Advise needed for FULL ICE setup on a car

Anywhere can go, but not Brothers if budget limited and don't go to high end shop, as they sure will laugh at you with rm 2500 and then reccomend you to buy high end products.

cacin,

I submitted for the loan on the december 20th.. then they call back on january 16th and ask for the new slip. damn stupid.. but it's ok. i got no problem.

ermm i really wonder why you guys dont recommend brothers? any reasons? sorry laa again as i say, this is my 1st time buying car mah. never had a car before this.

Yup.. cant go to high end shop... that why i ask you pros maa.. heheheheheh thanks to all again.

Brother's is CAP AYAM shop for ah beng's and ah lian's.Dont ever go there.Go to a normal shop and you will be fine.

maybe u can consider my set-up dat i will sell soon.
i month JL audio XR 650 csi..
panasonic wma,mp3 player..
and take netken alpine amp..should be not more than 2.5 K

sentinal3_16 said:
Brother's is CAP AYAM shop for ah beng's and ah lian's.Dont ever go there.Go to a normal shop and you will be fine.

This statement I not that agree with you. Brand Brothers HU is ayam brand, but others like Pioneer or others is like normal shop selling. Another thing if we install the HU ourself then Brothers is 1 of the place that selling cheap compare to other shop. As the workmanship is 1 of the poorest...

Well Brothers ah.... very nice nice story I have coz it happened to me personally.

(NOTE: During early years of my ICE age I was a hard core SPL + Clear music guy and also blindly reading labels and not manuals)
I went there one day and purchase a 2 channel amp. It stated 800watts... wah bling bling. So so so damn happy with it. So used it. Hit it with 2 subs... wahhhhh... very impressive.

Then (here's where it all begins) after a month, the fuse started to burn. 2 x 30amp fuses wor.... Ok nevermind, replace with 2 x 40amp fuses. Wah syok again. Then don't know why sometimes it just wouldn't produce sound when I sapu a corner... hmmmm... ok nevermind that.

Then 3 months down the road I received my dB Jam CD... wah syok lagi. Now can wake up the whole Gombak area for Subuh prayers already.

Happily tuning my subs with errrr... track 45 I think suddenly I see smoke coming out from my bonet... arghhhhhhhhhh... nearly fainted coz I thought my car was burning and finish la all my ICE but then when I opened the boot (engine off of coz), I let the smoke to fly away with the wind and my eyes looking for any signs of fire - none. Noticed that the fuses on the BROTHERS amp koyak again but to my suprise I tested without even changing the fuses my subs were making sound, the amp was in protection mode and the 2 fuses MELTED with only the two feet left BUT the amp was still happily playing.

So from that very early morning incident I had, I swore to myself unless to buy some polishing material, car shampoo ONLY I will visit this place call Brothers. Anything to do with ICE, you give free also I won't look at it.

:wink:

Oh ya, I have a 2nd hand HU for sale. It's my old HU used about 3.5 years. Check out the market place section.

:wink:

any 1 else face the same problem? now i'm scared to go to brothers.. well maybe i might go there to buy the item and fix it in at other shops.. isk.. but neways i'm still pending for my car to come.

IMHO,
If you want to buy stuff at brothers, buy branded stuf. They have Pioneers, Alpines, Kenwoods and Sony.
DO NOT buy brothers brand. How much was the HU price anyway (the one you wanted to buy)?

I actually went there to buy a HU. And bought one Sony HU. Now the HU is happily sitting in my wife's car.
Now..looking for another HU for myself :P

Brothers the most is install the HU onlyas their competencies is until there, don't let them install other things.