B16a Throttle Body

jbv

Does Anyone know where can i get a good condition, inexpensive throttle body for my b16a? my car jerks like S**t on Idle especially engine cold and aircon switched on.
My mechanic says the choke mechanism is not working properly anymore due to wear & tear....
Appreciate ur'll advise.....

I got one TB selling. Item should be from B18C GSR. But can fit your B16A.

this topic has been covered many times with choking, clutch depress, dying off, bad idle and etc.

try check your idle control valve since your aircon is on at the same time when cold start.

how about my situation? no matter my engine is cold or hot, aircorn on or off, my car is jerks.. wat's wrong??
throttle body or the thing behind the throttle body(aircorn vacum)?
which one make my car jeerkkksssssssss alll the way..

during idle it jerks even when aircon is off? hows the rpm reading?

ahchuan said:
how about my situation? no matter my engine is cold or hot, aircorn on or off, my car is jerks.. wat's wrong??

ahchuan said:

it sound like spark plug miss fired... Might not be TB. It could be AP sensor as well. Do u have cam pully?

My plugs are new, havent checked the sensors and i will soon enough...
for those who wants to sell TB pls PM me ur price. The mechanic is selling me RM350 frm chop shop...

Sasuke - Im interested with ur b18c TB... PM me ur price.

J101 said:
during idle it jerks even when aircon is off? hows the rpm reading?

yup.. aircorn off also jerks..
rpm around 500 like tat.

sasuke said:
it sound like spark plug miss fired... Might not be TB. It could be AP sensor as well. Do u have cam pully?

miss fired?? wat is AP sensor?? got cam pully(orginal), but not adjustable tat type...

sasuke said:

haha just realized... for sure la got cam pulley... otherwise how to rotate the cam? kekekkeke

sry jbv, tumpang ur thread..

last time when i swap my engine, it jerks not tat much, rpm is at 600-700. my mech said cannot set to 1k rpm,coz the screw is oledy set till finish(habis)... but the rpm still stay at 600-700.

then after 1/2 year, the jerks more worst.. now rpm is at 400-500.

hattech-v said:
haha just realized... for sure la got cam pulley... otherwise how to rotate the cam? kekekkeke

Sorry lor. I meant adjustable type.

ahchuan said:
miss fired?? wat is AP sensor?? got cam pully(orginal), but not adjustable tat type...

Where are u from? If got time come to my regular workshop in Pandan Indah. Sure no simply charge u.

try cleaning your IACV and see what happens. also check your TPS (the black thing on the side of the TB).

ahchuan said:
sry jbv, tumpang ur thread..

last time when i swap my engine, it jerks not tat much, rpm is at 600-700. my mech said cannot set to 1k rpm,coz the screw is oledy set till finish(habis)... but the rpm still stay at 600-700.

then after 1/2 year, the jerks more worst.. now rpm is at 400-500.

which area of pandan indah? Im staying at Bkt antarabangsa. I assumed ur mechanic is a honda sifu..... would like a 2nd opinion from him....

jbv said:
which area of pandan indah? Im staying at Bkt antarabangsa. I assumed ur mechanic is a honda sifu..... would like a 2nd opinion from him....

U come lah. No charge one mah, just ask opinion. At least he can see ur car mah. If just ask like tat not accurate one lah. Come to Pandan Indah McD or Steven Corner call me 0178708550. Just help u out only no other motive. Thanks.

My car jerks oso.. if I apply too much throttle at one go... ROFL.. no bottom end power.. (T.T)... have to wait till 3.5K and above only got power..

Only solution for mine... heel and toe.. (x.x)