Need help for B16A GB

eelong

dear all sifu out there... i currently using B16A GB without LSD... i faced some
problems on my GB.... 1st problem is my 1st gear hard to push... anyone know wat
is the problem? 2nd is when shift from 2nd to 3rd wit high rev.... it got a veli loud "grrk"
sound.... can anyone tell me y?

n can i know rebuilt GB compare wit buy new wan which is better? now B16A wit LSD how much? your reply is veli veli appreciate ... 10q

check ur gear syncro, most probably syncro spoilt oredi.

no need change gearbox lah, just change the syncro. if u want lsd, can always get a ek4 lsd or type R lsd loh, got budget get a 1.5 way aftermarket lsd.

B16a Gb

10q veli much my fren... can i know which workshop is the expert for
the GB (honda) n wit reasonable price?

eelong said:
10q veli much my fren... can i know which workshop is the expert for
the GB (honda) n wit reasonable price?

i do my car in amoil in sunway, i recommend either amoil or N1 racing in sunway ler

B16a Gb

hey dude, can u let me know the rough price... coz i nid to do budgeting la
hehehe... around 1k enough to do it? n can let me know more bout syncro?
meaning wit my prob, i nid to change 2 synchro?

eelong said:
hey dude, can u let me know the rough price... coz i nid to do budgeting la
hehehe... around 1k enough to do it? n can let me know more bout syncro?
meaning wit my prob, i nid to change 2 synchro?

i reply ur PM already, it all depends how many syncro is spoilt ler

B16a Gb

reli? wat is the condition? almost half price of new wan? ur opinion, my condition
better change new GB? since almost all synchro "gone" liao? :(

eelong said:
reli? wat is the condition? almost half price of new wan? ur opinion, my condition
better change new GB? since almost all synchro "gone" liao? :(

open up ur gb and see first ler broooo, else waste money loh

B16a Gb

yaloh... hv to open up n si si 1st lo... u got use racing clutch? ur flywheel
lighten? can u tell me wat u hv done to ur lovely B18... hehehe... we can
share share info ma... hehehehe

eelong said:
yaloh... hv to open up n si si 1st lo... u got use racing clutch? ur flywheel
lighten? can u tell me wat u hv done to ur lovely B18... hehehe... we can
share share info ma... hehehehe

i'm using balanced exedy full race clutch and flywheel ler......

hold yur horses ..

try changing yur gb oil first. mebe yur current gb oil is not suitable for yur gb ..

if yu have changed the gb oil and the feels is still there .. mebe its due to worn clutch plate .. how long have yu been using the clutch plate .??

changing gb or synchro is the last solution meh ..

eelong said:
dear all sifu out there... i currently using B16A GB without LSD... i faced some
problems on my GB.... 1st problem is my 1st gear hard to push... anyone know wat
is the problem? 2nd is when shift from 2nd to 3rd wit high rev.... it got a veli loud "grrk"
sound.... can anyone tell me y?

n can i know rebuilt GB compare wit buy new wan which is better? now B16A wit LSD how much? your reply is veli veli appreciate ... 10q

B16a Gb

hey dude... i jz changed my GB oil not long ago.... b4 change a bit not
smooth... now smoother.... :D clutch plate ma.... reli donno how long din change
oledi... got effect to the "krrrk" sound wan ah? can let me know more y or not? 10q
veli much all the sifu out there.... reli appreciate u all help.... :D

when talking bout gb, its quite complicated la bro but easy to solve if yu know the prob .

some minor prob can lead to other prob. Yu have settled the first prob just by changing the gb oil (atleast sikit ada kurang) .. but me sure the grr feeling is still there right ?? .. so, it mebe due to worn clutch plate + pressure plate .. could due to the clutch spring already lembut ..

eelong said:
hey dude... i jz changed my GB oil not long ago.... b4 change a bit not
smooth... now smoother.... :D clutch plate ma.... reli donno how long din change
oledi... got effect to the "krrrk" sound wan ah? can let me know more y or not? 10q
veli much all the sifu out there.... reli appreciate u all help.... :D

B16a Gb

how to check the clutch spring? nid to take out the GB as well?
i think i reli nid to take out my GB n check all the items tat all
the sifu mentioned at here.... huhhh.... seems like i going to hv big
problems... :((