Sifus,
Got a series of issues re. my car's idling and response. The zero-load-idling (no lights no air con) has always been around 900 rpm but drops to 500rpm when headlights are on, which required a little bit more effort to occasionally blip the throttle. FICD fitted steadies the idling when air cond is running.
Recently, the idling worsened; even when lights and air cond are off, it drops to 500rpm. And the ride seems more jerky, rev drops quicker when throttle is released and engine stalled twice after pushing hard (most recently on the way to LCCT at 180kmh average, was late to pick the missus up as I lost track of time during happy hour..haha - the car just mati when i slowed down through a corner - check engine light came on)
So, the nxt day took it to the mech and managed to get somethings fixed e.g. idling steadies at 1000rpm when engine is nice and warm. The following morning, noticed the annoying 'tit-tit-tit' sound during engine check, was gone, and so was the cold start - normally the revs were at 1500rpm during cold start. What happened? Aiyoh! But all these new discoveries aside, the rev steadies at 900rpm to 1000rpm with warm engine, air cond and lights on. However, the ride is still jerky and revs drops quickly when throttle is released. Feel as though something is not right. Here are some questions on my mind:
1. Should send my car in for re-tuning? Has my emanage gone kookoo that caused my car to mati? Lucky I didnt mati in the corner...haha...choi...choi...
2. Has there been a change in my timing that is causing the jerkiness?
3. Is there a fault with the O2 sensor?
Anyone out there able to share some thoughts? So sad...
Much appreciated! Thanks!
:hmmmm:
Got a series of issues re. my car's idling and response. The zero-load-idling (no lights no air con) has always been around 900 rpm but drops to 500rpm when headlights are on, which required a little bit more effort to occasionally blip the throttle. FICD fitted steadies the idling when air cond is running.
Recently, the idling worsened; even when lights and air cond are off, it drops to 500rpm. And the ride seems more jerky, rev drops quicker when throttle is released and engine stalled twice after pushing hard (most recently on the way to LCCT at 180kmh average, was late to pick the missus up as I lost track of time during happy hour..haha - the car just mati when i slowed down through a corner - check engine light came on)
So, the nxt day took it to the mech and managed to get somethings fixed e.g. idling steadies at 1000rpm when engine is nice and warm. The following morning, noticed the annoying 'tit-tit-tit' sound during engine check, was gone, and so was the cold start - normally the revs were at 1500rpm during cold start. What happened? Aiyoh! But all these new discoveries aside, the rev steadies at 900rpm to 1000rpm with warm engine, air cond and lights on. However, the ride is still jerky and revs drops quickly when throttle is released. Feel as though something is not right. Here are some questions on my mind:
1. Should send my car in for re-tuning? Has my emanage gone kookoo that caused my car to mati? Lucky I didnt mati in the corner...haha...choi...choi...
2. Has there been a change in my timing that is causing the jerkiness?
3. Is there a fault with the O2 sensor?
Anyone out there able to share some thoughts? So sad...
Much appreciated! Thanks!
:hmmmm: