Recommendation on SUB + AMP

The JBL BP600.1 monoblock is 300w @ 4 ohms and 600w @ 2 ohms. In the case of you running either the Kicker or Helix which are both 4 ohm single voice coils (SVC), your amp will run at the 4 ohm spec.

I've 2 last units of the Orion XTR 900.2 Generation 5 (fully black). If both of you buy together, I'll work out something special. :P There's a second hand unit in the market but for the record, that unit is not from me and it's a 3rd hand unit, so you decide yourself.

Mike, I'm running 2ohms/8ohms (DVC 4ohms) so that BP600.1 is OK mah. Anyway, You have a 2nd and 3rd hand XTR for sale? Can you PM me on those please? Heck, PM me the price of everything including the new one (assuming David will buy with me same time). I'll get in touch with David once you send me the price list

davidlow7 said:
that's cool
may i know what amp is that?

Erm.. I was talking about the JBL 600.1 :D Anyway, Mike has a good offer for us on the Orion XTR.. that's better than the JBL anyday. I'll wait for him to PM me first then I'll get in touch with you to discuss whether we wanna buy it or not ok?

Hi mike,nice to meet u last nite.btw,mind PM me the price of orion sub amp...

anyway,bout ur sub box...can i try it first???ur 1 is 1.2 rite???:)

Izso said:
Mike, I'm running 2ohms/8ohms (DVC 4ohms) so that BP600.1 is OK mah. Anyway, You have a 2nd and 3rd hand XTR for sale? Can you PM me on those please? Heck, PM me the price of everything including the new one (assuming David will buy with me same time). I'll get in touch with David once you send me the price list

I only sell only barang baru since second hand stuffs, the history is sometimes unknown.

Mike : Got your PM. I've forwarded the note to David and Aurie and perhaps we'll buy bulk (ie-more than 1) from you if the deal goes through. But I'm having doubts cuz my sub can't handle 4ohms. We'll see how it goes.

Oh, btw, do you have anything that go can 2ohm stable?

hey man...
my front component set use Kicker EX6.2
Rear 1 use the MB QUart .. mnkh is selling.. RM388 wan
is it okie or not???

or must exchange position better?

david, it's totally up to you. Some of the guys here would say throw the back speakers and use only the front. Are you using a 4-channel to power up all for speakers? If you're doing that you're gonna have a hard time to get front staging! Unless your amp has 2 gain settings and is a 4-channel la.

Izso said:
david, it's totally up to you. Some of the guys here would say throw the back speakers and use only the front. Are you using a 4-channel to power up all for speakers? If you're doing that you're gonna have a hard time to get front staging! Unless your amp has 2 gain settings and is a 4-channel la.
i dun have an amp to power the component sets at the moment
but i will buy an amp to power the front component soon
back component heard from some ppl say no need use amp power oso okay oredi..

no need to power the rear comps la.. but it's totally up to you since it's your ears that you need to appease.. not mine. :D

What sub amp you settled on? Are you interested in a Alpine V12 Monoblock M501 selling for RM1k? 550 watts at 2ohms 12volts!