Sunway car mod experts says......

haha...
i do agree with Royce here...

seems that most ppl would rather talk and talk and talk rather than act on it....
typical malaysian mentality

inclusive of me.

yea la bro whre can say lower income people use cheap mods...i am a student bro..but i still save money for my mods..it all depends on mentality la bro...some ppl just wana modify their car...dun care wad they do as long gat mods....ppl like us mod our cars for performance and looks...if we all are do cheap mods...all protons in this country will be ugly la...yet we have wira-evo / promote and all the other mods for our local cars...since proton is generally a cheap car wad....!!!

its all about individual thinkin bro....

nitrus,
Yeah... and get this thread locked when it goes way out of topic. So, have you any idea how to modify a roti canai so that the low income group can enjoy a high grade tasty roti canai? hehehe

b00n,
Not all will talk only ler. Like me, I will talk and do. That's why I'm always tired in the morning. ahahahaha

ravingill,
agree, dude. It's all about individual thinking. Like for me, I have the dough to flow but I'd rather not show all my dough cos robbers will know that I have dough and they'll track me slow and eventually rob my dough and I'll have nothing to show although I'm humble dude to go, and I hope you know what my words are meant to show. hehehe

there's always phases in car mods... some pple , infact, i dare say everybody started small.. frankly, who here whom have gone to the extremes would admit that in the younger years of their lives (or modding lives) hasn't done foolish mods before? i remember a time where it was such a fad to have twin exhaust, yet, i did not have the moolah to do it, wat i did was, i picked up a short 2" chrome piping (which matches my existing exhaust), took a big plastic KNIFE cookin oil canister, cut a hole on it, glued and 'sewed' the header to the oil canister, spray it black and hook it up on the 'other side' of the existing exhaust, hence VOILA!the 'looks' of a twin exhaust...

yes, it was cheap.. infact, it didnt costed any money.. it was ahbeng, it was plain lala... so wat? it's my car, my time spent, my 'twin exhaust'... it's the satisfaction that counts..

we must have hope.. without hope we are doomed.. (by doing these "priceless" mods, it gives us hope that one day, we will actually achieve to have these actual mods done)... it doesnt matter if it's an LED bulb on the washer or mosquito inviting neons under d car, it's the satisfaction that counts.... cheap? wat is d definition of cheap? to me at one time, a K&N filter was lost hope... but i wanted it! so? i took an old used 'Kjeldson" biscuit cans, cut the sides leaving the cover and the bottom of it... use manila cardboards, and tapping it lightly to the carb to get the impression of the mouting and cut the bottom of the kjeldson can to fit the carbs.. and of coz, used the old "Drawing Book" hard thicker paper cover to make gaskets to place inbetween the carbs and the cans... spent RM12.00 for a KE70, 4K stock engine paper filter and sandwich it between the cans.. voila... KNN (KANINEH) filter!

yes, it was dirt cheap... but i walked away being so satisfied... i remember once back then in d old days... i had a ke20.. (yes, all these mods were on my ke20), my fren had a saga 1.5I (it was brand new back then and for a kid to drive one, he's like d Prince of Town... he had the REMUS exhaust installed @ Speedworks.. dude, speedworks are like "Waahhhh"... back then.. u know how he showed it off to me?

Bryan, i think i hit a curb and my exhaust was leaking... so being gullible, i said i'll go check it out fr him, so i squatted and saw the fuckin exhaust and he revved at my face....

Doing cheap mods doesnt mean u're any less or lower grades or have lesser respect... but how badly u treat others and react to yr surrouding does...

Nobody stays at the top or at the bottom forever... time and environment changes things and people... i learn my lessons back then and even recently... do the things that u think it's right and fits u (either financially or siok sendiri).. fuck wat other pple thinks of u as long as u aint getting anyone hurt in d process...

a lot ppl look at things in general....
satria, obviously you'll know that because a lot of your comments eventually got ppl all worked up and shoot down saying it's racially dicriminating eventhought what u meant is only for that specified type of ppl who deserve it.
how funny I didn't join in this debate early on?!...kekekeke
I would agree with the "low income mod" like what Royce had said.
If you do a survey on 10 ppl with fake calipers, high/huge GT wing lar interfooler lar, DIY grill lar blah blah blah........ How many would be clasified there?
Sorry if I've offended anyone...just stating the facts. Maybe he shouldn't have commeneted on "Low Income Group", but instead.......like what I pointed out: "Low Income/Budget Mod".

Anyway, slightly off topic but shows how a lot of m'sian mentality is.
This week, Malay Mail has raised quite a hooha for publishing a research by UKM on teenage girls. It was found that out of 887 interviewed, only 1 never had sex!
This research was done on "PROBLEMTIC STUDENTS". But as a typical malaysian mentality, hoohaa started because all seems to forgot that it's on "PROBLEMTIC STUDENTS" and start generalising it saying that the research is rubbish and wrong and start to get all defensive.

That proves my point on ppl not reading and think of it carefully before commenting on something which in the first place, shouldn't be an issue at all!

