Domino Effects of Price Hike...

ever wonder.... bout this fact that MAS lost 4 billion... and pak lah said govt saved 4.4billion fr the petrol price hike...

see the relevance? sooner u'll see the 4.4 billion go "missing"....

report to the authorities about the stall increasing their price like fark. And that's if they 'care' to take action. Luckily the price at the place i always go to still remain the same.
Boycott is the way to go, but, how many are going to boycott anyway ? 10 ppl ? they still have the other 100

munky.. i agree wit u.. we m'sians are not united enuf... i still find those "richer" ppl.. like ceo, bosses... they said price hike is ok.. no problemo.. good coz can blah blah for economy.

i was like "wtf!?! ... easy for u to say coz u earn 50k per month or wat... me? i die long time ago oi"

In light of ever escalating prices, I await the day where the government will help it's people (and I mean ALL of us) by taking the bulk of it off the shoulders of it's people instead of wasting money on sending people to the moon or building towers that will eventually be dwarfed by bigger nations.

Fact is though that there will probably be an increase in the number of 'publicity stunts' as the rich will also have to find ways to maintain their already luxurious lifestyles. More of our money will be spend to fund this for them and as such, the more we will continue to struggle as time goes by.

The crime rate is a major concern and all the government has to do is spend a little more on ensuring it's citizens earn enough to survive so that they are not driven to a life of crime. Instead of increasing the quantity of police, perhaps they should increase the quality. By bringing in more law enforcers who earn peanuts, they are merely increasing the amount of corruption that will follow suite.

they will not do wat is right...they will only do wat favours them....and their cronies.........

if we can think of those simple solutions, can't they?
then why actions are not taken?

u and me know why lor...

Workers: Don't insult our intelligence
Claudia Theophilus
Mar 4, 06 8:19pm

The labour movement wants employers to consider a minimum RM150 salary increment across the board to cushion workers against the impending rise in the cost of living in the coming weeks.

quoted from http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/47838

narx said:
Claudia Theophilus

The labour movement wants employers to consider a minimum RM150 salary increment across the board to cushion workers against the impending rise in the cost of living in the coming weeks.

Bah, they'll probably just consider it and throw it out the window.

A bloody "果条汤" Guay Teow Theng Hawker Raised his price from RM2.50 > RM3.00 In Penang. :angry_smile:

narx said:
Claudia Theophilus

sure borrrrrrrrrrr? no such thing la...

Mahai...I'm fed up with all this shit. I'm pissed with all the fucking things that happen in Malaysia.

So much so that I don't want to discuss about it here in topics like these like I usually do. That's because the amount of bile and acid collected in my system is just about ready to explode. If I read more of these threads, I just might explode.

The way I see it, things are just going to get worse, every fucking year. The government can say and do whatever-the-fuck they want, but in the end the poor will still suffer in increasing magnitude. The gap between the haves and have-nots in this country will continue to widen. The working class will continue to work harder and harder for (relatively) less and less pay which means more and more debt to sustain the increasingly expensive standard of living. More desperate people will exist and as a result more people will resort to desperate measures ie. more crime, more corruption more suffering for the poor. It is a vicious cycle indeed.

salary not enough
part time became snatch thief
then whole country rob each other

i'm seeing the end of it

i think the business ethics in msia also getting weaker. Those businessmen pretended they are victim of inflation and increase the price of their product/services like crazy..then sametime not increase the pay of their worker.

so in the end the working force suffer the most in most situation.

Also we need to have capable ppl in the G...but..haiz...

sometime I admire those philipino and siamese that they dare to voice out their unhappiness to their gomen...in msia ppl just care their own ass and hope other to voice out then take the advantage....our country talk abit then threaten by ISA....talk more then they block the media...worse than communist country

I think I will leave this country at the moment as I think I cant do anything...So those who stay on good luck...

my mum's usual chapalang hair saloon raised price for washing hair from RM12 to RM13.....wtf wash hair needed to charge extra ka?Fkin funny some people.........

acbc said:
the people might start a revolt against the Government.
That's what we want, isn't it? Let the rempits do all those shit and get shot dead for causing havoc to the country. They're better off dead anyway cos they're not contributing any good to the country. In fact, they're not contributing anything to the country.

satria_95 said:
That's what we want, isn't it? Let the rempits do all those shit and get shot dead for causing havoc to the country. They're better off dead anyway cos they're not contributing any good to the country. In fact, they're not contributing anything to the country.

you're wrong. They do contribute a little. Like noise and air pollution he he he

links said:
i think the business ethics in msia also getting weaker. Those businessmen pretended they are victim of inflation and increase the price of their product/services like crazy..then sametime not increase the pay of their worker.

so in the end the working force suffer the most in most situation.

Also we need to have capable ppl in the G...but..haiz...

sometime I admire those philipino and siamese that they dare to voice out their unhappiness to their gomen...in msia ppl just care their own ass and hope other to voice out then take the advantage....our country talk abit then threaten by ISA....talk more then they block the media...worse than communist country

I think I will leave this country at the moment as I think I cant do anything...So those who stay on good luck...

MY is not so bad... CN even worse! Hell, even the police have their own TV channel to make u confess to the crime on public TV.

And if u do protest, they will arrest n torture u on the spot. They have done this b4 but the people aren't afraid. Some even willing to die like what happened in 1989.

ISA here is considered very lenient already.

satria_95 said:

Hhmm... looks like I will start a funeral parlour business soon.:shades_smile:

acbc said:
MY is not so bad... CN even worse! Hell, even the police have their own TV channel to make u confess to the crime on public TV.

And if u do protest, they will arrest n torture u on the spot. They have done this b4 but the people aren't afraid. Some even willing to die like what happened in 1989.

ISA here is considered very lenient already.

nowhere is perfect, recently they are getting slightly open to the protest and they allow people to protest as long as it does not get extreme.

But one thing is they are very keen on controlling the price of the main essentials.Their petrol price will still going up and down according to the intl market and retailers and transporter there are not allow to simply change their price of goods and services.Although they also have serious corruption but atleast we still see some effort to tackle corruption although the problem still serious. If the minister is proof to be corrupted, he will sure lose his job and many was sentenced to death..but in msia you still see the same monkey doing the monkey business years after years......

i think the key difference maybe is...HOPE....I really dont know how our monkey manage to bring ppl hope...

maybe not so good but atleast wont tulan so much as in msia...sien

BudakSiol! said:
my mum's usual chapalang hair saloon raised price for washing hair from RM12 to RM13.....wtf wash hair needed to charge extra ka?Fkin funny some people.........

why does a private business raising its prices annoys you? with rising prices everywhere, you expect the business owner not to take advantage and just hold the price?
everybody wants money, so dont be a hypocrite just because another person makes a move while you cant.