New Election Of PM??

I'm wondering this question this morning when I saw the Star newspaper that MY will write a protest letter to US because Casey say something 'put laws above politics' and the PM says MY has her own law and bla bla bla.
Refer to the Star today (2 July 08)
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/7/2/nation/21716075&sec=nation

After that, SG newspaper commented on PM's wife Rosmah and MHC Mr. Parameswaran said that SG media should be more sensitive in reporting such things.
Links:
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/7/2/nation/21717317&sec=nation

From the above 2 things. It really let people felt that MY doesn't take criticism with open heart. Do you think so? We can't stop others from criticizing us but I think we should take it with open heart.

There are just two many posts to go through.

I've summarised my thoughts into the following points, for easy reading:

a) The fuel price hike should have been done gradually. CSL mentioned the example of the frog in boiling water. Such a stark increase hits the middle to lower income groups really hard.

b) Are we a developing nation or aren't we? Shouldn't our lifestyles be getting better and not worse? Why is it we have to think of more and more ways to save and "ubah gaya hidup" each and every year? Sure, we've got the two tall towers, a useless flagpole etc but while we look good in the exterior, what is being done about our infrastructure? What is being done about the welfare, healthcare and wage systems? Why do we keep spending money to attract world wide attention? How much has this benefitted our tourism sector? We draw tourists in only for them to realise we have shitty public transportation, an alarmingly high crime rate and crappy ministers who argue in Parliament about the most trivial subjects like what women should wear to prevent rape. If tourists leave the country laughing it's because we are a joke, and not that they had a good time.

c) Corruption? Now we all know that is exists at almost every level. The thing is the term "corruption" has been used loosely. If I pay the cleaner an extra RM 5 to clean my work space, is that considered a bribe? If someone does me a favour and I buy him dinner, is that unethical? I think it means that one party benefits at the expense of another. In this case we realise that powers that be "invest" in many white elephant projects like the space programme, the national sports centre, etc and we know some people are making money at our expense, as taxpayers. What is the difference then with the recent past? Well, we knew that people were putting money into their pockets, but they did also give back to society. We weren't suffering as much as we are today. I would say that some people today have gotten too greedy. When you don't feed your people, they complain, it's that simple.

We have in my opinion come to the point where daylight robbery is no longer a rare thing. People rob us in plain sight because they know they won't get caught and no one would life a finger to help, or accuse them. If accused, we pay some scapegoat to take the heat. It's the same as when you read about some poor women having her handbag taken from her by a group of "rempits". How many people actually lend a hand? It's the reason the "rempits" dare to commit such crimes. They know no one will stop them.

There is a big conflict between TDM and Pak Lah policy. Most people sure felt difficult because already used to be with the same system for more than 2 decades, some even born and grew up in these years. Face the reality and suffer (if it can be determine as suffer) or live with an artificial feel good environment, the options are peoples' rights. If next election, let's say the opposition win, and keep the TDM's era route to please the rakyat, I have to respect the public decision. But just remember, if the license had been granted by using sweets, it will never go back to the "clean but efficient" route that everyone hopes. What promotion or U intake base on capability will be fairy tales only. The person who shout loud for it, you can see what had he done now.

The problems are now basically on everything. The suffering index had show the direct equation to the rakyat capability. How the previous system had effected us, downgraded our ancsetors' premium DNA, I guess most rakyat will only care on keeping up their status, just like how stickers can add 5-15hp on a car before its engine even started. The "how about the poor people?" thing is basically just an assumption on most forums or some less capable people in kopitiam. Because the real poor people may have stronger skill of surviving than those who work in big city, who is having RM2-3k salary, holding a paper and driving a car, with i-phone and G2000 pants, but wallet only left RM20-30 before the week of salary bank in. It will be good if someone really go and study those cases like the pig farm owner's son why wanna kill himself, the nurse that attempt to kill both of her daughter and etc. Their intention and reasons behind show us some social sickness that had been ignored when we are busying of shopping in tesco.

What is a better life? It is very subjective because different people has different requirement. For a person who stopped clubbing for 13 years like me (started at 15years old), some people may think my life is totally in the deepest dark end of a human can live. But I felt sad for those who spent their money on unnecessary things/improper financial planning and end up with putting themselves in a sleeping bag under a bridge. I guess the current situation had open a window for all rakyat to revise themselves. .

