Need help-Poor idling after high rev

spuzzle

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All zth members, need some help to sought out my engine idling problem.

my engine idling after high rev is not stable where it drops to 300 or 400 rpm and sometimes do shutdown the engine. it is so difficult to drive in urban where u need to change gears always. my foreman did few troubleshoot such as changing ecu, airflow sensor, stepper motor, service throttle body and few more things but still the same. it happens with ac on or off.

engine spec:
-vr4 block
-evo head
-evo wiring
-evo ecu
-560cc injectors
-18g turbo
-tomei cam 270
-1.5mm metal gasket
-hks ssqv
-tial 38mm 1bar wastegate
-boosting 1.3 -1.5bar

thanks in advance for your opinions and suggestions

ISC aka spetter motor aka Iddling Stepper Controller kong kah liao....

But very expensive, and may not guaranty not to spoil again.

But FiCD, Fast Iddle Control Device, used by toyota n some other make. Second hand <100 bucks oni including installation, cheap and reliable.

ISC aka spetter motor aka Iddling Stepper Controller kong kah liao....

But very expensive, and may not guaranty not to spoil again.

But FiCD, Fast Iddle Control Device, used by toyota n some other make. Second hand quote]

bro speed,

where to get those FICD
any recommendation

Almost same like my situation bro hmm suddenly all ppl facing this prob

Hahaha.. honestly, this problem happens to all mitsu... But some are lucky enough not to face it before they sell their car... But it's the matter of time. Most of the ppl solve it by plunging in an FICD from toyota/denso/etc as a substitution to ISC to bypass the air when iddling.

bro speed,

u can install for me as well?
i have no idea how this thing works

Hmm... What about i teach you step by step, face to face. so that you can have your hands on your own engine... THings would be more fun... And i don't charge for teaching, but u belanja me TT.... kekeke...

But u need to make sure of your problem. If on ac, idling kacau, then most probably this problem.

Hmm... What about i teach you step by step, face to face. so that you can have your hands on your own engine... THings would be more fun... And i don't charge for teaching, but u belanja me TT.... kekeke...

But u need to make sure of your problem. If on ac, idling kacau, then most probably this problem.

i hope to learn fr u as well....TT is compliment....but the problem is this happen with AC on or OFF. changed a few good working stepper motor but still the same:hmmmm:

Then can connect the FICD direct current.

ic.....can give a try anyway.....how to contact u....where u live

Stay in Cheras. Before that, try one thing first. If ur BOV is adjustable type, try to tighten it to the max... See if the same problem happens... Or if you are still keeping the stock BIV, plunk it in and try it again... Most of the time, it's the ECU sending signals to Injectors to out more fuel when big amount of volume goes through the MAF. Then the BOV opens and bleed out large amount of air causing Extreme rich in the cylinders, engine mae stall lor...

ok....i'll check the bov first and check if any boost leak....thanks
what car are you driving.....4g63 engine as well?

Hi! Juz wanted to know if the FICD can be installed to 4G93 SOHC engine?
Coz when I on the aircond, the idling will drop until 500 - 600rpm... Sometimes engine stall completely...

Hi! Juz wanted to know if the FICD can be installed to 4G93 SOHC engine?
Coz when I on the aircond, the idling will drop until 500 - 600rpm... Sometimes engine stall completely...

Just buy the iddle control gear from the spareparts shop. the replace the damaged one..

Location of where the gear is...
throttle01.jpg

Part to be replace.
throttle02.jpg

Just buy the iddle control gear from the spareparts shop. the replace the damaged one..

Thanks for your advice bro!
But the problem still occur even after I changed the throttle body with a recond one...
I have replaced the idle control gear b4 this, because the idling is unstable (going up n down)...
Now the idling is stable but it is very low (500 - 600rpm) when the aircond is on and gear in D position (mine is auto)... Sometimes engine stall completely...