Question regarding B16A+B20B

-GF-

Hi all, i would like to know whether my B16A+B20 block best fit with B18 or B16 extractor? Few told me B16 extractor are shorter and might not be able to fit coz of the B20 block. Whic menagement system is good for this engine? Need more details n info from all the sifus around here. Thank you.

-GF-,
no offence but who built ur engine?won it b better 2 trust ur own builder?.....n yes,B16A's extractor won clear ur B20 block.....u need a Type R header,B18C or mayb sum aftermarket unit.....
regarding management,very subjective.wat's s spec of ur engine.wat do u intend 2 do w it?wats ur budget like?dis r questions u need 2 answer 1st.
n remember,buy cheap management now,u might outgrow it n later on spend more on new managements.....
getting an expandable management is d best bet altho it do cost more...
well,like i sed,its very subjective..
if u ask me,4 non-hardcore modded engines,SAFC/VAFC is sufficient enuff ler..n alot of ppl know how 2 tune dis gizmo....

Vtec Not Really Need Stand Alone Ecu,vafc Will Do.if You Can Produced 240+ On Wheels,then You Can Go For Stand Alone.

b16a extractor wont fit into ur b20 block. u have to find b16b or b18cr extractor.
i got one b16b oem n 5zigen extractor for sale... hehe

Vtec_king said:
Vtec Not Really Need Stand Alone Ecu,vafc Will Do.if You Can Produced 240+ On Wheels,then You Can Go For Stand Alone.

Vafc (cam kenal jer),,who are you lar bai ?

-cf-,

If You Wanted To Use Back Your B16 Extractor,you Can Go To Any Exhaust Shop Then They Will Try To Modify And Fit For You Nicely.
If You Want Direct Plug And Play,like What All The Sifus Here Have Said,go For 1.6 Or 1.8 Typer Extractor.

V8 Nutter,

I Am Who I Am,i Know You But You Do Not Know Me.