0w-50 on K20A

the raja uda food court ? if it was black in colour, then probably it was mine.

i think black,... W plate ahhhh,... or B,... me also forgotten liao, i think 1 year ago,... parked rite beside mainroad, haha,... like VIP.

me that time havent got my jdm accord, so belum mix with the gang,... i tot that car was a two-door FD civic,... until i saw the teggy emblem at the back,... hahahhaaaaa!!!

taiko,... we dont stray too much,... we must talk concerning engine oil,...
which w/shop do u frequent? the white dc2 goes to mpower i think,...

i've never tried the eneos 10w-50,

but the Eneos 0W-50 cost me RM 220 per 4 liter,
My car's engine capacity requires about 5.5 liters, so i bought 2 tubs at Rm440.

Know anywhere I can get better pricing at?

by the way mate, I'm the DC5-R driver which enquired regarding the super-pro and j's racing pipes, i'm still waiting your quote on the rear arm bushes :)

Check your email bro.

How come yor car need so much oil 5.5Liters? My last service i used about 4.7 Liters which is about waht the manual said. I remember manual said about 4.8-4.9liters.

Chris: need more engine oil cause I've got an oil cooler, extended piping with oil filter relocation :( .... a bit worried about the oil pressure though.

Fobs: i think you meant the white DC5, not the white DC2. cause there are alot of white DC2's around.

i do go to Northern Garage most often, sometimes MPower. other times, when i'm down in KL, it's RS impressive and JC Racing. thats pretty much it.

ahhhh.... oil cooler.... Do you have a oil pres meter to monitor? If it is a proper kit for DC5 i don't think oil pressure will be very low.

Fobs: i think you meant the white DC5, not the white DC2. cause there are alot of white DC2's around.

i do go to Northern Garage most often, sometimes MPower. other times, when i'm down in KL, it's RS impressive and JC Racing. thats pretty much it.

ahhh,... my bad,... dc5 i meant,...
yup,... lotsa dc2's around,... one even with red acura emblem.

northern garage, the one other than mpower with the dynojet, in sg ara one issit?

nothing much to do to my stock engine except normal servicing, so never frequent those w/shops,... only went twice to mpower for some teenie weenie things,...

Chris: no, it's not a propper kit for the DC5. it's a rojak home brew from Penang's northern garage :) ...... so I am kind of worried, sometimes.

Thanks for the explanation on the RR exhaust .......... i'm gonna put some thought into it.

Fobs: Yeah, that's the one. owner's a really nice guy though, even if the pricing is a bit high.

Chris: no, it's not a propper kit for the DC5. it's a rojak home brew from Penang's northern garage :) ...... so I am kind of worried, sometimes.

Thanks for the explanation on the RR exhaust .......... i'm gonna put some thought into it.

Fobs: Yeah, that's the one. owner's a really nice guy though, even if the pricing is a bit high.

ok bro,...
maybe i gonna drop by afterwards to see whether got any racun available,...

went to pusing northern garage juz now,... juz to know where it is,...
got one skyline sitting in the corner of the shop, eh eh,...
and the yellow ek9 at the back,...

bro vag,
upstairs got products izzit? coz the ground floor empty only,...

anyone tried castrol or pennzoil fully syn 5w-40? It's one of the cheapest in the market.

yeah, upstairs is where they keep some of the goodies , but don't expect too much.

most of the time, stock only comes in when a customer requests for it , they don't really keep stock of items.