[youtube]0_1msm4jEAY[/youtube]
csl,
Disclaimer: Sorry for sounding rude, if you feel it's rude and offensive.
So... basically, you're giving me this impression:
The govt has been making mostly right decisions (or maybe mostly the wrong ones), and whatever they have done all this while, should just be left to them to continue doing what they (the govt) think is right for the country, even if it requires them (the govt) to ignore whatever the citizens say? You give me the impression that we, the citizens, should just shut up from our complaints and use the time to find ways to live with the govt's bullshit and try to improve our lives based on whatever bullshit the govt gives us.
In a short summarized conclusion, whatever your replies, it just gives me the idea that...
"learn to live with whatever shit you get in malaysia, or move to a place with less shit"
Sorry I had to sound like that, dude, but almost all your posts says that we should just adapt to the shit the govt gives us. Yeah, we can do that and we've probably been doing that for years, which is why I still hold on to my believe that the govt will continue to cheat the citizens because they know we will adapt. And this is one reason why the country stays behind. The many citizens who bitch about the state of the country (be it petrol price issues, economical issues, increasing cost of living issues, etc.) are probably those who almost see no more potential future in their lives, or their family's lives. And you seem to say that we should change the way we live our lives to 'adjust' to the govt's shitty decisions because we have no choice. Yet, the govt continues to live happily ever after without worrying about their lives, their family's lives, and all their relative's lives, simply because they continue to suck money from the citizens. Being the govt, they should be the one who should be doing the sacrificing for the better of the country and the better of the citizen's lives. Then following that, only will the citizens start to make certain sacrifices in areas where the govt could no longer sacrifice for the country and the citizens. I don't know about you but if I was the country ruler, that's what I'd do.
Unker Fred
tat website i think is set up by his SIL Bodoh-ry, the real owner is sleeping or fishing n enjoying his luxury yatch, email,feedback????............"wait wait ada ikan besar sudah naik pancing....CEPAT!CEPAT! ambil net, syok ni dapat ikan.............zzzzzzzzzzzzz - Yang Banyak Tidor Amat Bodohwi"
I stand behind Satria_95 on tis. Wat csl is trying to tell us here is tat ther is NOTHING we can do to change Msia into a better place to live in. Just absorb watever shit the govt is giving us i.e. don't fuck the police when they r asking for duit kopi, don't screw them when they failed to catch big crimes, praised them for their job even their efficiency is 0%, keep paying high petrol price even is RM5.00/litre (too low mayb), let consumer paying for sky rocketing price on daily consumable goods, let govt demolish more chinese temple or indian temple & welcome all their suggestions, fork out extra $ when they ask for a raise in parking fees without asking them y they raise it,etc.
Now,as v voice out wat is right or wrong,is it v making the scenario more WORST or v r just creating a more BETTER future for our next generations?? Every1 wants to create a better living for their next generations i belief. Mayb just keep quiet now & let the crime rates keep climbing every month.
Basically,all this time who is the PM n what race conquer the position? Malaysia government never learn all this time,if they really want to be competitive you don't restrict the PM position to one race only. Look at Singapore, they done the right thing. Impatiallity is the key word to competitiveness which our fucking G talk shit about as a hypocrite. Fairness n transparency my ass shld be the moto of the G,there will never be one as long as all the agency is under the pm control. Where is the room for fair jucidial when the decision is make by someone higher and influential, judges are make like a puppet.
In this world only the strongest will survive, in this country you kill the good rakyat and feed the cronies at the same time proclaims our country is doing fine. If you so great why don't you open your market rather be a jaguh kampung tat do nothing than swallowing all the rakyat money for your ownself n family members.
csl,
As you've mentioned, it may be true that the citizen's survival is one thing and the govt ruling the country is another. It's only true in certain areas. Some people are able to cut down their expenses to cope with the increasing cost of living. What about those who already got nothing else to cut anymore? Does the govt expect them to cut down to 2 meals a day? Or worst still, just 1 meal a day? Does the govt expect some people to make changes to their life until their life is just wake up, go work, come home, sleep, wake up, go work, come home, sleep? Then where is the little bit of quality of life for that person? Imagine a person/family who lives like that. How are they going to be able to save money for their children's education? Or does the govt think that little bit of education, enough to get a RM1k job is already sufficient? Good education will bring good potential jobs. But good education also comes with not-so-good prices. Really, I don't see any sense in that.
As I've mentioned, there could be some things that could be changed to help the citizens. Among the many things is to review the tolls. I'm sure there are tolls that have already collected enough money back to cover back the cost of building the highway and those tolls should then be closed down. You know, those kind of things.
But at the end of the day, the question would be,
"Should the citizens keep changing their lives just because the govt keeps increasing the cost of living? How long and just how much must the citizens keep changing their lives, just because the govt keeps increasing the cost of living?"
If you say that we are pampered, I think that's not an entirely correct thing to say. I would say that the govt is the one being pampared, not the citizens.
Since you've mentioned that we should look at ourselves first, before looking at the govt, then may you tell me how do we compare that? You say that just because other people got nice things, we also want nice things. Well, just so that you know, a very large number of citizens can only dream about having nice things that other people have but when it comes down to reality, they only have what they can afford.
And you also mentioned that if we can't do it, don't expect other people or don't expect the govt to do it. Well, now, the citizens are trying to do it. What are the citizens trying to do? They are trying to change the country into a better place and the first thing the citizens do is by suggesting and giving opinions to the govt. So, from my point of view, they have already done it. Now... what is the govt going to do about it? Listen one ear and come out the other ear?
csl, I'm not against you since this is an open forum, I just want to let out my thoughts. OK. If you say the government throw out the subs and let fuel price free float and take the subs money to develop the country. Do you actually believe in it? that they will actually use the money to develop the country. For me, I have doubts. 80% in me says that this subs money will not see broad daylight at all. Just ask yourself, how many white elephant projects has on the government list.
governments want the citizen to change life style. Like what S_95 says "how about those who are already at the edge of the cliffs?" They have no more room to adjust. When a person is pushed to the limits, they will resort to any kind of methods to just get money hence the raising crime rate.
About proper money usage, why build a new PM house in Putrajaya which cost millions. Does he really need a house that expensive? It's a waste...
Why send angkasawan up to space when there's no benefits in either medical break through or research? Why? all these questions went un-answered and slips quietly under the rug. If you people remember before our 1st angkasawan went up he was shot in the newspaper
learning how to do protein test in space but after he came back, where's the test result? those who are so proud of him never ask anything about the test even those doctors. They say the subject destroyed during re-entry.. yeah right...would you believe that yourself? definitely not for me. Not even a written report of the test was produced. :stupid: