New Election Of PM??

csl,
Disclaimer: Sorry for sounding rude, if you feel it's rude and offensive.
So... basically, you're giving me this impression:
The govt has been making mostly right decisions (or maybe mostly the wrong ones), and whatever they have done all this while, should just be left to them to continue doing what they (the govt) think is right for the country, even if it requires them (the govt) to ignore whatever the citizens say? You give me the impression that we, the citizens, should just shut up from our complaints and use the time to find ways to live with the govt's bullshit and try to improve our lives based on whatever bullshit the govt gives us.
In a short summarized conclusion, whatever your replies, it just gives me the idea that...
"learn to live with whatever shit you get in malaysia, or move to a place with less shit"
Sorry I had to sound like that, dude, but almost all your posts says that we should just adapt to the shit the govt gives us. Yeah, we can do that and we've probably been doing that for years, which is why I still hold on to my believe that the govt will continue to cheat the citizens because they know we will adapt. And this is one reason why the country stays behind. The many citizens who bitch about the state of the country (be it petrol price issues, economical issues, increasing cost of living issues, etc.) are probably those who almost see no more potential future in their lives, or their family's lives. And you seem to say that we should change the way we live our lives to 'adjust' to the govt's shitty decisions because we have no choice. Yet, the govt continues to live happily ever after without worrying about their lives, their family's lives, and all their relative's lives, simply because they continue to suck money from the citizens. Being the govt, they should be the one who should be doing the sacrificing for the better of the country and the better of the citizen's lives. Then following that, only will the citizens start to make certain sacrifices in areas where the govt could no longer sacrifice for the country and the citizens. I don't know about you but if I was the country ruler, that's what I'd do.

The direction of the current gov is right. But cannot avoid some minor technical and execution problems. Everyone should responsibility for themselves. Complaints or even boycott because of the direct conflict with our wallets interest is not right. We have to differentiate what is long term plan and short term solution. The main reason/root cause of our country being left behind mostly because of various negative effect from subsidizing policy, including made the people losing the will to work harder. On the corruption thing, I guess you should make it clear for 2 things, 1, all TDM era's sht put on Pak Lah is the way? 2. All rumors that spread on the internet or forwarded mail must be the truth and the opposition is afraid to report to the ACA/police or even bring to the parliament?

Who is poor in the real world? Majority are those who can't resist the advertisement seduction, and those who support the wrong social value (example more expensive = must be better). When putting on 2-3 aircond at home, hook up to streamyx, and complaining the hike had effected them badly, is the real bullsht. Just like one of the pig farm onwer's son killed himself recently and expose 1 secret, that, the one who shout for bankrupting because the cost raise and have no choice but to raise the selling price, eventually just paid up million ringgit for the son's gambling hutang. The social problem is far greater than the economy problem. Because in most rakyats' mind, the country is owing them something when they are born. I don't study high, but I know no one owe me anything when I was born, and, we are borrowing the land from our future generations and need to hand over back some days later. I disagree on most people thinking of the gov should subsidize the rakyat. If you think it will be right, then you are supporting the BN to left the empty office to the oppositions, because you refuse to start the 1st step of getting rid of the dependency of oil money and want only subsidies and end up with will hand over to the future generations with an empty shell country. Suffer a little bit already felt like dying, no wonder the country being left behind. I guess the rakyat need to bare the most responsibility on that. Compare to HK people, china people, mat salleh, we are just over pampered. And we wanna get close to them? Come on, I'm not talking about an individual, but 26 million of people.

The gov insider involved scandal, corruptions, power abuse, and etc, is 1 thing. Our competitive level is another thing. I support the fact that some people may involved in corruption and should be punished. But I don't support to use the resource to interfere the market and create an artificial good economy scene. I agree that the gov should put rakayt living as a consideration, but I don't support the gov to do what ever the rakayt tell them to do. If my son cry for a new toy, I'll no doubt tell him not if I can't afford. If he insist, I'll explain to him that I can't afford. If he still insist, then I have no choice but had to slap him to make him learn a lesson.

