OFF THE STREETS

Dear All Drifters:

Please find the track layout as below. Remember tomorrow is the registration day. SKAGEE and CHEAKA will be at Sunway D'Extreme Cafe, Extreme Park from 7.00pm - 9.00pm. Do give me a call if you will be late at 012 4870487.

Thank you.

1) Tan- TE71
2) Skagee- C33
3) Justine- FC3S
4) TireSmoke- AE86
5) Leviathan- AE86
6) CefiroBoy- A31
7) KP61- KE70 or KP61 or A31 or....
8) lim soon tat- soarer
9) yan kian heng- ae86
10) Zero Lim- C33
11) Ah Fai- A31
12) Kevin- A31
13) Gsr Turbo- TA61
14) iskymeow- rs13
15) Yoong- s13
16) e39a- ke70
17) Jerry Choo- AE85
18) Starwing- FC3S or A31
19) Din- Nissan Gloria or A31
20) Eddy- Lancer A174
21) Leman-Lancer A174
22) Jebu - R32 GT-FR muahahahah
23) A31Kai - A31
24) banting-ae86
25) banting-ke70
26) banting-ke70
27) wakos-180sx
28) endless551 - FC3S
29) Jeremy A31
30) Adian

As we already have 30 particapant, the entry list is considered closed. However , there might be a possibility that some registered might not be able to make it that night. In light of this I will extend the list as a sub.

Sub:
31) Kiki
32) Smith-sil80
33) Kai-s1580

Added M'sport guys. Jane u got their numbers ?

Originally posted by .S K A G E E.@Mar 9 2005, 17:14
Yes , it gonna be wet. We had worked togather with the management to design the sprinkler system which will be up an running by that night.

As I have said before; the track does appear to be a bit intimidating but I would assure you that its quiet easy. I'm sure by the end of the day even beginners will be able to tackle most of the corners.

Spectators will be alocated to the side of the track, on the dirt bank. Please come up to me if you feel that you life is threaten and I'll gladly cover you up with used tyres if nessasary. :P

MrNismo: what the hell is a feinting?..I keep hearing you say that at DGC briefing lar " Drivers please make sure that your feint is in working order", During lunch lar " OooH, I ate too much , I think I'm gonna feint!!" and I even caught you saying it while running to a toilet ,holding a roll of toilet paper" Outta the way..I got to take a feint!!!!!"

Anyways, we will be using the conventional track lay out as the other won't be too suitable for the others
skagee
juz a word of legal advise:

if they wanna stand by the dirt bank thingy,any injury occured on them is voluntary
so the organiser wun be liable
juz keep those spare tayar for me!
wahhahahah

Eh? Extreme park easy meh? Well not for me lah at least.... after so many sessions there I still keep spinning at some corners and couldn't hit the rev cut!!! :(

1) Tan- TE71
2) Skagee- C33
3) Justine- FC3S
4) TireSmoke- AE86
5) Leviathan- AE86
6) CefiroBoy- A31
8) lim soon tat- soarer
9) yan kian heng- ae86
10) Zero Lim- C33
11) Ah Fai- A31
12) Kevin- A31
13) Gsr Turbo- TA61
14) iskymeow- rs13
15) Yoong- s13
16) e39a- ke70
17) Jerry Choo- AE85
20) Eddy- Lancer A174
21) Leman-Lancer A174
23) A31Kai - A31
24) banting-ae86
25) banting-ke70
26) banting-ke70
27) wakos-180sx
28) endless551 - FC3S
29) Jeremy A31
30) Adian

As we already have 30 particapant, the entry list is considered closed. However , there might be a possibility that some registered might not be able to make it that night. In light of this I will extend the list as a sub.

Sub:
31) Kiki
32) Smith-sil80
33) Kai-s1580
34) aEROz-sw20

Can a beginner like me who did no more than donuts and u-turn slides join or not? Scared will ruin the party lar...

Originally posted by MrNismo@Mar 9 2005, 18:11
Eh? Extreme park easy meh? Well not for me lah at least.... after so many sessions there I still keep spinning at some corners and couldn't hit the rev cut!!! :(
MrNismo: Hi, maybe I should take what you had said as a joke but I think that maybe your attitude might discourge some of the beginners from giving this event a try. Please bear with us as we are all beginners here and should encourage each other to learn and grow . Could you be nice enough to take some beginners around the track during your run ? Thanks buddy :)

Simon: :)..thanks for your concern. Rest assured that the safety of the crowd is on top of our priorty list.

Originally posted by LanNismo@Mar 9 2005, 18:01
:( i wish to enter.. but my gf car is prodrive...forrester can masuk ahhh???
LanNismo: The FWD might not be suitable for this track . However you are welcome to spectate ...

PS Have you tried drifting the Forester before??:)

aEROz: Not to worry. i believe U turns and donuts might just be sufficient to navigate through the course

Have to attend tomorrow nite at X-treme park to register?

My friend might have to overtime tomorrow nite.

If bank in the money directly izzit OK?

Originally posted by Joeker@Mar 9 2005, 19:10
Have to attend tomorrow nite at X-treme park to register?

My friend might have to overtime tomorrow nite.

If bank in the money directly izzit OK?
Hi Joeker: I'm afraid your friend has to have pay in person or have a representitive
(ie You) pay it for him tomorrow night ( Thursday 7.00pm _ 9.00pm) as it wouldn't be fair for those in the' waiting list' who had turned up to pay for the event. My sincere apologies

Originally posted by .S K A G E E.@Mar 9 2005, 19:08
aEROz: Not to worry. i believe U turns and donuts might just be sufficient to navigate through the course
You forgot small roundabouts! :lol:

1) Tan- TE71
2) Skagee- C33
3) Justine- FC3S
4) TireSmoke- AE86
5) Leviathan- AE86
6) CefiroBoy- A31
8) lim soon tat- soarer
9) yan kian heng- ae86
10) Zero Lim- C33
11) Ah Fai- A31
12) Kevin- A31
13) Gsr Turbo- TA61
14) iskymeow- rs13
15) Yoong- s13
16) e39a- ke70
17) Jerry Choo- AE85
20) Eddy- Lancer A174
21) Leman-Lancer A174
23) A31Kai - A31
24) banting-ae86
25) banting-ke70
26) banting-ke70
27) wakos-180sx
28) endless551 - FC3S
29) Jeremy A31
30) Adian

Sub:
31) Kiki
32) Smith-sil80
33) Kai-s1580
34) toon313 -sr20 gto

Wooo.......many participants for friday night.
Skagee: Average each car can do how many laps?

Uish, Skagee, that is not a joke la... and never did I try to discourage anyone from joining. Me spinning has nothing to do with discouraging anyway, and believe me or not I really still keep on spinning at that particular corner (I think you know which one), that's why I think it's not easy. Drifting is never easy anyway LOLOL.

Oh forgot to add, the 'rev cut' thingy is a private joke. Sorry. LOLOLOL...

wah...sounds damn fun...wish i could make it....maybe for the next event...wishin all u guys the best n have tons o fun n burn lotsa rubber!!

:D