Need you guys expertise and advise

rollakid..u keep fire extinguisher?? wuahh u really kiasi yeah...hahahaha..so funny lar...hearing this...well, anyway i dont really get what u mean by lock clutch and not hook clutch and steering leh..the pic sent by blacksamurai one..is it the one or not??? :D
and black samurai yeah i saw lar the link u gave for that...but where can I buy it?? car workshop?? Jusco?? Tesco supermarket?? hahaha...I heard they say those frm supermarket ciplak.wor..not good..then my fren was like telling me Brothers stuffs can be cheaper than in supermarket...
I only joined a fren to Brothers to see see CD player only there...not bad yeah they have those really nice design hehehe..but i didnt know they sell lock and all these also...
so WHERE lerrr I can buy?? plss.plss..need one good, clear, convenient lace to go buy mar...lol..:P

Pocketrocket...and rollakid u both mentioned immobilizer..err..whats dat ah? hahaha..no idea leh...let me c pic pic..:D and where ler to get those?

and BTW, HOW COME no one advise on sensor one ah?? i wanna install sensor as well...if it helps? i think i better do double protection ler...once bitten, twice scared lioa..really kiasi already....lol

thnksss guys. :D

blacksamurai...hehe OKOK..ill go take a look..this brand only EUNEOS got ah? any other place ? :P thnks anyhow..

samurai hitam,
the type that you mention, will it help protect the car if the thief come and hack-saw off the steering and take out the lock? i think the best protection is if we can find one lock that cover the whole steering so the thief don't have any place to cut.

i personally prefer a lock that doesn't have anything to do with the steering, prefer those that just lock the clutch pedal by pushing the lock to the firewall/floor. there are a few type of those thing, usually very old school one, some are around since the early 80's and still selling, but bad thing is its hard to take out sometime, but to me, if its hard even for me who have a key(sometime took me 3 min just to unlock it XD), it will be even harder for the thief.

viva,
what type of sensor are you talking about? there is so many type of sensors, shock sensor, tilt sensor, motion sensor, and other sensors. my car have the most basic one, the shock sensor, ppl knock on my car the alarm goes off. Lighting strike my alarm goes off. my mom put the rubish bin down beside my car the alarm goes off. big lorry go pass my car at parking lot my alarm goes off. Ah Beng car with loud muffler pass my car at parking lot my alarm goes off. My battery flat during CNY cuz i forget to disable the alarm and it goes off whole night when i'm not at home.

duh~ too sensitive sometime, but strangely, i can wash my car with alarm on but it never goes off. I'm starting to think that it can see who's his master, but i must be imaginating stuff again.

tilt sensor will go off if someone tilt your car, good protection against those who steal rims. or tow car away. motion sensor, no need explain, saw in movie all the time.

imobilizer i dun really know how to explain, all i know is that without a magnetic coded key, one cannot start your engine, no matter how he hot wire the thing. doesn't seem to provide any protection against those who break in and steal your ICE tho...

and no.. no skunk, skunk bad, smell bad, no good

rollakid hahahahaha thats realy damn funny abt the sensor..indeed i have a fren told me bird shit drop on the windscreen also alarm goes off, in the middle of the night while sleeping and it was raining, goes off also...and its really so hyper sensitive..dont u think that suits the purpose of any prawlers and thiefs who has been eyeing on my car ?? haha.
wuah soo many sensors?? i need one that where anyone attempted to break in the window glass, will have the alarm goes off...so which category does this falls under ler?? where can i get these sensors then? where did u get urs?? how much?? Usually it costs abt in hundreds right??
err guys..so shld i get stoplock then?? LOL..:D

hahaha rollakid, btw, skunk refering to u?? i tought if thats possible, i may put one in..then the horrible stench can help thief stay away frm my car...lol

my friend's dad installed a immobilizer n a good steering lock in his Toyota Hilux n it still got stolen... no use la these shits. watever alarm also , if ur car is selected as their target, u might as well say bye to it ...

prevention is better than cure, dun keep so many shit in the car, reduce meters on the dashboards ... keep ur interior looking simple.

dont have to worry so much on protection ler...as a girl,parking in shopping malls or buildings gotta get the closest one to the lifts,safer...then keep ur car empty with no attractive things lying around like sunglasses,bla bla...steering locks are just to deter thieves like there's 2 cars,one with a steering lock,one without...obviously its gonna save him alot of time breaking into the car without a steering lock rite...but if u get like a stoplock,he can still saw 1 part or 2 parts of the lock and still get away with ur car...if u get an immobiliser,the thieves cant even hotwire to start.if u add a tilt n motion sensor in ur car,it'll prolly help to inform u someone is meddling wz ur car with a 2-way alarm system.immobilisers..as the word explains...it cuts off ur engine and only you can re-activate it using a hidden switch,card system,security key.and prevents key-less entries...its the next best thing before satellite tracking.but after u install ur immobiliser,dont tell evryone bout it...make sure u keep it as discreet as possible..

or since ur goin eneos..try checking out this steering lock where its coded and key...the code alarm on the steering lock gives out 120db alarm tone if its tempered,the 4-digit code that u must enter within 4 seconds must be correct or it will sound the alarm,almost deafening to anyone in the car.its kind of an additional thing on a steering lock laa...breaking in the car will have ur car alarm sounding PLUS the steering locks alarm sounding hoping to scare the thief.i almost bought it but thought it was a waste of money getting these gadgets.what rollakid sed is right,if u want a real steering lock worth ur money,u'd have to get those that covers the whole steering wheel.bad thing is,its either the whole piece is cast iron or steel...so its gonna be a heavy burden for you...bulky even...good thing is,its protects the whole steering wheel AND whack the living daylights of ur bf if u found him cheating on u...haha

nitrus said:
my friend's dad installed a immobilizer n a good steering lock in his Toyota Hilux n it still got stolen... no use la these shits. watever alarm also , if ur car is selected as their target, u might as well say bye to it ...

prevention is better than cure, dun keep so many shit in the car, reduce meters on the dashboards ... keep ur interior looking simple.
1. Toyota Hilux, high thief risk, usually insurance company will request for add loading for motor insurance.

2. none of the car can't be steal, but if 2 Myvi part side-by-side, 1 with steering lock the other 1 without, which 1 do you think the thief will prefer?

3. installing steering lock is 1 of the cheap solution.

4. last 2 are questions, how many shit your friend's dad installed in his Toyota hilux dashboard that cause that incident happen?

5. May i know what brand of steering lock your friend's dad have?

PocketRocket said:
dont have to worry so much on protection ler...as a girl,parking in shopping malls or buildings gotta get the closest one to the lifts,safer...then keep ur car empty with no attractive things lying around like sunglasses,bla bla...steering locks are just to deter thieves like there's 2 cars,one with a steering lock,one without...obviously its gonna save him alot of time breaking into the car without a steering lock rite...but if u get like a stoplock,he can still saw 1 part or 2 parts of the lock and still get away with ur car...if u get an immobiliser,the thieves cant even hotwire to start.if u add a tilt n motion sensor in ur car,it'll prolly help to inform u someone is meddling wz ur car with a 2-way alarm system.immobilisers..as the word explains...it cuts off ur engine and only you can re-activate it using a hidden switch,card system,security key.and prevents key-less entries...its the next best thing before satellite tracking.but after u install ur immobiliser,dont tell evryone bout it...make sure u keep it as discreet as possible..
hahaha erm..so in conclusion to get steering lock is like not worth it neither do the immobiliser huh>> aiyohh..i pening lioa..dunno how to decide already....hahaha....aiseh..no need statellite lar..im driving a mini MYVI only mar..not to say BMW or Mercedes Benz...lol..

PocketRocket said:
or since ur goin eneos..try checking out this steering lock where its coded and key...the code alarm on the steering lock gives out 120db alarm tone if its tempered,the 4-digit code that u must enter within 4 seconds must be correct or it will sound the alarm,almost deafening to anyone in the car.its kind of an additional thing on a steering lock laa...breaking in the car will have ur car alarm sounding PLUS the steering locks alarm sounding hoping to scare the thief.i almost bought it but thought it was a waste of money getting these gadgets.what rollakid sed is right,if u want a real steering lock worth ur money,u'd have to get those that covers the whole steering wheel.bad thing is,its either the whole piece is cast iron or steel...so its gonna be a heavy burden for you...bulky even...good thing is,its protects the whole steering wheel AND whack the living daylights of ur bf if u found him cheating on u...haha
aihh.."sweat"..soo?? to buy or not to buy ah??? hahaha wack him with tat?? surely wont do such things...but maybe wack the thief that is trying to pull it off...is more like it..lol

nitrus said:

err..i never do install any shits in the car lah..not even a rm 5 note or a basic cd player..lol..so what is there for them to steal ? and yet they targeted on mine..hai....:( so even prevention doesnt guarantee that ur car will not be stolen lor..even the smallest car on earth as well..such as SLK. haha

yea...so if ur just driving a myvi...dont have to spend so much end of the day ler...
immobiliser prolly rm1500..comes with a backup siren in the car...and a el cheapo steering lock enuf lo...whenever ur out,park ur car where u can see it...or if u park in buildings,make sure its as close to the lifts/entrances....thats the only type of prevention...unless u wanna consult 'satria95'...he'll give you helluva ideas..hahaha

PocketRocket said:
yea...so if ur just driving a myvi...dont have to spend so much end of the day ler...
immobiliser prolly rm1500..comes with a backup siren in the car...and a el cheapo steering lock enuf lo...whenever ur out,park ur car where u can see it...or if u park in buildings,make sure its as close to the lifts/entrances....thats the only type of prevention...unless u wanna consult 'satria95'...he'll give you helluva ideas..hahaha
hahaa....immobiliser for that amount of money?? aih..no ler..too expensive..unless if u wanna fund me a bit for charity..lol..
btw, who is satria95 eh?? :_:

he'll show up sooner or later...if he's free...well,prevention is better than cure..rather invest that much instead of paying triple of it to claim insurance cuz u wont get to claim 100% ma..