The government corruption practice is killing the competitiveness of the country,one thing for sure the hyper inflation of double digit is not doing any good, our currency is already devalue to worst than toilet paper. Why is this happening? Lets look at the the cronism and corruption that happen so far what did the Bodoh Nut do, NOTHING!
Malaysian are forgetfull but we should never forget the havoc that cost the country and rakyat tons of money while they enjoying a luxury life. This is not the Malaysia Leaders that we used to do have. Talking about instilling nationalism the first person should set example is our govenrment, and what do they show corruption! Whistleblower are prosecuted while criminal roam free!

Personally I think our country never actually made progress

- Building of our grand istana - money where now?
- Giving of RM 600 million to some political divisions b4 elections
- Rising Crime rate... still no answer.
- goofing up of crime investigations- evidence lost
- Zakaria case, so how now... house belongs to who?
- Kasitah case major joke - corruption ha ha
- TDM UMNO divison elections - something fishy, witness got bashed, now quiet down
- Bangsa Malaysia issue, so what is the answer?
- Toll agreement - so it's out ...so we know ..so what, better not knowing
- Buying or leasing govt jet... still coming from same pocket
- NEP issue- still no conclusion, lots of argument nothing came out
- UM fell in international ranking
- Sports complex in UK - is there a verdict?
- IPCMC still hanging in the air
- Project IC in Sabah - catching people so, where is the leak?
- Govt Servants keep getting raise and bonus. Police get no raise
- PM said govt no money when he took over..but somehow managed to give donations and pledges, buy this and that
- Lingam case, ACA, Vincent Tan what action ?
- English in schools - go or no go
- Matrade building cost ..... so we know...contractor still in biz?
- bocor buildings - contractor screening?
- 18 " high profile corruption cases that badawi said that he will reveal ..mana?
- Jasin case... both eyes closed now
- CIQ complex at JB...
- Cameron Highlands - over development - so ?

helllo Bodoh Nuts you are killing our dam country! fucking government!

csl does has some points, and the rest also have their "hardcore" point of view too :biggrin:

what he is trying to say its that the gomen has pampered the RAKYAT too much and we are accustomed to it? correct ah??

well then blame who?? mahathir's era???

and badawi is the scape goat that is taking all the blame???

so its malaysia a "democratic" country?? (i talk, u dont talk)

or a "communist" ruled country??? (street protest will kena ISA and kena shoot and whack)

there is one website by him : http://www.warkahuntukpm.com.my/

wanna complain, send to him :rofl: :biggrin:

Unker Fred

tat website i think is set up by his SIL Bodoh-ry, the real owner is sleeping or fishing n enjoying his luxury yatch, email,feedback????............"wait wait ada ikan besar sudah naik pancing....CEPAT!CEPAT! ambil net, syok ni dapat ikan.............zzzzzzzzzzzzz - Yang Banyak Tidor Amat Bodohwi"

Unker Fred

tat website i think is set up by his SIL Bodoh-ry, the real owner is sleeping or fishing n enjoying his luxury yatch, email,feedback????............"wait wait ada ikan besar sudah naik pancing....CEPAT!CEPAT! ambil net, syok ni dapat ikan.............zzzzzzzzzzzzz - Yang Banyak Tidor Amat Bodohwi"

i know nia hahahhahahaha

CSL does have salient points but if the government is to remove the so called "crutches" that were given to us at birth, why don't they just go ahead and remove the NEP as well? Yes, it is a social problem but one that has spawned from an economic one, no?

If we speak of removing these so-called "cluthes" which spoilt us since '57, I am sure there are so many single sided rights, benefits, and god knows what offerings that can be removed too ... So, why not make it all equal and start from 01 ...

I stand behind Satria_95 on tis. Wat csl is trying to tell us here is tat ther is NOTHING we can do to change Msia into a better place to live in. Just absorb watever shit the govt is giving us i.e. don't fuck the police when they r asking for duit kopi, don't screw them when they failed to catch big crimes, praised them for their job even their efficiency is 0%, keep paying high petrol price even is RM5.00/litre (too low mayb), let consumer paying for sky rocketing price on daily consumable goods, let govt demolish more chinese temple or indian temple & welcome all their suggestions, fork out extra $ when they ask for a raise in parking fees without asking them y they raise it,etc.

Now,as v voice out wat is right or wrong,is it v making the scenario more WORST or v r just creating a more BETTER future for our next generations?? Every1 wants to create a better living for their next generations i belief. Mayb just keep quiet now & let the crime rates keep climbing every month.

Regarding NEP, we can talk about it, when we also refuse to use tongkat :D

I think remove everything at the same time is too risky. I would remove the subsidies then remove the NEP. A lot of people already been kicked out. They try to strike back by attacking Pak Lah. If Pak Lah dropped, they will be back and old story repeat again. For the oppositions, I watch closely. Basically they don't have long term plan. Some more do the same thing like BN did, chinese says share the pork. Hope everyone stop rumors and let the current gov to focus on their job. Today's challenges are consider tough compare to the world's economy history. We should just blame the gov. Sometimes, we should also ask ourselves if we can do better and why not going it.

Basically,all this time who is the PM n what race conquer the position? Malaysia government never learn all this time,if they really want to be competitive you don't restrict the PM position to one race only. Look at Singapore, they done the right thing. Impatiallity is the key word to competitiveness which our fucking G talk shit about as a hypocrite. Fairness n transparency my ass shld be the moto of the G :thefinger: ,there will never be one as long as all the agency is under the pm control. Where is the room for fair jucidial when the decision is make by someone higher and influential, judges are make like a puppet.

In this world only the strongest will survive, in this country you kill the good rakyat and feed the cronies at the same time proclaims our country is doing fine. If you so great why don't you open your market rather be a jaguh kampung tat do nothing than swallowing all the rakyat money for your ownself n family members.

I stand behind Satria_95 on tis. Wat csl is trying to tell us here is tat ther is NOTHING we can do to change Msia into a better place to live in. Just absorb watever shit the govt is giving us i.e. don't fuck the police when they r asking for duit kopi, don't screw them when they failed to catch big crimes, praised them for their job even their efficiency is 0%, keep paying high petrol price even is RM5.00/litre (too low mayb), let consumer paying for sky rocketing price on daily consumable goods, let govt demolish more chinese temple or indian temple & welcome all their suggestions, fork out extra $ when they ask for a raise in parking fees without asking them y they raise it,etc.

Now,as v voice out wat is right or wrong,is it v making the scenario more WORST or v r just creating a more BETTER future for our next generations?? Every1 wants to create a better living for their next generations i belief. Mayb just keep quiet now & let the crime rates keep climbing every month.

This is our social problem I had said. Everyone just care about their wallet or direct benefit. Push all the responsibility to the gov. Voters are meant to be please but the future generation can be sacrificed. No one will understand how the invincible hand or the market vs demand things works.

For demolishing temple thing was old story. And I need to correct you that, even masjid or big surau also involved before. Just because normally temple near city area + someone use it for political advertising, so it become looks like the gov is demolishing the temple everyday and killing non muslim every seconds. I tell you, you were brain washed by someone. Go and see the real situation in every place. For me, if a temple or anything effected the town planning (developing), I'll no doubt relocate it. If it is an illegal building, then it should be demolished according to procedure. If the owner never try to ask help from the wakil rakyat, or anybody after received the demolish notice, then whom to blame? Just because of it is a temple, the gov servants should give face and let the religion thing over rules the law?