I can't deny those who angry with BN had contributed a lot to today's freedom of speech. But the reason for their angriness made me felt worry and sad. With me limited knowledge and communication skills, I failed to full fill my responsibility as a member of some forums. I just hope 1 day people can have the mixed red and green bean separation training that appear in some old chinese kongfu movie. So that, in future, black is black, white is white, and no one can make grey out of them.

I hope we can have the 3rd choice. Be it the vote that someone promised to bring back, or the extra options appear in the election vote ticket. I can't see any public related benefit from those political ink splashing exercises. We are not defending our rights by supporting any of them, but we are trying to grant them extra power that to be abused. There goes a proud YB that being banned for 2 days. So, the rakyat benefit can be put behind anwar personal dream.

What is a better life? It is very subjective because different people has different requirement. For a person who stopped clubbing for 13 years like me (started at 15years old), some people may think my life is totally in the deepest dark end of a human can live. But I felt sad for those who spent their money on unnecessary things/improper financial planning and end up with putting themselves in a sleeping bag under a bridge. I guess the current situation had open a window for all rakyat to revise themselves. .
ed for 2 days. So, the rakyat benefit can be put behind anwar personal dream.

It's relative. It just means that your life becomes easier albeit to varying degrees.

It's easy for those in power to claim that the rakyat has to tighten their belts and adjust. It's easy to comment and throw opinions about when you aren't the one who is suffering. Is it fair for them to ask us to hold back on our spending when they do not? Initiatives like turning off the air-conditioning in their plush offices during lunch hour are laughable. How about moving into smaller houses, driving smaller cars and stuff? How about not spending the rakyat's money on stupid or white elephant projects???

The biggest consumption are come from the rakyat. Not some people. Regardless how big cc the car a VIP are driving, you can add the whole country VIPs' cars and their whole year fuel consumptions are still not even reach 1% of what rakyats are using for a day. Of cause, there is no tighten belt and tahan hunger story happen in Malaysia if everyone is willing to work. Those indon and bangla workers also can do it, if someone say he cannot, then what had been proved? My style, I don't like to continuously spinning on the surface. Straight to the root cause is the most efficient way to solve a problem. Then again, i can't ask anyone to stop clubbing and consume their head shaking pills because there will be more people come and shoot kaw me.

As everyone knows, our country economy was and is leading by the gov in stead of the private sectors. I don't know what's wrong with the private sectors, but the pre-become white elephant projects are a start to boost up certain area of development. If the private sectors retrieve last minutes, then it will be a post-become white elephant project review. But, white elephant can become black horse. Only waiting for the time. I think most house owners will understand what I mean.

No one wants to see the gov simply wasting money on nonsense. But sometimes, money needed to be wasted. Just like why you need to pay more for water when you can wash your under wear twice a week. People never take bath for few weeks also still alive.

The biggest benefit for asking the rakyat to save their money is to bring back the correct social value. Don't you think today's children try to compare their mobile phone at school is a sickness that involves with adults and kids? Of cause, you may not the one. But please go to school and observe yourselves. Besides that, other things like kiasu, gambling, suiciding, and etc problems can be solved direct and indirectly.

That's why, when people advise, we will never wanna listen. when our economy become not as good, we also don't know to adjust ourselves. Worst thing is trying to put the blame on other people. Everything not our fault. When peoples ask the gov to become Romeo, It only reply "you people save a bit lar, so that I don't need to die". For me, I'll listen to the gov for not wasting. At the same time, I'll find a way to generate extra income. I trust my EQ.

Not seems to be rude. But after all the comments, I stick to blame Gov on the petrol hike issue. No matter what info they give, no matter what excuses they mention, but all of them, still got an explanation. And pls, Do not cite about the GLOBAL PRICE of PETROL. Really tired heard of it.

I thought only kids who don't know how to make money to survive, need to be subsidized.

The newer generation looks hopeless than expected. Wanna subsidize petrol, better use the money to form a jobless living subsidy fund.

The subsidies is not the main problem. The main problem is you need to be subsidized. The bigger problem is you will die if not being subsidized. The biggest problem is when you are about to die, you don't even know how to keep yourselves alive.

Yes, ifuel price hike does sounds like a crisis. But, only the person who don't help themselves will suffer for it at the end. Please tell me the recent in-stadium protest, how many things had sold out and how many rubbish had been created?

csl : what u say is right, we always like to blame other people for our misfortunes.
but not everyone is born into a rich or middle class family, adapting / changing with times is just not as easy as it may seem to u. Personally I believe that our fuel prices were never really subsidized, we are after all an oil producing country. Whatever ur stand on us "rakyat", just open ur eyes and u will see that our whole economy is headed in the wrong direction with the recent political fiascos.

