which engine oil to use??

kwai,
for motul 300v, the price shd be 220 to 235 depends on who u know.

399 said:
kwai,
for motul 300v, the price shd be 220 to 235 depends on who u know.

Wahh 300v so expensive must be very good oil........come come come lets buy 300v :D

Riezal-R said:
Apparently, the number on the engine oil rating like 10W40 represents the 'thickness' and quality of the oil. As i'm told, a number like 10W40 would be thinner than a 15W40 or a 15W50.

'Thickness' tu lebih kurang mcm pekat/cair. Lagi cair minyak, lagi ringan interal engine movement. Lagi lean. Lebih kurang mcm tu la.

Hi Riezal, very interesting....What Honda are u using? I'm using an Accord SV4 2.0...Do you think the engine oil w make any difference..Currently i'm using Mobil-1...I tried searching the name Motul and there are like my many names 6100,8100 and etc....Whats the full name of the oil? Thanks.

Amoil got new product.. Engine treatment stuff.. Not bad.. give it a try.. No harm trying.. HCOC member... wait a bit.. let me close the deal for special price from Amoil 1st... Then we together do a bulk purchase to give it a try..

anyone who is interested in motul 300v can pm danny101 (marketing executive of motul in msia) for special price. i'm getting mine from him for less than 200.

399 said:
anyone who is interested in motul 300v can pm danny101 (marketing executive of motul in msia) for special price. i'm getting mine from him for less than 200.

plz don't listen to 399 i'm not motul what so ever just helping fren to sell......... :D

don't lie... u scare ppl ask for discount isit?? hehehe....!

minivan said:
Cheapest 10/40 oil... Rexoil... recommended by B-Works.. :D i'll give it 2 thumbs up..

RM68 ... :D

Got cheaper ar?? if yes, pls tell me.. :D

Rex-oil plus JB oil did at BWORK. My D15B engine works great compare to Castrol Magnatec. VTEC open, syok maaa eventhough it's SOHC.

actually when i got my honda, the first engine i use is Q8, what can i say, is darn good

SePaT...

Q8 can be found mostly in Sunway and Puchong ....... my area Keramat/Wangsa Maju/Melawati hahah as far as I know dun have any dealers....infact if you mention Q8 they'll say "Q waatt ??"

That's why whenever I find myself in Sunway (either by accident..sesat... or on purpose) I'd get myself a spare Q8 just in case.

Price is around RM85 - RM89. Ofcourse MOTUL is better (used by high end car owners like zero4), but in comparison with other oils in its price range, i rate Q8 as the best bet so far.

I've used the Honda VTEC engine oil once after I've turned into Q8. It's okay lah but for my car, the engine seemed heavier and sounded harsh after some time. Popped in the Q8, and the engine is damn smooth not to mention less engine noise.

what type of Q8... is there more than one type???

what recommended grade??? 15w 40?? 10w 40??? 15w 50???? 5w 50???

mineral oil?? semi syn??? fully syn???

coz my car last free service this saturday... so next trip to the service centre wanna bring my own oil n filter....

n e recommendation of enginr oil n filter...

n pls no motul la... jilo4 can afford la... like me who gonna change every 5k in one months n a half.. mati katak la... elek pocik..

TQ

I use semi synth....not sure of the grade though hehehe i always refer back to past receipts that I keep in my file.......too many things to remember laaa hehehe

But i think for Civic ES, MOTUL is the better choice, since your engine is K series hehehehehehe.....cannot lose face by using antyhing less than MOTUL ...rite or not jilo04 ????? hahaha