I believe if you can work harder + smarter, subsidies removal and inflation are not the things cause you dying. Because you can earn the money that to counter the situation. When no one working hard, the bangla open a small car wash thing and quitely earn RM3k+ every month. Sorry, this is not a new story. But when you see people got car, you want car, people got aircond, you buy aircond, people got iphone, you want iphone, just too lucky that helicopter is not a popular thing, else you may blame the gov set the tax too high and cause you can't afford to buy a chopper. When will you look at yourselves, what you earn and what you can afford, what type of life you deserves and how to improve it? Living with the gov subsidies is a serious country problem. Using the subsidies to make yourselves to be able to full fill your own urge is a serious sin. Don't you feel shame for raising your hand up and shout together with the people of the rest of the world for saying the fuel price high, when they are paying full market price (some + VAT some more), and you are being subsidies with the money that can use for develope the country? Again, the bad things about the subsidizing economy system and the misuse/mismanage of the country resource are 2 different things. you cannot say the gov is corrupted and if you don't grab your part, you are stupid. If like that, who will be the final victim? If you can't do it, don't aspect people can do it.

You can say the gov is sucking you dry if they put high GST,VAT or something else on top of a compulsory-for-survival thing that sell at market price. But if the thing had been subsidized, technically, you can only say you are sucking the country less. One man one car, 1 house few airconds, come on, public transport and hot weather is not the excuse. Trees chopping, bent social value is the real reason.

Just be in mind that, this thread is not supporting who or dis-supporting who. It is about fork out your point of view and let's discuss it with a open mind and combine with all forumers' knowledge. From there each of us can improve ourselves. There is also the main reason I join forum.

Basically,all this time who is the PM n what race conquer the position? Malaysia government never learn all this time,if they really want to be competitive you don't restrict the PM position to one race only. Look at Singapore, they done the right thing. Impatiallity is the key word to competitiveness which our fucking G talk shit about as a hypocrite. Fairness n transparency my ass shld be the moto of the G :thefinger: ,there will never be one as long as all the agency is under the pm control. Where is the room for fair jucidial when the decision is make by someone higher and influential, judges are make like a puppet.

In this world only the strongest will survive, in this country you kill the good rakyat and feed the cronies at the same time proclaims our country is doing fine. If you so great why don't you open your market rather be a jaguh kampung tat do nothing than swallowing all the rakyat money for your ownself n family members.

I fully agree with you. But too bad, you can see what happen in the 5 states. Still the same pork sharing thing as BN did. Penang can win oscar, because putting 3 different races people on a same chair and can make people happy, some even happy until cry. If you hope the day will happen, 1st, we must change our thinking. When we and changed, our friends changed, the community changed, until the whole country rakyat changed, then only the day will come. A politician also need to see the voters' faces as well. If really that power, the subsidies had been remove long time ago and most likely there is a special royalty tax on everything to contribute to their cronies.

A step nearer to the reality already pissed so many people off, I think our dream will likely only happen in another century.

csl,
As you've mentioned, it may be true that the citizen's survival is one thing and the govt ruling the country is another. It's only true in certain areas. Some people are able to cut down their expenses to cope with the increasing cost of living. What about those who already got nothing else to cut anymore? Does the govt expect them to cut down to 2 meals a day? Or worst still, just 1 meal a day? Does the govt expect some people to make changes to their life until their life is just wake up, go work, come home, sleep, wake up, go work, come home, sleep? Then where is the little bit of quality of life for that person? Imagine a person/family who lives like that. How are they going to be able to save money for their children's education? Or does the govt think that little bit of education, enough to get a RM1k job is already sufficient? Good education will bring good potential jobs. But good education also comes with not-so-good prices. Really, I don't see any sense in that.

As I've mentioned, there could be some things that could be changed to help the citizens. Among the many things is to review the tolls. I'm sure there are tolls that have already collected enough money back to cover back the cost of building the highway and those tolls should then be closed down. You know, those kind of things.

But at the end of the day, the question would be,
"Should the citizens keep changing their lives just because the govt keeps increasing the cost of living? How long and just how much must the citizens keep changing their lives, just because the govt keeps increasing the cost of living?"

