Need some advice pls..

siauann

hi guys..really need some of ur comments..i'v jz wrk n plan to get my 1st car..at the very 1st i plan to get WISE 1.5(m)but after myvi launch i wanna get 1.3(m) myvi instead..but due to the long waiting list (half yrs..correct me if im wrong) i plan to get WISE..

but im stil not sure weather i shd get wise cz i heard a lot of complain bout proton cars..n oso frm zth forum i c lot of ppl criticise proton cars..(no offend)..hehe..tats y im comparing between myvi 1.3m n WISE 1.5m..wic one is more worth it? in terms of reliability n power?..space?? i hope any of u guys driving myvi 1.3m or wise 1.5m can giv some comment..:shot:

i'v heard tat myvi is underpower..izit so?? hw come?? tot its a dohc n dvvt engine?.. izit apply only to 1.0 version or all?? hw bout WISE?? izit underpowered too??:)

as for nw..proton hv promotion..wic thy hv discount for all their models..n oso the interest is as low as 2.7%..izit a good choice to get WISE??? or shd i get myvi?? wic is 3.7% interest..??

hope u guys can giv some really good advise..thx..cz ths wil b my 1st car..n im gonna buy it wif my own $$$..hehe..i dun wanna regret..:hmmmm2:

bro..both car also nice depends on urself u wan a normal ride or a K-car ride
but for wira rite...new car is good but must take care lo coz if no take care or accident
problem datang... :frown: sound or other things
MYVI not sure kena sit b4 but outlook preety nice

siauann said:
hi guys..really need some of ur comments..i'v jz wrk n plan to get my 1st car..at the very 1st i plan to get WISE 1.5(m)but after myvi launch i wanna get 1.3(m) myvi instead..but due to the long waiting list (half yrs..correct me if im wrong) i plan to get WISE..

but im stil not sure weather i shd get wise cz i heard a lot of complain bout proton cars..n oso frm zth forum i c lot of ppl criticise proton cars..(no offend)..hehe..tats y im comparing between myvi 1.3m n WISE 1.5m..wic one is more worth it? in terms of reliability n power?..space?? i hope any of u guys driving myvi 1.3m or wise 1.5m can giv some comment..:shot:

i'v heard tat myvi is underpower..izit so?? hw come?? tot its a dohc n dvvt engine?.. izit apply only to 1.0 version or all?? hw bout WISE?? izit underpowered too??:)

as for nw..proton hv promotion..wic thy hv discount for all their models..n oso the interest is as low as 2.7%..izit a good choice to get WISE??? or shd i get myvi?? wic is 3.7% interest..??

hope u guys can giv some really good advise..thx..cz ths wil b my 1st car..n im gonna buy it wif my own $$$..hehe..i dun wanna regret..:hmmmm2:

Bro,
This is a matter of personal preferance. I bought a WiSE about a year ago and I must say, I love the car.

The stock WiSE I got comes equipped with a 4-2-1 extractor with gives the car a little bit more power in the mid range torque. Other than that, proton has claimed an increase of 8hp above the normal Wira A/B.

In terms of handling, the car handles really well, thanks to the prefitted ARB (anti roll bar) as well as the WAJA suspension.

Interior wise, only the manual version comes with black colour seats with a red stripe in the middle, black door panels, red colour gear console and a really nice gear shift knob. The Auto version is the stock A/B no changes except the bodykit and rims.

Fuel consumption is great if your right leg is not heavy :).

Other than that, I suggest you test out both cars and then make your choice.

My explanation above is based on my observation. Others may have a different opinion.

Since this is your first time buying a car, survey around, ask as many questions you can. DON'T let the sales attendant take you for a ride. Many of them will tell you utter bullshit. If you are unsure of anything, there are a lot of experience people in this forum, please feel free to ask.

The more questions you ask, the more you know and the better prepared you will be in making your final decision.

Best of luck bro.
Cheers

thx for d comment..anyway..anyone can tell me y myvi is claimed to underpowered?? izit only the 1.0 version or the 1.3 version??? both auto n manual oso??

Write your reply...