Please use public transport, Petrol price hike

i also feels same.

da goverment pig just know sleepy and playing da finger pointed game. chicken~~:baring_teeth:

Duke Red said:
RapidKL? Am not too familiar with the public transportation operators. Are they privately owned? Far as I'm concerned, anything goverment owned is shite.

it's not as worse as b4.. like LRT ppl are queing. and trains crawled all over KL.
but still komuter train is not up to PAR.

much improvement can be done. sadly.. the big guys can talk easily.. but the implementation always SUCKS..

i use the public transport EVERY WORKING DAY.

dat day u try bryan is starting onli .... later u wait like after 1 -2 yrs u see ...... like intrakota last time ..... no a/c n have to strugle

artraider said:
it's not as worse as b4.. like LRT ppl are queing. and trains crawled all over KL.
but still komuter train is not up to PAR.

much improvement can be done. sadly.. the big guys can talk easily.. but the implementation always SUCKS..

i use the public transport EVERY WORKING DAY.

ofcourse they will talk..after they said improve then the contractor will submit proposal..then budget again...

they will only take public transport infront of reporter..ask uncle sami take commuter to work everyday and see how?

Duke Red said:
RapidKL? Am not too familiar with the public transportation operators. Are they privately owned? Far as I'm concerned, anything goverment owned is shite.
Dude, where've you been? RapidKL is basically another government shite done to save some other useless shite by grouping them together, like Intrakota and Star LRT, which incidently has been losing money left, right and center before being saved by this merger of sorts with some other bus company and the LRT systems.

Here; from the official site itself: http://www.putralrt.com.my/about_us.htm
ABOUT US

Rangkaian Pengangkutan Integrasi Deras Sdn Bhd (RAPID KL) is the company tasked with providing an integrated public transport system in the Klang Valley incorporating rail and bus services.

Incorporated in July 2004 and operational since November the same year, RAPID KL today transports around 3.3 million customers per week: 2.1 million on the Ampang Line and Sri Petaling Line (both formerly known as STAR line) and Kelana Jaya Line (formerly known as PUTRA line) and 1.3 million on the bus system, previously Intrakota and Cityliner. RAPID KL provides services across 49 LRT stations and 134 bus routes.
A 100% government-owned company under the Ministry of Finance, RAPID KL’s operating agreement is conditional upon its ability to meet a set of key performance indicators monitored independently of the company.

KELANA JAYA LINE (Formerly known as PUTRA Line)
Kelana Jaya Line uses the state-of-the-art driverless system by Advanced Rapid Transit Mark II technology from Canada. It has a proven record of very high performance specification in North America and Europe and is designed to meet the demands of a modern city of Kuala Lumpur.

The alignment starts from the Depot in Subang and ends at Terminal Putra in Gombak totaling to 29km in length with a total of 24 stations.

Its first operation commenced on 1 st September 1998 between Subang Depot to Pasar Seni Station and section two, between Pasar Seni to Terminal Putra in June 1999.

In 2002, the system carried its 150 millionth passenger, with an average of 160,000 passengers riding the system daily. Today, it carries over 170,000 passengers a day and over 350,000 a day during national events.

AMPANG LINE and SRI PETALING LINE (Formerly known as STAR line)
Adtranz German is the make of trains and system for these two lines. Phase I was opened in September 1998 between Sultan Ismail Station to Sri Petaling and Ampang Stations and in December 1998 from Sultan Ismail Station to Sentul Timur.

Today these two lines are carrying over 130,000 to 150,000 per day on a weekday basis and an average of 120,000 per day on weekends.
It has 25 stations throughout the 27 km, transporting passengers from the northern, north-eastern and south-western suburbs in the Klang Valley.

RAPID BUS
Today, RAPID KL operates 134 routes in the Klang Valley including the suburban feeder service to complement the LRT systems.

It has two central workshops and 13 bus depots spread across the Klang Valley. Currently, it has a fleet of 1055 buses and is expected to receive 80 new buses in July and 120 more by December 2005 to serve the public better.

Plans to gradually introduce more 15 minutes frequency throughout its system is also one of RAPID KL’s goals. Today, 15 minutes frequency is operated only at 13 routes at high-density routes.
On a daily basis, the bus system transports over 180,000 passengers. RAPID KL is also evaluating all bus routes in the Klang Valley inclusive of all areas without public transport.

public transportation.

introduction.
Gave it all up since 8 years ago. after my mother gave me more pcketmoney on taxi. no money...stay at home la....for the past 3 years since the day i got my driving lisence...start driving until today w/o even thinking of public transportation.

Content 1,
gf took bus from sunway back to kuchai lama
-distant is about 15km.
-driving will take about 15-30 minutes depending on traffics.

that day she f*$king wanna try the bus. i oppose but she insisted so okla..
she left sunway at 6pm...walk to teh bus station, waited for bus 51, called her...6.30..in the bus..ok fine...called again 7pm+...she reached mid valley ..hah>?..
7.40pm..she sms me say she back already

i was like.$%#^*....1 hr 40 min to reach home..?..
sighs.....bus efficentcy....fly away 4.4 bil...

summore one girl..bus...yucks...
!!!!!!!!

rapidkl, the new ones..also..macam tarak guna..i see lots of them empty..?their route are no good?...

all based in kl only..aiyah..macam mau show off...

tehy should put more busses in housing area linking to LRT terminals, neighbouring housing estate.

no..all the best will defitenlely link to kl one...

or make every LRT staions to be one small bus terminal..

just follow what singaporeans doing la..they have 100& efficient one.although tehir people abit the kiasu...but their system work la..

dunno why malaysian don;t liek to follow people..malu meh?,.no wert..fi ti's for teh rakyat..i said thumbs up..