If you say that we are pampered, I think that's not an entirely correct thing to say. I would say that the govt is the one being pampared, not the citizens.

Since you've mentioned that we should look at ourselves first, before looking at the govt, then may you tell me how do we compare that? You say that just because other people got nice things, we also want nice things. Well, just so that you know, a very large number of citizens can only dream about having nice things that other people have but when it comes down to reality, they only have what they can afford.

And you also mentioned that if we can't do it, don't expect other people or don't expect the govt to do it. Well, now, the citizens are trying to do it. What are the citizens trying to do? They are trying to change the country into a better place and the first thing the citizens do is by suggesting and giving opinions to the govt. So, from my point of view, they have already done it. Now... what is the govt going to do about it? Listen one ear and come out the other ear?

I think Malaysia are full of crap and stupidity...especially the PM and also many people in government. Luckily one stupid ass has been kicked out, semivalue. Nothing wrong with Malay, but stupidity of the G's made them a fool of themselves.

Mr. G always said, "our price is still cheaper compared to other country" whenever they increase consumable price. Why they never ever said that the cars' price are the cheapest compared to other country? They just kept quiet about these things.

now, i am working in Thailand and fuel price is RM4/litre. But does Thai citizens suffers? Not really. Because the government really does take measures for to offset the effects for their citizen. Come to think of it, most Thai's dont speak english, or bad english. We can speak chinese, english, Malay, indian and more, but our country is so backward compared to them.

Now let me share with you all the difference of Thai G and Malaysia G.

- they have good roads whole country, similiar to our highway and it's free. Toll less. Gov paid for the roads development.
- Cars here are so much cheaper compared to Malaysia.
- they have cheap pick up truck taxi and motorcyle taxi for as cheap as RM1 fare. Found out their gov thought of this idea.
- With high fuel price, they have gov based fuel pump, selling petrol at RM3.6 per litre.
- Their investments policies are so attractive and so many companies come and invested here. Unlike Malaysia Mr. G always want to makan investors money. FYI all Toyota are made in Thailand. Factories in Toyota here are crazy.
-The public transport are good, with frequent buses, MRT, LRT, taxis and even tuk tuk.

And have you ever heard Thai promote, "Visit Thailand"?

Let us not compare with other country, but with our neighbour country, Thailand.

so what did Mr. G did for Malaysia? Sent angkawasan to the moon?:thefinger: too much money i guess...

Daim, however, does not want Abdullah to retire just yet. He needs Abdullah around until at least 2010 because it will take him two years to slowly bring back RM3 billion in cash. Yes, more than ten years ago, RM3 billion in RM500 and RM1,000 notes were smuggled out to Indonesia.

THE CORRIDORS OF POWER

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/8907/84/

All this fucking political turmoil is for a stupid RM3Billion ill-gotten by the shit Daim,ex-finance minister under shit old-man Mahathir!!!

csl, I'm not against you since this is an open forum, I just want to let out my thoughts. OK. If you say the government throw out the subs and let fuel price free float and take the subs money to develop the country. Do you actually believe in it? that they will actually use the money to develop the country. For me, I have doubts. 80% in me says that this subs money will not see broad daylight at all. Just ask yourself, how many white elephant projects has on the government list.

governments want the citizen to change life style. Like what S_95 says "how about those who are already at the edge of the cliffs?" They have no more room to adjust. When a person is pushed to the limits, they will resort to any kind of methods to just get money hence the raising crime rate.