No offence to anyone, just my 2 cents, Cheers :)

The biggest consumption are come from the rakyat. Not some people. Regardless how big cc the car a VIP are driving, you can add the whole country VIPs' cars and their whole year fuel consumptions are still not even reach 1% of what rakyats are using for a day. Of cause, there is no tighten belt and tahan hunger story happen in Malaysia if everyone is willing to work. Those indon and bangla workers also can do it, if someone say he cannot, then what had been proved? My style, I don't like to continuously spinning on the surface. Straight to the root cause is the most efficient way to solve a problem. Then again, i can't ask anyone to stop clubbing and consume their head shaking pills because there will be more people come and shoot kaw me.

Given this the ration of ministers to common everyday people, I'd say this is common sense. This isn't my point however. My point is that while they expect us to tighten our belts, they carry on enjoying luxurious lifestyles. Don't you think it's akin to a really wealthy industrialist building a mansion next to shack of a fisherman? I'm sure you've heard of the term, "rubbing your face in the dirt", no?

Work? How many of us work but still suffer? Fact of the matter is that when times are bad, people are desperate of jobs. Employers know this and therefore do not see a need to increase overheads by paying employees an exuberant sum of money. Why not? Because if this guy doesn't want the job, someone else will. How many times fold has petrol prices gone up in the last year? What about food? The latter at least is a necessity, no? Some may even argue that they NEED transportation to keep their jobs, no? Now ask yourself how many times your salary goes up in a year?

As everyone knows, our country economy was and is leading by the gov in stead of the private sectors. I don't know what's wrong with the private sectors, but the pre-become white elephant projects are a start to boost up certain area of development. If the private sectors retrieve last minutes, then it will be a post-become white elephant project review. But, white elephant can become black horse. Only waiting for the time. I think most house owners will understand what I mean.

What would you consider a pre-white elephant project? Sorry, but I'm finding it a little hard to grasp what you are trying to say. Pardon my ignorance.

No one wants to see the gov simply wasting money on nonsense. But sometimes, money needed to be wasted. Just like why you need to pay more for water when you can wash your under wear twice a week. People never take bath for few weeks also still alive.

The line between "needs" and "wants" has been blurred since our ancestors had to club dinosaurs on the head to feed their families. Your example suggests that taking a bath is a want. Tell you what mate. Try not taking a bath for 2 weeks and see if you encounter any health related problems, or are still able to keep a job. Hygiene and appearance are key factors in getting or keeping a job, no?

When I say "wasting" money, I refer to spending on projects that yield us no financial gain? How much revenue has our flagpole brought us? Do we really need submarines? How are a couple of them going to help? Why not buy a fleet of them?

The biggest benefit for asking the rakyat to save their money is to bring back the correct social value. Don't you think today's children try to compare their mobile phone at school is a sickness that involves with adults and kids? Of cause, you may not the one. But please go to school and observe yourselves. Besides that, other things like kiasu, gambling, suiciding, and etc problems can be solved direct and indirectly.

That's why, when people advise, we will never wanna listen. when our economy become not as good, we also don't know to adjust ourselves. Worst thing is trying to put the blame on other people. Everything not our fault. When peoples ask the gov to become Romeo, It only reply "you people save a bit lar, so that I don't need to die". For me, I'll listen to the gov for not wasting. At the same time, I'll find a way to generate extra income. I trust my EQ.

Save? Sure it is an excellent habit. Let us also see our ministers save instead of spending lavishly on mansions, holidays and overseas homes shall we? Cost of living in this country is high, I doubt you can deny that. Please tell me why taxation on cars is so high? Why are houses to expensive? I can understand wanting to deter people from smoking & drinking by raising tobacco and alcohol taxes, but isn't shelter a necessity? Maslow thinks it is. Hasn't transportation become a necessity as well? Have you not seen ads in the classifieds that read, "own transportation" required?

I congratulate you for having a high EQ and I do wish that everything we reap was based purely on meritocracy but that is a whole entire issue altogether isn't it? Do the hardest workers really get the most gain? Please...

csl : what u say is right, we always like to blame other people for our misfortunes.
but not everyone is born into a rich or middle class family, adapting / changing with times is just not as easy as it may seem to u. Personally I believe that our fuel prices were never really subsidized, we are after all an oil producing country. Whatever ur stand on us "rakyat", just open ur eyes and u will see that our whole economy is headed in the wrong direction with the recent political fiascos.

