Man dies in bid to foil car theft

my deepest respect to 'Tan Chee Wai' and condolences to his family. yea most of these mat rempit buggers are normally high on something and cheras area is a known area. everytime we see and hear something like this we feel less secure, sometimes i have the feel of need to have some sort of weapon for self protection. sadly...

I find it rather stupid of the authorities to put so much effort into the HID and tinting issue rather than the security of most people.

How often are bikers checked? I hardly see any police operation done on bikers. I ususally see operations done that targets only cars. Reason? Car drivers are presumed to be more worthy of a check (monetary)?

There has been so many cases where bikers who had weapons concealed, used it to harm people. Why no check?!! Is it ok then for me to keep my choice of weapons in my car?

Really silly people. I hope that this attidude of them will bite them back in their ars3!

-G

gilaracing,

the police does check the motorcycles but its done mostly on the mornings (after the sun rises) and afternoons and sometimes evenings (before the sun sets). yea on night time the prefer the cars (maybe monetary i dont know)

but the night time is the time mat rempits do these kind of shits and why maybe they also know the police doesn't have their mind occupied with them at those time... maybe

maybe we shld pasang kangaroo bar and langgar the rempit lar..sight..fell sory for that fella if i were there i sure go bedal them wif kayu..