About proper money usage, why build a new PM house in Putrajaya which cost millions. Does he really need a house that expensive? It's a waste...
Why send angkasawan up to space when there's no benefits in either medical break through or research? Why? all these questions went un-answered and slips quietly under the rug. If you people remember before our 1st angkasawan went up he was shot in the newspaper
learning how to do protein test in space but after he came back, where's the test result? those who are so proud of him never ask anything about the test even those doctors. They say the subject destroyed during re-entry.. yeah right...would you believe that yourself? definitely not for me. Not even a written report of the test was produced. :stupid:

titanrev,
Most of the "slipped under the rug" news are not really under the rug. It's still in the open. Just that it's not active or even if it did become active, the govt won't give a shit about justifying the citizen's questions because they have the authority to shut us citizens up if we keep pushing it and if we keep questioning the govt's integrity. 80% of you says that the subsidy money will go missing? Well, just for comparison, 95% of me says that malaysia would've been a lot more developed if it weren't for the greed and corruption of the govt.

csl,
As you've mentioned, it may be true that the citizen's survival is one thing and the govt ruling the country is another. It's only true in certain areas. Some people are able to cut down their expenses to cope with the increasing cost of living. What about those who already got nothing else to cut anymore? Does the govt expect them to cut down to 2 meals a day? Or worst still, just 1 meal a day? Does the govt expect some people to make changes to their life until their life is just wake up, go work, come home, sleep, wake up, go work, come home, sleep? Then where is the little bit of quality of life for that person? Imagine a person/family who lives like that. How are they going to be able to save money for their children's education? Or does the govt think that little bit of education, enough to get a RM1k job is already sufficient? Good education will bring good potential jobs. But good education also comes with not-so-good prices. Really, I don't see any sense in that.

As I've mentioned, there could be some things that could be changed to help the citizens. Among the many things is to review the tolls. I'm sure there are tolls that have already collected enough money back to cover back the cost of building the highway and those tolls should then be closed down. You know, those kind of things.

But at the end of the day, the question would be,
"Should the citizens keep changing their lives just because the govt keeps increasing the cost of living? How long and just how much must the citizens keep changing their lives, just because the govt keeps increasing the cost of living?"

If you say that we are pampered, I think that's not an entirely correct thing to say. I would say that the govt is the one being pampared, not the citizens.

Since you've mentioned that we should look at ourselves first, before looking at the govt, then may you tell me how do we compare that? You say that just because other people got nice things, we also want nice things. Well, just so that you know, a very large number of citizens can only dream about having nice things that other people have but when it comes down to reality, they only have what they can afford.

And you also mentioned that if we can't do it, don't expect other people or don't expect the govt to do it. Well, now, the citizens are trying to do it. What are the citizens trying to do? They are trying to change the country into a better place and the first thing the citizens do is by suggesting and giving opinions to the govt. So, from my point of view, they have already done it. Now... what is the govt going to do about it? Listen one ear and come out the other ear?

That's the thing that I believe the gov will not come out with until the very last moment - man with no income living allowances (Sorry, I don't know what is the terms). Like some western country, jobless people can apply for small cash allowance every month, some system give vouchers. It will cover only the very basic survival. No extra for other things. If want better live, then work for it. But now is still far before the gov can do it. The bottom line is still far away.

The power of a gov is come from the people. If the people mentality change, the gov will have no choice but have to follow the changes. But what we can see now is, all people shouting for defending the remain of subsidies. When asking for subsidzed, did they ever think about how the RM1.92 jumped to RM2.70 had made them suffer, and what happen if we continue to artificially depress the fuel price until someday, till no more oil for subsidizing use, how gigantic will be the damage compare to now? Need to remember also, we will be at least mid age (40-50) at that moment. If get fired then will have big problem. Now at least, the gov still can use the oil money to generate something to cover the current mid age people.

I believe on the economists' suggestion for removing the subsidies. After all, they have a ist thing at the back and we don't have. Common people, I trust less, besides the reason of difficult to live, cannot survive, what else? But I don't believe a healthy person with hands and legs will dare to say that. If cannot maintain the social status, or being over worry for the poor people more likely to be the real reason. Base on current goods prices and living standard vs the general salary, anyone who say cannot survive, I can recommend him/her for a way to continue survive. If anyone die of hunger because no job for him/her to generate income for food, I swear I'll print a T-shirt, tie my head with a white tower and demo in front of the MB quarters. But it will not happen. People rather kill themselves 1st before even trying to find a way. Cause no face to face the community.

