New Honda user here

if kota putri nearer to my place la. nvm i'll check it out tom. need to hold on to my vafc installation if im gonna need to fork out a lot of $$ for this.

yeah bro... fix all those that needs fixing first...then only start modding...

like my car fixed already....so can start modding....but no marneeeeeeeeeeeee huargh!!!!

yeah bro... fix all those that needs fixing first...then only start modding...

like my car fixed already....so can start modding....but no marneeeeeeeeeeeee huargh!!!!

lol.. me also now no $$$ after paying for this car. and looks like i need to fix a lot of things la bro.. sakit hati. haha. what to do, got the car dy, so have to la. guess it will take a long time before i can start the mods. haih...

i am planning to upgrade the throttle body. any recommendations? i have 2 in mind. skunk2 and s90. heard good reviews of the skunk2 but there might be fake ones. s90 dont know much. it is cheaper but cant find a write up about it. quite popular in mudah. so which one shall i go for?

---------- Post added at 09:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:09 AM ----------

roughly how much is ori sk2 tb? the price varies. some say 500 some say 1k. 500 is fake i guess. but 1k is more expensive than sk2 intake manifold.

s90 is pretty good... im using the 70mm now and pretty satisfied.

theres also BlackWorks Racing available.....

i did ask avantech before about TB brands.. and they said S90 is pretty good and is wat theyre using for their 600hp VTEC monsters..

dunno price for ori skunk2...but if i were to get the skunk2 id just get the black series only...mainly for the sexy black look.... if not s90 oso cun mah hahahaha

sk2 black series really looks damn good. the workshop guy also suggested s90. he said better not take sk2 cuz too many fake ones around.
just came back from the workshop. was told no need to change the TB now yet. Just service it for now and see whether the idling rpm improves. So, took his advice. Lets hope for the best result. will check later or tom morning.

ahh, updates. havent got the time.

my TB is giving me problems again. i am getting fed up of it. i am planning to use s90 tb. but not sure what IM should i go for. a few in my mind now. fake victor x but heard it works great for 7000 to 10000 rpm. mine is a b20vtec, so i think its not really suitable for me cuz i wont or rather cant be revving that high. this cost RM1k. next is fake skunk2 IM. i heard it works great in the mid range but loses out to victor x in the higher powerband. this review is based on the original victor x and skunk2 IM. many people told me that they're the same. So i assume they're telling me the truth. they means ppl from some honda tuning shops in jb guess u know who they are. only 1 shop told me to use ported itr IM rather than using fake ones. so, i am also considering that. right now, i have 2 in mind. either s2 or itr IM. not victor x because like i mentioned above. i may be wrong but willing to learn more. need some advice here, for daily driven n occasional drag races for fun, which IM should i go for. appreciate feedbacks.

anyone using s2 IM, how much u bought it for? what is the price of the original IM?

i think u should get the original s2 intake over the type r intake. s2 intake can be ported bigger (not sure whats the max), but as far as i rmb, it can go bigger than the type r one. u should match it in diameter with the s90 tb, 70mm.

also, u should get the original. there's a difference in terms of finishing internally and externally for both im. of course, u should get better gains with the original s2 im.

just to add, some of my friend who used the s90 tb have idling problems. idle flies high, and diff to bring it back down etc. just a heads up.

just my 2 cents. correct me if im wrong.

thanks for the reply. if i remembered correctly, the genuine skunk2 IM can be ported to 75mm.
i intend to get the original skunk2 IM but i dont know if its really original because the price ranges from RM350 to RM950. when i checked skunk2 website, the price after conversion should be about RM900. does it mean that the RM950 one is original? we cant tell for sure. with so many fake ones lying around, i dare not pay RM950 for it. I wouldnt mind paying RM350 for a fake one.

about the s90 TB, its actually the first time i am hearing such a thing. thank you for letting me know about it. as for your friend's problem, i suspect that it could be suffering from a leaking gasket or smtg like that.

whats ur take on skunk2 vs victor x? am i right to say that victor x isnt the best IM for my ride?