Budget 2k.. What can i get?

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

keem

Mar 9, 2005
PJ
Im a newbie for ICE. Been reading all ICE forum recently..

Now, I have a budget of 2k, aiming for 1 HU, 1 front comp and 1 amp only.
(Subwoofer in future) Whats the best I can get? Any suggestion will
greatly be appreciated.

Im currently looking at the Alpine 17LS Comp set now.. (Impressed with the
Vocal and midbase) and for HU.. Still thinking whether to get Eclipse or
Alpine.. Both are great HU though..

Anyway, my taste of music.. Bon Jovi, Greenday but recently into Chinese
songs.. (crazy about karaoke nowdays) but still listen to rock sometimes
and dance music sometimes (If goin out for clubbing).. ;)

calvinhpk

Known Member
Aug 24, 2004
Kuala Lumpur
www.mycarhifi.com
rm2k not including installation???

lets make it.....

rm500 for HU.... you can get low-mid end Eclipse...i think the 34XX version can suits you.....u need to check with your local shop
RM500 for comp set.... maybe u can look at the Alpine Type S or type R...not too bad.... or others you can find
and RM1k for amps....... search around....like bert has some PPI PCX440 for sale....very good 4ch amp i would say

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Sep 2, 2005
Kuala Lumpur
Check ICE for sale...from bvalve...the amp & Comp is suitable for your need...amp handcraft in USA & the comp is Germany 1 ...very good deal also...if I has 3rd car 1 will grap it for 2K...

keem

Mar 9, 2005
PJ
1st of all, thanks for the reply of all of you.. Which compare some other forum and i got ZERO REPLY! You guys are cool man..

Anyway,

What if i compare the Alpine 9843 with Eclipse 34xx series? Pro and cons ?

Characteristic of Alpine Type-R Comp set and Helix MKII? (I heard Helix is more to vocal and not suitable for rock music.. The type-R is more flexible to be tuned)