No offence to anyone, just my 2 cents, Cheers :)

I gone up from the poor group that earn Rm650 (that time fuel was RM1.30-Rm1.32/L) before epf and socso deduction (some more can save RM50-80). I just don't understand why people say they cannot live with RM1.5-2k salary. Chicken rice from RM2.70 raised to RM3.50 - RM4.

I only heard people die because of betting football or go genting. But never heard people die because of hunger. If don't go clubbing, don't smoke cigarette, don't drink alcohol, don't subscribe astro, don't use mobile phone, don't drive car, can consider pushing people to the edge, then, should we think again if we are too dependent on unnecessary thing? Or our base line set too high? My friend from Ipoh and work at KLCC area. Salary now Rm2k+ in IT sector. Rent a room in Bangsar. 5 years time can save 5 digits. He told me now he can only save RM300-400 a month because of inflation. Of cause, his cell phone is belongs to the company. Use only public transport and his legs. The only thing he complain so far is the work load.

Maybe the newspapers should put a statistic of average base line of what malaysians mean for living. From there maybe I should revise myself if I treat myself too bad all the time.

I gone up from the poor group that earn Rm650 (that time fuel was RM1.30-Rm1.32/L) before epf and socso deduction (some more can save RM50-80). I just don't understand why people say they cannot live with RM1.5-2k salary. Chicken rice from RM2.70 raised to RM3.50 - RM4.

I only heard people die because of betting football or go genting. But never heard people die because of hunger. If don't go clubbing, don't smoke cigarette, don't drink alcohol, don't subscribe astro, don't use mobile phone, don't drive car, can consider pushing people to the edge, then, should we think again if we are too dependent on unnecessary thing? Or our base line set too high? My friend from Ipoh and work at KLCC area. Salary now Rm2k+ in IT sector. Rent a room in Bangsar. 5 years time can save 5 digits. He told me now he can only save RM300-400 a month because of inflation. Of cause, his cell phone is belongs to the company. Use only public transport and his legs. The only thing he complain so far is the work load.

Maybe the newspapers should put a statistic of average base line of what malaysians mean for living. From there maybe I should revise myself if I treat myself too bad all the time.

It's a vicious cycle isn't it? If we don't smoke, drink, drive, watch ASTRO, use mobile phones, etc and all these companies go out of business, how many job opportunities will we be destroying? Look at the number of people that have jobs in BAT, PMI, JTI, ASTRO, PROTON, etc. For the country to survive the people must spend of the economy will come to a standstill. Unless of course you are fine with us going back to living in trees, growing our own produce and reverting to the barter system since we won't have any income?

Your "friend" is in the IT sector and from the sound of it, he doesn't need to interact with people and I'm assuming he is a programmer of sorts. Not every industry is as introverted. If you are in sales, have no car or handphone, do you think you'll be successful? Does every company provide their staff with a handphone as in your friends case? If you want to climb the corporate ladder, you need to play the part of the person above you. You need to invest in trendy clothes, groom yourself well, etc. In short, your image does matter. Not every industry requires only for you to sit behind a computer absorbing radiation rays the whole day. Some industries do actually require you to get out to meet people pretty often.

What you mentioned would work if we were a third world nation in Africa. Unfortunately, or fortunately, we are a developing nation aspiring to be a 1st world nation are we not? This is the vision given to us, is it not? Compare the cost of living here with other developed nations. Things should be getting better, not worse.

Given this the ration of ministers to common everyday people, I'd say this is common sense. This isn't my point however. My point is that while they expect us to tighten our belts, they carry on enjoying luxurious lifestyles. Don't you think it's akin to a really wealthy industrialist building a mansion next to shack of a fisherman? I'm sure you've heard of the term, "rubbing your face in the dirt", no?

Work? How many of us work but still suffer? Fact of the matter is that when times are bad, people are desperate of jobs. Employers know this and therefore do not see a need to increase overheads by paying employees an exuberant sum of money. Why not? Because if this guy doesn't want the job, someone else will. How many times fold has petrol prices gone up in the last year? What about food? The latter at least is a necessity, no? Some may even argue that they NEED transportation to keep their jobs, no? Now ask yourself how many times your salary goes up in a year?

What would you consider a pre-white elephant project? Sorry, but I'm finding it a little hard to grasp what you are trying to say. Pardon my ignorance.

The line between "needs" and "wants" has been blurred since our ancestors had to club dinosaurs on the head to feed their families. Your example suggests that taking a bath is a want. Tell you what mate. Try not taking a bath for 2 weeks and see if you encounter any health related problems, or are still able to keep a job. Hygiene and appearance are key factors in getting or keeping a job, no?

When I say "wasting" money, I refer to spending on projects that yield us no financial gain? How much revenue has our flagpole brought us? Do we really need submarines? How are a couple of them going to help? Why not buy a fleet of them?

Save? Sure it is an excellent habit. Let us also see our ministers save instead of spending lavishly on mansions, holidays and overseas homes shall we? Cost of living in this country is high, I doubt you can deny that. Please tell me why taxation on cars is so high? Why are houses to expensive? I can understand wanting to deter people from smoking & drinking by raising tobacco and alcohol taxes, but isn't shelter a necessity? Maslow thinks it is. Hasn't transportation become a necessity as well? Have you not seen ads in the classifieds that read, "own transportation" required?

I congratulate you for having a high EQ and I do wish that everything we reap was based purely on meritocracy but that is a whole entire issue altogether isn't it? Do the hardest workers really get the most gain? Please...

I think my answer on another thread should sufficient enough to answer your doubt. The problem is not how people this how people that. But do we look into ourselves at the 1st place? I knew someone like to use those old tactics to brain wash people, like compare a richest man to the poorest man in the world during some open public speeches. I just wanna ask, if they are so holy, why not donate all their money to help people? FYI, Anwar still staying at million dollar house(s). Same do the Hindraf's leaders. If they say they deserved it, then who deserved to be as poor as you (if you are that poor in the 1st place)? If envying make you felt bad, then you should work harder (+ smarter) to achieve your dream. Not hoping on the oil money. If everyone just work 50% and let the oil money cover the rest of the 50% productivity, the what future you are talking about?

I felt sorry for my mistake. I should not put the word save in any of my previous sentences. Because it create an illusion that people are asked to cut down on their own living expenses or indirectly can say to be squeezed. I should put don't continue to waste like used to be. This will beautifully describe the real situation. I hope next time you read any article or listen to any speech, you can try to catch which is real point and what is misleading.

Everyone only knows life is hard without being subsidized. But no one try to find the root cause and solve the problem. Repeating the subsidizing exercises is like patching a leaking hole on a boat. It won't stand for a big wave from the sea. The country needs some people who can look further ahead and will ask themselves why they MUST BE subsidized in order to live. Else we should not talk big about what what globalization.

I hope I can see some politicians and ask them why must I to be subsidized. Besides being a sohai who don't rob the shop when everyone is robbing, what else I'm losing.

My bad habit come again. Just hope I won't make you lost. But I'm sure I'm not that stupid for not picking the money from the floor. I just wanna walk faster in order to get the job and end of the month will bring me more, compare to the one on the floor.

I think my answer on another thread should sufficient enough to answer your doubt. The problem is not how people this how people that. But do we look into ourselves at the 1st place? I knew someone like to use those old tactics to brain wash people, like compare a richest man to the poorest man in the world during some open public speeches. I just wanna ask, if they are so holy, why not donate all their money to help people? FYI, Anwar still staying at million dollar house(s). Same do the Hindraf's leaders. If they say they deserved it, then who deserved to be as poor as you (if you are that poor in the 1st place)? If envying make you felt bad, then you should work harder (+ smarter) to achieve your dream. Not hoping on the oil money. If everyone just work 50% and let the oil money cover the rest of the 50% productivity, the what future you are talking about?

I felt sorry for my mistake. I should not put the word save in any of my previous sentences. Because it create an illusion that people are asked to cut down on their own living expenses or indirectly can say to be squeezed. I should put don't continue to waste like used to be. This will beautifully describe the real situation. I hope next time you read any article or listen to any speech, you can try to catch which is real point and what is misleading.

Everyone only knows life is hard without being subsidized. But no one try to find the root cause and solve the problem. Repeating the subsidizing exercises is like patching a leaking hole on a boat. It won't stand for a big wave from the sea. The country needs some people who can look further ahead and will ask themselves why they MUST BE subsidized in order to live. Else we should not talk big about what what globalization.

I hope I can see some politicians and ask them why must I to be subsidized. Besides being a sohai who don't rob the shop when everyone is robbing, what else I'm losing.

My bad habit come again. Just hope I won't make you lost. But I'm sure I'm not that stupid for not picking the money from the floor. I just wanna walk faster in order to get the job and end of the month will bring me more, compare to the one on the floor.

