are being supported by govt and I know that there is quite a number who are independent. I'm not refering to bumi discounts and stuff like that. Y'all are wise enough to make out the difference in the posts so I don't see a need to justify each and every single word or sentence in a post.

Joeker,
In my explanation above, I think is has been justified clear enough about my posts. As for apologies to the muslim and malay members, I would say that this is not necessary as justified above. If you so insist that my personal opinion which is NOT a generalizing statement towards the malays but a discriminating or racist one, then with much due respect to your kindself as well as the mods and admins, then by all means, just delete my post entirely. If your kindself as well as the mods and admins do delete my post, then may I suggest that maybe the rules of the forum could be re-considered to add my below humble suggestions.

- no political or politically related posts/threads allowed.
- no posts/threads that relates to race or religion is allowed.
- no posts/threads that sounds general/racial/discriminating allowed.
- no insults/sarcasm/etc. allowed in the forum.

Please do note that I am not trying to challenge you, the mods and admins or anybody here but merely, stating my point of justification. It's just that I feel that people should stop putting their own meaning into some body elses post, as it is their own personal opinion, and then making a normal post into a discriminating post. Even as I post this post, I admit that I need correcting at times as well but I may debate back at times. This is just one process of the many processes of understanding something. If there is no exchange of minds and opinions, in a peaceful and normal way, then what is the use of the statement "sharing knowledge". I do hope you understand what I say.

Joeker said:
And Satria_95, I think for your own sake and well being, you had better keep your non-car related personal opinions to yourself.
Just a friendly note, I think there are thousands, if not millions, of posts that are non-car related, personal or racially/politically/sensetively inclined. Does this mean it applies to everyone else as well, or are you solely refering to just me alone? If it's just solely me alone, then wouldn't you think that would be discrimination already, as I'm quite sure I've seen similar posts around.

Finally, I do not dislike or hate or whatever any particular group of people, be it by race, religion, nationality, or whatever. Hope this clears the air and I hope this would be a common understanding. Peace.

Lennon,
In your posts, when you mentioned "we chinese", personally, I would agree with joeker and zoohalee already. I don't mean anything but using the word "we chinese" is kinda indicating that you're representing all chinese, which I believe not all chinese would agree. Personally, I wouldn't use the word "we" but rather, "certain group of chinese". In short and in very direct words but with no harm meant, who are you to represent the chinese when the word "we" was used. Well, just thought I'd share that with you. Do correct me in areas that I've over looked. Peace.

ok satria_95

iam very happy with ur explainations...but next time when u wanna post something pls dont go overboard...and about religion...i think in my personally view religion is more sensitive than race....so about that it shouldnt be brought up at all...and not all muslims are malay...there are chinese muslims as well...u might offended them too...anyway...in every issue theres a learning period in what u need to do in the future...and what u should avoid...so i guess it settle then...iam sorry if my replies are offensive...i didnt mean too...its just politics like what i PM u about...u need oppinion from other people around u to make the right desicion...

basically to stop mat rempit my idea is first to

1) build them a track free of charge- its better this way....that what are facing every weekends in KL

2) ban motorist from entering KL on weekends- i tot they did it edi last time...i wonder what happen

3) more police roadblocks- last time in Old klang road theres a lot of Mat rempits...now it had been lessen because of the roadblock on every weekends...see...it does work...and dont blame the police to much....they are doing their best....if u see newspaper mostly everyday they are being caught...and (example) if ur parents ask u to go to catch mat rempit in the middle of the night how do u feel?? rather than staying at home...u pretty pist off too...give them a break for a while...u are not in their shoes...

4)If they cause a riot, robbery and etc...put them in ISA...simple...racing is not a crime....face it...we have in our blood too...we never experience what they have...who knows...if given satria_95 a chance on a 2 wheel and race in the middle in KL...he will find it thrilling and enjoy it as wel ahhahahaha....who knows...hahahal...so rather than asking this boys to race in KL...we put them somewhere else where it is safer for public and for them...

have been through this type of issues over and over again...
thus my "signature"...
but lately I've learned to quieten myself; not because I don't share the same opinion with satria_95 (do agree with the justification given by satria_95), just that I don't see the point and benefit anymore.
I've come to learn that us blabbering in the net has no use at all.
But guys, pls do be open minded if we're going to live as one.
Think maybe we should just all leave the rempit threads alone. Too many rempit threads in zth.
Than again, I don't freaking give faces to rempits; when I saw rempits racing, I myself would most probably become mat_revvit and speed down their lane hoping they would crash.
So dear all rempits.....pls stay away from me!
haha

zoohalee,
oh.. erm... someone told me that Islam is the religion, muslims are the people. Is that right or did that someone crapped on me? Because I don't talk about Islam but rather, muslims. In short, I'd talk about the people instead of the religion. Hence, the word "malay" or "muslim" which if that someone crapped me, then I'm crapping as well. Hhmm... I crap all the time anyway hahaha But still, I would need a confirmation on that. So if there's chinese muslim or indian muslims, how am I going to address malay muslims?
And I'd rather have 2 breasts in my hands than 2 handle bars on 2 wheels. 2 breast in my 2 hands in my 4 wheels in my 1 seat is good. buahahaha

b00n,
When you do that, call me. I'll be a bit of a distance behind you so that when they crash and hit the ground, I'll run `em over just to confirm that we can call a DBKL instead of the ambulans. buahaha

islam is a religion

muslims in a person who is islam

by muslims u are relating to every person in this world who is islam

muslims is very very have a strong connection with islam...so its not funny for us to say something about it...

malays are different than muslims...malay is a race...and theres some malay in malaysia which is not islam (since they r born) from generation

so its not fair to point fingers at muslims

like i said...by linking to muslims u are refering to chinese that join islam as well in malaysia they all also can be called muslim but they are not malay..so its not nice....and like i said again...religion is more sensitive than race..

cannot adress malay muslim....malay muslim is malay...simple...no muslim muslim...totally different things

Last edited by a moderator:
Satria_95,

First of all, I really don understand what you're trying to say in that long winded post of yours.

