1.3 vs 1.5

not sure bout that....
saga 1.5 auto is powerfull than wira 1.5 auto la
last time drive saga 1.5 auto .. picup is better then wira 1.5 auto..
duno la.. maybe the weight also...

arrowhead said:
wat if i use 1.3 gearbox on a 1.5 engine? better accelaration? but lower top end rite?
my fren wira 1.5 auto now change to 1.3(m) gearbox..1.3 and 1.5 can smoke them can fight with 1.6 wira!! :rock:

even same engine but the bodyweight not same,due to power weight ratio sure saga win lar
bodyweight compare
wira a/b>>wira sedan>>saga

I'm using 1.3 manual iswara 1993 model.Just fitt in 4-2-1 extractor,tune the cab,put on some good tyres......................Test power wz with 1.5 manual and smoked it in terms of pick up and long run.Test power wz satria 1.3 manual using efi,lost the pick up but won the long run.Satria could not catch up at all.Saluttt the iswara.Planing to change to wira 1.6 manual.Next run up is v6.Ha.ha ha...
:rock:

Dino@Casper said:
Its quite possible... if u are comparing a manual and auto.... personally i find it much more enjoyable driving 1.3 manual than the 1.5 auto.. i feel the pick up is better.. can anyone comfirm that.?
yup,i'm driving 1.3 wira now..b4 i drive my friend's wira 1.5 i can feel that the power is not enough~~OH,forgot to intro myself,hi everyone,i'm a new member~~juz call me buffy~~nice to meet u all~~

i feel tat my fren saga 1.3 manual can play wit wira 1.5 auto...
since the car is also lighter...

no matter how proton also using mitsubishi engine mah...just tat low end 1 lah...

Buffy84 said:
yup,i'm driving 1.3 wira now..b4 i drive my friend's wira 1.5 i can feel that the power is not enough~~OH,forgot to intro myself,hi everyone,i'm a new member~~juz call me buffy~~nice to meet u all~~
haha... welcome welcome to zth....

u mean wira 1.5 is not as good as ur 1.3??.. aiks... underpower better??...

actually with 1.3 and 1.5 ... carburetor and fuel injection can't be compared coz carburetor engine are more powerful and consume more fuel, the old wira/iswara from year 93 to 98 is very powerful either 1.3, 1.5 or 1.6 or even 1.8.. my friends wira 1.8 auto can do 0 to 100 in 8.4 seconds .. the new wira are underpowered so if you compare an old iswara 1.3 caburetor and new wira 1.5 .. the isware will smoke the wira for sure .... about the gearbox i guess all the wira 1.5 has 3 gear transmission .. unless if some of them got the UK spec.. they might have 4 gear transmission with overdrive.. i myself driving satria 1.6 auto .. i guess i can smoke any wira 1.5 standard easily ..i can do 0 to 100 in 10.5 seconds... but i can't tapau a 1.5 iswara/saga caburator..hehe .. it depends on the driver as well:)

kaborator and injection both different platform, rules of thumb, more fuel and air, more power

SkYwAlKeR said:
haha... welcome welcome to zth....

u mean wira 1.5 is not as good as ur 1.3??.. aiks... underpower better??...
HIAH~~B4 I'M DRIVING MENUAL 1.5 WIRA AT HOMETOWN,THEN I'M STUDYING IN KL NOW,DAD BOUGHT A 1.3 WIRA TO ME,REALLY FEEL THE POWER IS NOT ENOUGH....SO MUZ MODIFY A BIT..SO HOPE ALL SENIOR CAN TEACH ME MORE..THANKS~~