Malaysia scraps bridge project to replace causeway with Singapore

actually i dont understand the fixtation of malaysians with "lemah pak lah" of "Khairy".

we are in such a poor mess because of poor implementation of policies that was suppose to bring malaysia to the future. What we are today isn t made in 3-6years but over 25years of being short sighted and rather inept & imbalance policies of our dear G of the old. Sure we had grand plans but those plans are rather gloss glitter to several select quarters & thus mask the proper way to progress as a single unified nation.

I can see some signals that we (the G) are now doing some things right. there were too many wrongs that i cannot even begin to point out of the old & yet a huge majority of malaysian clamour for the authoritarian like ways of the old.

On the bridge issue, personally we should have built a new one but somehow we started on the wrong foot on the negotiations. (sorry singapore but i think you guys will regret this later for not helping to built it). I dont think it pak lah problem not fault of his. We have too FEW GOOD MEN in the present government. We seemed fucked on middle-short term. (nationally; well issues are all present in the newpapers)

no we arent completely doomed but as long as, as malaysians I hope we see the bigger picture then myopic views like lemah, or the PM behind the PM. sigh.

well i can assure u khair is not that "few good men" in he g's ...wattaf@rc.... he's not even in the g's and he already done lots of mess..

if i give a comment this thread will get closed so ipls go to the link...and support this site

http://www.malaysia-today.net/Blog-e/2006/04/malaysia-has-right-to-relocate.htm

so they will pay hundred of million ringgit to build another bridge to link to the built custom building? and so they will still increase the toll price when the construction done?