Swift Sport 1.6 and the normal 1.5

audiolizard

so its very obivious that the Suzuki Swift Sport 1.6 and the price between that 1.5 spec are like almost 25-30k for a brand new car.
its a very huge amount for me. but i wanted to know that for that price range, what about the performance between these 2?

how big is the different between the 1.6 sport version and the original 1.5 swift?

In Msia, the 1.6 is CBU from Japan, 1.5 is CKD. The 1.6 is manual or auto; 1.5 is only auto. The 1.6 only drinks RON97 and above petrol.
You shall test drive both of them. The handling and agility are quite good.

no, what i need to know is the performance between this 2 different spec,
so is there any big different since the price is very different. or its just expensive just because its import from japan?

no, what i need to know is the performance between this 2 different spec,
so is there any big different since the price is very different. or its just expensive just because its import from japan?

There is quite a significant amount of performance difference. The best way is test drive both, especially the manual 1.6.

if i got the chance to test drive both cars then i wont be asking to compare these both cars around here.
i dun have the chance to do it
so im asking for info from forum.
i mean anyone know bout how many Hp different?
max speed? or suspension? mayb the pickup handling?
i need some sort of info like these... thx..

if i got the chance to test drive both cars then i wont be asking to compare these both cars around here.
i dun have the chance to do it
so im asking for info from forum.
i mean anyone know bout how many Hp different?
max speed? or suspension? mayb the pickup handling?
i need some sort of info like these... thx..

I see. Well, of course the 2 cars have different hp, suspension etc.
The 1.6 can go from 0 to 100km/h in around 8 secs; the 1.5 does it in over 11secs. Now u get the picture?
The 1.6 has different suspension, wheels, seats apart from the bodykit, headlights etc difference.
Handling wise, i read a magazine write-up sometime last year that a JDM SSS can outrun a stock Fairlady 350Z on a B-road.
If you're really buying one of these 2, you shall test drive both to see the 1.6 is really worth the extra money.

Swift sports 1.6m specs

Power 125 bhp
Torque 140 Nm
Acceleration 8.9s (0-100kmh)
Top Speed 200kmh
Transmission 5-speed manual
Kerb weight 1,100kg
Fuel tank capacity 43L

Brakes (Front) Ventilated disc
Brakes (Rear) Disc

Swift 1.5A Specs

Power 101 bhp
Torque 133 Nm
Acceleration 11.7s (0-100kmh)
Top Speed 170kmh
Transmission 4-speed automatic
Kerb weight 1,080kg

Brakes (Front) Ventilated disc
Brakes (Rear) Drum

The swift sports and the normal swift is quite different as the swift sports is build for more performance while the latter is only a normal hatch. Although both has good handling but the swift sports has a better/stiffer suspension and better brakes. The swift sports is better equipped with sports seats and 16" rims and twin exhaust pipes but all these are minor issues since there are aftermarket products to be sought after.

Main difference is the chassis, in the swift sports, the chassis is enhanced as compared to normal version and also it has a much better platform for modification as it comes in manual. If you are just looking for a normal hatch and maybe the looks, take the normal swift but if performance is what you are looking for, then swift sports is definitely between the 2. i hope these can help clarify your doubts.

ps: i forgot to add that it has 6 airbags compared to 2 from the 1.5A and also you might want to check out this video from fifth gear on youtube about the SSS: YouTube - Suzuki Swift

oh, ic. thx for the info :)
so if im going to buy 1 of these SSS,
any big discount for this car for the moment?

Bud

Get the SSS. The diff if worth every cent.

Plesae buy the manual version though.