AGAIN, I stress you're co-op to refrain from inflamatory postings concerning race and religion.

If you think people in ZTH misintreprete your postings concerning race & religion, then refrain from posting such topics. Its very simple.

Please use common sense when posting.

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
basically to stop mat rempit my idea is first to

1) build them a track free of charge- its better this way....that what are facing every weekends in KL

Illegal racing is just one aspect of being a rempit from what I understand. Most of the time it's the thrill of traveling in packs and breaking the law. Traveling in a pack empowers these individuals and increases their testicular fortitude. I believe I read this in the papers sometimes back. I'm not saying it will have absolutely no effect, I am just considering other aspects.

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
2) ban motorist from entering KL on weekends- i tot they did it edi last time...i wonder what happen

3) more police roadblocks- last time in Old klang road theres a lot of Mat rempits...now it had been lessen because of the roadblock on every weekends...see...it does work...and dont blame the police to much....they are doing their best....if u see newspaper mostly everyday they are being caught...and (example) if ur parents ask u to go to catch mat rempit in the middle of the night how do u feel?? rather than staying at home...u pretty pist off too...give them a break for a while...u are not in their shoes...

It is a known fact that law enforcement here is lax either due to lack of manpower or lack of professionalism because of piss poor pay. Because of this, law enforcement only focuses on issues highlighted by the media and brought to the attention of the general public. While this is effective, I don't think it is the long term solution. Afterall, the thrill is in breaking the law.

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
4)If they cause a riot, robbery and etc...put them in ISA...simple...racing is not a crime....face it...we have in our blood too...we never experience what they have...who knows...if given satria_95 a chance on a 2 wheel and race in the middle in KL...he will find it thrilling and enjoy it as wel ahhahahaha....who knows...hahahal...so rather than asking this boys to race in KL...we put them somewhere else where it is safer for public and for them...

I believe this is similar to point 1)

I believe that the initiative taken to punish the parents of the offenders rather than the offenders themselves was a step in the right direction. You can put them in lockup over and over again but rempits will never change their stripes, short of giving them the death sentence. It should be the social responsibility of his family or even friends to teach him the error of his ways. Afterall which parent would want to see their child's skull crushed to pulp because of sheer stupidity?

Joeker said:
Satria_95,
First of all, I really don understand what you're trying to say in that long winded post of yours.
Forget it then, since you seem to show no interest in trying to understand it, but rather, lean more towards turning my posts into something racially inclined.

Joeker said:
AGAIN, I stress you're co-op to refrain from inflamatory postings concerning race and religion. If you think people in ZTH misintreprete your postings concerning race & religion, then refrain from posting such topics. Its very simple. Please use common sense when posting.
Considering this point, my co-op will be in place. Yet, I'd like to see how, from this day on, this ruling will be enforced in the forum as I still do see other so-called sensitive postings around.
As for common sense, I've already justified it and have practised it but perhaps not from the perspective that you could see from.

In view of "such" individual misintepretation and misunderstanding, I'd like to request that this thread be deleted or locked. Thank you.

zoohalee,
Appreciate the explanation. At least I'm clearer now on the differences. Thank you.

If you see any inflamatory postings, pls report to any mod or admin.

Meanwhile, pls be sensetive to other race and religion.

If you're not happy here, I think there are other places for you to preach your good word to the world..

guys....just kewl it!.....
quit all the whinning and just make it a better place...
satria_95 sometimes do go overboard but at leat the intended ppl had accept the clarification so no need arguing on expired things.
just delete the other post that's it....
just kewl it!

Duke Red said:
Illegal racing is just one aspect of being a rempit from what I understand. Most of the time it's the thrill of traveling in packs and breaking the law. Traveling in a pack empowers these individuals and increases their testicular fortitude. I believe I read this in the papers sometimes back. I'm not saying it will have absolutely no effect, I am just considering other aspects.

It is a known fact that law enforcement here is lax either due to lack of manpower or lack of professionalism because of piss poor pay. Because of this, law enforcement only focuses on issues highlighted by the media and brought to the attention of the general public. While this is effective, I don't think it is the long term solution. Afterall, the thrill is in breaking the law.

I believe this is similar to point 1)

I believe that the initiative taken to punish the parents of the offenders rather than the offenders themselves was a step in the right direction. You can put them in lockup over and over again but rempits will never change their stripes, short of giving them the death sentence. It should be the social responsibility of his family or even friends to teach him the error of his ways. Afterall which parent would want to see their child's skull crushed to pulp because of sheer stupidity?

yeah..u have a point there.......its kinda hard to do this anyway....and to control them is another issue..