I'm not complaining about removing subsidies but I question the timing of it. A 40% increase is not something that is easy to adjust to.

Having said that, why won't they standardise everything then? Ok so the country is losing a lot of money by subsidising oil due to a global increase in prices, or so they say. They are however choosing instead to spend money on big palaces, etc instead of looking into the interest of their citizens. Which is more important? Building a sports complex overseas or improving the welfare of your citizens?

Since we want to so much to do as the rest of the world is doing, why not reduce import duties on foreign cars as well? Do we have something to hide? Someone to protect?

This is just one point in the bigger scheme of things mate. If you look at my previous posts, there are a lot of questions that remained unanswered. The public has many similar questions and instead of addressing them, the powers that be chose to divert our attention elsewhere buy continually bringing up other issues.

They are however choosing instead to spend money on big palaces, etc instead of looking into the interest of their citizens. Which is more important? Building a sports complex overseas or improving the welfare of your citizens?

Since we want to so much to do as the rest of the world is doing, why not reduce import duties on foreign cars as well? Do we have something to hide? Someone to protect?

This is just one point in the bigger scheme of things mate. If you look at my previous posts, there are a lot of questions that remained unanswered. The public has many similar questions and instead of addressing them, the powers that be chose to divert our attention elsewhere buy continually bringing up other issues.
Bingo dude. Sports complex which, apparently, has came to a standstill after don't know how much being recorded as 'spent' on the project already. Another palace is just a waste of money and not to mention the new court house that's shit quality anyway. Also, sending a gay to space is also a waste of money when money is an issue for this country. Clearly, corruption is already over the limit in this land but there are some people who are just so insistent that nothing seriously wrong is happening in this land.

I remember reading someplace that this joker claimed that the money saved on providing subsidies will be put to better use, like to help the poor. This is exactly what he said. Let is wait and see if this is true. The thing is I don't mind if they spend money on projects that create jobs but how will building a huge palace or sending someone into space help with this? Ok so it means foreign workers will have more jobs, and rich people's kids will have the opportunity to join the space programme.

i love this thread, full of different opinion and personal values.

to csl: i like your positive thinking on how we can adjust ourselves to prevent further damage from the fuel hike. its just like compare A and B with the same salary of rm1800 (fresh grad pay). A smokes and drinks, B doesnt smoke and doesnt drink. When petrol hike went up, A complains, "effing hell, petrol go up again knnccb, how to survive la like that..." B doesnt spends on uncessary items such as cigarettes and probably has some extra saving to compensate for the lost subsidy, his only complain is probably lesser savings compared to before. instead of saving 400, maybe now he saves 200.

what csl prob wants us all to understand is that, A can help himself to negate the subsidy impact by: 1) smoke less, drink less. 2) smoking isnt necessary, so why do it? 3) water > alcohol. all these will in turn be a small lifestyle change for A. He has the right to smoke and drink all he wants with his money. But it is also up to him to manage his money wisely knowing the fact that subsidy has been removed, thus adjust to it rather than complain to it. complaining will get you no where, your boss wont pity you with a higher salary, your govt will give you rm625 to shut you up for a while, but in the end, it is yourself that can only control your spending/saving habits to adjust to a small thing like the fuel hike.

we're all automobile enthusiasts, we are probably more sensitive to anything in relation to our interests. for people who dont own their transport, this fuel hike has not a single dent in their mind, no impact to them what so ever (maybe the chain effect but they probably can close one eye and just adjust to it) where as for us all, its a huge debate because it is spoiling our passion.

i've got colleagues who drive a souped up jeep for offroading to work, now takes the ktm to work. some even car pool now. im sure they dont want to make these decisions, but they have accepted the fact that they got to change slightly to move on with life, theres much more other things to worry about than just rm2.70 per litre in their mind.

i respect everyone's opinion here, it does shed a lot about how our future will shape into. im not really into politics, but im thinking our current political crisis is a stupid ass crisis which is more of a male bitch slap...

If really, petrol hike cant be avoided, and if really, petrol will hike up again from time to time..

The gov should build a stronger 'backbone' to Malaysia..which is the transportation..

But up until now what have we got? Since Badwee take over TDM era, what we got from Badwee? Any progress? All is the cancellation of mega project such as the bridge, electric train, monorel...

When oil price up again next time, we will be advised to save...up again and told to save..a one time annual subsidy wont help on this...100% increase in rice price??

And Nikko already close thier plant at penang is it? Wonder what will Malaysia be in one years more...