OFF THE STREETS 2

Originally posted by MRMIC2+Mar 27 2005, 19:55 -->
QUOTE(MRMIC2 @ Mar 27 2005, 19:55 )
--QuoteBegin-sakuraguy
@Mar 27 2005, 19:29
yup .. i saw ure signature dude .. actually MR2 can drift .. thats wat i saw from Keiichi's video clip on MR2 drifting .. sleek and steady .. nice nice
[snapback]844887[/snapback]​

Hehe...and it was the only car he spun out too... :)
So it is not easy...hehe
MK84,Aeroz and myself trying to break the drift barrier....hehe.
:)
[snapback]844927[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

mickey you dont lie lah.. i know you damn 7 good in drifting wan.. everyday in sungai upstair play battle gear hhehehehe. kidding don't whack kau me ah!!!

Originally posted by RE_Amemiya@Mar 27 2005, 03:49
starlet kp61, GREAT DRIFTS!!!
nobody notice coz sound not so furious but the drifting is BIG
[snapback]843888[/snapback]​
Thanks bro! ;) at least someone got the car correct...hehehehe...It is Toyota Starlet KP61 FR type......while difting at the back of the circuit hit a hole and my rims broke that's why after the last spin i didn't get to drift anymore coz tyre leaking air :( all the while other people thought it was honda & mazda......heard them say .."wah look at that small honda" :( bro when is ur FC going in.......learn together mah... :lol: :)

Hi guys..

Long time no see ya all..How's everyone doing..? I would like to congrats to evryone for the spectacular show the other day at extreme park. Thanks to all the drifters, the turn ups and especially to SKAGEE & Cheaka who made it happen. The session was great..

Hmmm....
I would like to suggest to make the event more merrier, y not invite the girls who wears mini skirts or short shorts to be around the pit area. We will have a special area just for them..We even have special prizes for those who wears the best...

SKAGEE,
Please..Please let my suggestion come thru...I promise to do my very best to secure them, and will not let others get in the way...If not, i wont................!!
Please let my dream come true....I wil be hearing from you.. :P :P

cheers'

the event was great.. i wasn't taking any chances coz i saw a lot of incidents.. went 2 times round the track with isky's car.. thanx for the ride isky.. had trouble with my blowoff in the 1st run..lucky got it sorted by the 2nd n 3rd run.. had a great time.. hopefully next time i get to be in the full rounds..

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Mar 26 2005, 17:49
he he.. no one predicted that .. A31 with flame kit .. first attempt .. while Fai's A31 and MrNismo S13 tailed .. MrNismo abit shaked when he saw that flam and spinned off .. he he .. ;)

cnyway nice flame .. but looked scary cause looks larger amount compared with normal flame throw kits .. even his underbody oso got some sparks coming out that day .. wonder why ..

cheers!
[snapback]842962[/snapback]​

Yalor, barger Ahfai, almost had my paper bumper burnt to ashes! LOLOL :D

Originally posted by KP61+Mar 27 2005, 23:36 -->
QUOTE(KP61 @ Mar 27 2005, 23:36 )
--QuoteBegin-RE_Amemiya
@Mar 27 2005, 03:49
starlet kp61, GREAT DRIFTS!!!
nobody notice coz sound not so furious but the drifting is BIG
[snapback]843888[/snapback]​
Thanks bro! ;) at least someone got the car correct...hehehehe...It is Toyota Starlet KP61 FR type......while difting at the back of the circuit hit a hole and my rims broke that's why after the last spin i didn't get to drift anymore coz tyre leaking air :( all the while other people thought it was honda & mazda......heard them say .."wah look at that small honda" :( bro when is ur FC going in.......learn together mah... :lol: :)
[snapback]845301[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

You were that little mini white car driver? :D Wah Seh!!! ^_^ hahaha!! How is your engine lar? Black oils got swallowing already or not.. :P mine got swallowing already and have to use those low class engine oils which is more thicker now so that the engine can swallow the engine black oils longer. :/