To start our 1st step, we should stop using aircond, don't give car for our children, no more indon mate. Probably someone may say what can be achieved? Yes, nothing will be achieved, if only 1 person do it. But when everyone is doing it, then comes the invincible hand.

Complaint and suggestion are 2 different things. But both also talk only. If we do it, the different story.

Sorry for side track a bit. If I see those Hindraf leaders, if I can't find an egg, I'll spit kaw their face. Why? because using children for their politic thing. Same to those YB for throwing a birthday party on Parliament building thing. If you are a man, use your voice inside the meeting hall in stead of innocent children.

S95, in 1996-1998, my life is work-eat-read(else part time/overtime)-sleep then repeat work-eat-read(else part time/overtime)-sleep. Sometimes of cause need to go toilet and masturbate. And that 2 years times changed my future. All paid with interest on 2003 till now. What I lost was most of my friends, family members' relationships (those far related one), sperms that ejected into the toilet bow and etc. What I gain besides money, new friends (not too much), respects in my circle, reputation in my company and customer, job security and etc. My friend who failed in SPM, from a car battery shop trainee, after 11 years of working, now he is the owner of 1 car battery shop. Yes, everyday with dirty cloths and hands. But some friends who have degree or diploma, still working for RM2-4k salary. Yes, clean and higher class, especially giving the what what executive, engineer or even manager name card to people and few gold card in the wallet.

csl, I'm not against you since this is an open forum, I just want to let out my thoughts. OK. If you say the government throw out the subs and let fuel price free float and take the subs money to develop the country. Do you actually believe in it? that they will actually use the money to develop the country. For me, I have doubts. 80% in me says that this subs money will not see broad daylight at all. Just ask yourself, how many white elephant projects has on the government list.

governments want the citizen to change life style. Like what S_95 says "how about those who are already at the edge of the cliffs?" They have no more room to adjust. When a person is pushed to the limits, they will resort to any kind of methods to just get money hence the raising crime rate.

About proper money usage, why build a new PM house in Putrajaya which cost millions. Does he really need a house that expensive? It's a waste...
Why send angkasawan up to space when there's no benefits in either medical break through or research? Why? all these questions went un-answered and slips quietly under the rug. If you people remember before our 1st angkasawan went up he was shot in the newspaper
learning how to do protein test in space but after he came back, where's the test result? those who are so proud of him never ask anything about the test even those doctors. They say the subject destroyed during re-entry.. yeah right...would you believe that yourself? definitely not for me. Not even a written report of the test was produced. :stupid:

That's why I mention somewhere earlier, how they manage the money is another story. Their fault doesn't mean there is the license for us to suck the country resource dry.

For the white elephant projects, I would say the corruption factor maybe more than anything else, but we can't deny that a lot of people get their salary to feed their family from there. And the corrupted money goes where? I dare to say, besides in someone's pocket, the money will need to fund the election (for certain parties of cause), need to support someone's donation, and etc. End of the day, it will be like channeling back to the people but the middle man take some %. White elephant project is bullsht when we talk till the end. I hate it as well. But when the opposition also cannot avoid the racial profit sharing policy, how can we aspect the party that defend the racial thing will put the best of the best on the chair?

On the space man issues, I thought I can see good movie, I thought most people will support them and see what things they can be forced to come out with in order to justify the money they spend. But due to the public pressure, they have excuse to stop the project already. But I can't deny, the price that they paid for the advertising was god dem cheap. Other things like improving the friendship with a future big country, improve both countries' trading (we have potong, rimbun** hija* and etc over there, including me as well) and etc. The russian also half sell half give away. Some country wanna offer also don't get approved by the Russian gov.

The gov mismanage doesn't mean we can waste it.