When u are mad on certain ppl and start swearing at them, than u get blamed and branded as a racist by bystander who don't know your frustrations...how do u feel?! Just a point to ponder. and don't be all saint and say you never swear.....

there's always phases in car mods... some pple , infact, i dare say everybody started small.. frankly, who here whom have gone to the extremes would admit that in the younger years of their lives (or modding lives) hasn't done foolish mods before? i remember a time where it was such a fad to have twin exhaust, yet, i did not have the moolah to do it, wat i did was, i picked up a short 2" chrome piping (which matches my existing exhaust), took a big plastic KNIFE cookin oil canister, cut a hole on it, glued and 'sewed' the header to the oil canister, spray it black and hook it up on the 'other side' of the existing exhaust, hence VOILA!the 'looks' of a twin exhaust...

yes, it was cheap.. infact, it didnt costed any money.. it was ahbeng, it was plain lala... so wat? it's my car, my time spent, my 'twin exhaust'... it's the satisfaction that counts..

we must have hope.. without hope we are doomed.. (by doing these "priceless" mods, it gives us hope that one day, we will actually achieve to have these actual mods done)... it doesnt matter if it's an LED bulb on the washer or mosquito inviting neons under d car, it's the satisfaction that counts.... cheap? wat is d definition of cheap? to me at one time, a K&N filter was lost hope... but i wanted it! so? i took an old used 'Kjeldson" biscuit cans, cut the sides leaving the cover and the bottom of it... use manila cardboards, and tapping it lightly to the carb to get the impression of the mouting and cut the bottom of the kjeldson can to fit the carbs.. and of coz, used the old "Drawing Book" hard thicker paper cover to make gaskets to place inbetween the carbs and the cans... spent RM12.00 for a KE70, 4K stock engine paper filter and sandwich it between the cans.. voila... KNN (KANINEH) filter!

yes, it was dirt cheap... but i walked away being so satisfied... i remember once back then in d old days... i had a ke20.. (yes, all these mods were on my ke20), my fren had a saga 1.5I (it was brand new back then and for a kid to drive one, he's like d Prince of Town... he had the REMUS exhaust installed @ Speedworks.. dude, speedworks are like "Waahhhh"... back then.. u know how he showed it off to me?

Bryan, i think i hit a curb and my exhaust was leaking... so being gullible, i said i'll go check it out fr him, so i squatted and saw the fuckin exhaust and he revved at my face....

Doing cheap mods doesnt mean u're any less or lower grades or have lesser respect... but how badly u treat others and react to yr surrouding does...

Nobody stays at the top or at the bottom forever... time and environment changes things and people... i learn my lessons back then and even recently... do the things that u think it's right and fits u (either financially or siok sendiri).. fuck wat other pple thinks of u as long as u aint getting anyone hurt in d process...

very well said there mate.... talking about the past made me remembered back my very 1st car on 1998 which was the brand new proton wira 1.3...at that time those wira-bodykits was such a hoo haa that so damm eye atracting over here in sabah and i should say not much pl can afford 2.5k just for the bodykits while serving around rm750 per month of loan installment.. interest back then was 9.8%....i still remember that i always look and try luck to get 2nd hand performance parts from those more lucky youngsters whom always upgrade their car..that time K&N filter was such a glory and i manage to get one at RM200 and was soo damm happy bout it....and also stainless steel custom muffler that i bought 2nd hand also at rm70bucks used condition... after 3 years i sold my car and settle down with a 4x4...right now almost 10years has past and im yet still being in the group of the lower income community but i do enjoy all those brain cracking moments while modifying cars on limited budget....

so far i had thrown in more than rm30k for a 26years old rojak performance car and for me that had been already consider a dammly great achievement for me to syok sendiri.....i cant afford 100k above sports car and i cant afford full brand new modification be it from N1 or any other performance shop in sunway but wat the heck with used stuffs and some brains i still get 400whp on dyno and satisfy with it

black howling,walau weh....so creative r u back then?even can think of how to make knn 'kanineh' air filter for ur car using 'kjeldsen' can.marvellous dude.u should have been an engineer.hahahaha :shades_smile:no hard feeling's bro.

still wondering which shop owner said that "phrase"...

Go shop by shop and find their names lor... Go in with like looking something interested, ask for shop owner :"Abang, U punye tauke ape nama? Di mane skrg? Nak cakap harga." If found those 2 guys, post here BIG BIG, we all boycot their shop lor.

Easy ma, newspaper cannot put fake names if they want to do a statement unless they'd already stated it is fake names, ie Aaron Goh* and Ben Mah* (*False name had been used to protect the privacy of the subjects.). This makes them similar to those poor children who contracted AIDS are publish as community donation for AIDS published on Reader's Digest, they usually put false names to protect their identity and CLEARLY STATED that they had used false name. If the newspaper company didn't stated clearly to readers, we can sue them.

Try phone the newspaper company and ask for their shop location.

:party:

b00n,
Actually, what I meant by "I will talk and do" is that I will try to talk to girls and then do them. That's why I'm always tired in the morning. hahaha Anyway, talking crap only la. hehehe starting to grow out of those "sensitive" issue talk already. hehehe I think I'll put intercooler on my CPU and my graphics card. Then put a NOS bottle to cool the processor when it's being over clocked. hehehe

huar! this thread is still kicking ! hahahahaha........

Whatever it is these 'tuning shop fellas' has no right to put others down for they simply cannot afford top notch equipments. Period.

my only comment is..

never thought this thread would come alive again.
well, i've exhausted my 2c on this topic back then.. so no constructive feedback from me.

happy debating..somewhat :)