Btw guys about the videos, you guys let me have one more day to test out something. Coz "cheaka" was the first person to msg me. He wanted to meet up on some place so that I can give him the event shootage. But tomolo once I am inside office I check whether I can lowered the files size or not. Ok. If kenot then means that I either have to find some ones here who know most of you all or at least a person who have the premiere softwares to make the movie pixel lower. So then we can share using emails. :D hahaha!! better mar..

actually dun need to make the pixel smaller..
just use gmail......
i thnk gmail is good enaf for the file....
any 1 need gmail jus tell me....i still have some invitation

nottyeddy,
don't mention it lah, you know i'd pay to have you sit in my car as a 'HOLE' reminder. :lol:

space_cowboy,
eh speaking of chicks rite.. i think i saw some guy walking around with his camphone snapping pics of butts.. <_<

Wow, what a night!

Though not perfect, I felt that this event was better than the first!! All this wouldn't be made possible without the tons of help that I got from:

the marshalls namely:

Sean (CefiroBoy) who came as early as 4 pm to help out, William and Raymond for the fantastic job of monitoring the drivers entry, Is for scaring the jeepers out of the difficult spectators, Syed and Baton for helping to control the pit exit traffic,
Wan (LyzardLaki) for lessening my stress by thinking for me (LOLOL), Tanny ( Julie2121) for being at the right place at the right time, Naqi for multitasking ( heeheehee) , Ariff and Hairul for controlling traffic and last but certainly not the least Shahir ( spacecowboy ) for helping to group and organise the marshalls!! Keep a night free for a Marshall's BBQ somewhere this week , okay guys?

I would also like to thank the Extreme Park Management namely Rocky and Haiz for your suggestions and support, among hundred other things that you did for us!!KartQuest; Ibrahim, Fizzy and Cik Mardiah for the track marshalling and the " no problem" attitude whenever I made a request..thanks guys!!! Not to forget for helping me hang the banners up!!!

The two police officers for looking so cool ( 2 hour.

The members of the press for covering the events and giving good reviews. The camera guys who had stood there in the middle of the track admist the chaos: MK84 ,Ari7474tme and other brave media people.thanks

Tom from Zerotohundred for allowing us to use your web site and for being there to cover the event!! And not to forget ,Drift.com for the support.

And of course , my lovely wife,Cheaka ...............I can't thank you enough..

You were that little mini white car driver? :D Wah Seh!!! ^_^ hahaha!! How is your engine lar? Black oils got swallowing already or not.. :P mine got swallowing already and have to use those low class engine oils which is more thicker now so that the engine can swallow the engine black oils longer. :/

[snapback]845485[/snapback]​
[/quote]

No lah....my engine is still new.....4AGE inside... :lol: so no such problems yet....
BTW Cheaka is a she not he lol......after she skin u alive.... :lol:

Space Cowboy,

Of course u will be able to guard them......u also wanna be the only one to guard them too...correct? :lol: :D :) just jk.....Too many girls group at one spot afterwards the attention will be on the girls..like Isky said a guy going round snapping some butts...luckily not slapping some butts..hehehehe....I think if all the girls group there u will need to play "Shake that ASS & show what u've got"...hehehehe.....need the ST JOHN's people to bring more blood coz everyone bleeding... :lol:

About the event:
All I could say is the level of drifting has definately improved as compared to the first!!! I'm happy to see that the drifters, especially the beginners are now more confident and more in tuned with their cars. Though the spin out are more frequent and more "dramatic" , I see it as a sign progress. However its unavoidable ,to say the least, that this has caused a down time of almost 40 mins which inturn forced us to cut the time for each run during the 4th session. My appologies for that.

It has also came to my attention that a few drifters has sustaned damages on their car rims due to a large hole located off the track at the rear hairpin. I have contacted the track officals and was imformed that they were aware of the hole and which they had placed a few tyres at that spot to avoid drivers from getting into it.However, during the course of our runs , a drifter had veered off the track and had hit the tyres thus exposing the hole. I would make arrangements that the hole will be repaired and would have tyre barries more securely fasten to avoid from this happening again for ourr future events. My apologies again.

I would like to thank the spectators for being more cooperative for this event. I am glad to see that the hill banks were fully utilized . I'm am sure that though it may be a bit muddy there,it was the best place to capture all the actions on the track. However there were a few spectators I saw standing by the side of the track by the pit entry and exit. Please be informed that these places are highly dangerous as it is where the drifters gain their highest speed on the track!! I hope that with a tighter sercurity and cooperation from the spectators, these spot will be empty on our future events.

calvin9683,Sakuraguy and kei office.

Thanks for your support and thanks for doing the right thing by just ignoring the so called opinionated spectators. I was once a victim of these people during a SS02 event last year. However I had handled it differently which in turn causing a fight to break out. So I'm glad that you guys were matured enough to ignore them. :) thanks

Spacecowboy, KP61 and Isky:

Hmmm..a pit full of girls with min skirts and short shorts?? I dunno man ...what do the rest of you guys think? I'm open for new ideas to make this event more interesting..and something like this might just happen if the other forumers here agree..Let me know!!! Vote here!! LOLOLOL

Originally posted by calvin9683@Mar 26 2005, 14:08
great event...but pity cant stay till the end...
but those malay gals at the hill really is irritating man....no offence...but i feel that they do not hav respect to those drifters at all....they so pandai say ask them go drift la....
sorry for sounding so harsh....but just wanna voice out my opinion..!!!
[snapback]842646[/snapback]​

ah..but not all ;)

Originally posted by KP61+Mar 28 2005, 09:57 -->
QUOTE(KP61 @ Mar 28 2005, 09:57 )
BTW Cheaka is a she not he lol......after she skin u alive.... :lol:
[/b]

YEP KP61, I just noticed that after suddenly noticed SKAGEE message. Sorry r Cheaka....well, I remember already ler now...crawling...slowly in differentiate who is who...dun skin me...or else I might run dun a cliff and straight ended in a ponds just like my fren accidents..hahaha!! which ended up making Serdang Call Man flooded the area with beyond 20 cars like gangster wanna buka chopping scenes. :S aiseh!~~~....

Btw Ronald_loulan, are u the one with the white or?? there is ONE KE70 inside there drifting with a sort of original spring...or just a sort of a bit lowered spring. Is that you? Gez...hahahah!!! Man!!! I respect your spirits dude...don't u find that your car tails like swifting too strong everytime when u try to counter back?

btw I have make the files into 2 options already..one is 160px...very small ler.. while another was 240px. But then...sorry guys...some **** language inside there is really unavoidable....Not maki u guys r..hahaha...but hahaha..Sorry R...Ah Fai(Flaming Cefiro) r...I dun meant that u are a really S+*+i..ler..hahaha...jsut that over excited time...I am like this lar.. :P next event maybe I ask a gal friends of mine to handle the camera lar....since they are less rude. hahaa! :D

--QuoteBegin-.S K A G E E.
@Mar 28 2005, 10:44
About the event:
[/quote]

SKAGEE, the price of incoming 8th events won't rise anymore higher hor? hahhaa...Dun rise it until like last year BFGoodrich drags event r....shocked me half dead for the price to enter the cockpit area....gezz...

sbirdz: Nope I think RM70 is the highest it'll go.I'm hoping to reduce it for the future event though. Spectators will be free but I'm afraid that parking won't be. Pit Passes? I doubt we will be selling them unless Spacecowboy has other things on his mind with his " Pit Girls" sub event... :blink:

Originally posted by LyzardLaki@Mar 28 2005, 13:35
bbq..?
no problem...can come over wit my ferrari...hehe
[snapback]846769[/snapback]​

aih..acfkrian..SO...it's YOUR A31 la i've set as my wallpaper..khekhe.. :) i was always wondering who the owner is..haha..

Hi guys..

Hmm...
Isky, those are the really perverted guys who does that, those who doesnt have anyone else in mind to be their 'bahan'...no worries dude, i'll keep my eye on them in future. Those people pissed me off as well, with these people around, what do all our lovely ladies says... :angry: Me and Is' my fellow buddy will take care of the matter...

About the 'Pit Girls',Its my suggestion though, and hope that everyone suggest to it as well. It just a way to make the night more merrier. It not like promoting the Drift Session with it or what, its just like adding extra values to it as it appreciated with our femine side as well...Beautiful girls make beautiful day...

Who supports me in this..Vote for 'Pit Girls'.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1. space_cowboy