B16a Gearbox Synchro Problem

patpaty said:
just ask excetional subang ss14 few day ago..
syncro is sell like tis for y21 gb...
1) 1&2 gear 1 set..don noe!!
2) 3&4 gear 1 set.rm500++
3) 5&reverse gear 1set..rm700++

urs 1..i think..item 2 n 3 kena d..just guesss ah..

mine 1..wen engage gear 2 to 3 got "craccckkkk" or "crockkkk" sound wen high rev..above 8k rpm i think..plan 2 change soon..n use avan's oils...haha

avant's oil???? dangerous nih.... kikikiki.....

Hmm.. mine oso have sound last time... just adapt driving style.. you can actually shift perfectly with slightly worn syncros by rev-matching.. :P

I used to get that sound when I was using the stock shifter linkage.. but after changing to short shift, I didn't get it anymore since the shifting is more positive, and I don't miss the gears anymore.

Not to say that you won't need to repair the synchro.. but you can make it last a lot longer if you don't misshift, or simply downshift to slow down.

shiroitenshi said:
Hmm.. mine oso have sound last time... just adapt driving style.. you can actually shift perfectly with slightly worn syncros by rev-matching.. :P

I used to get that sound when I was using the stock shifter linkage.. but after changing to short shift, I didn't get it anymore since the shifting is more positive, and I don't miss the gears anymore.

Not to say that you won't need to repair the synchro.. but you can make it last a lot longer if you don't misshift, or simply downshift to slow down.

How to do Rev-matching??

shiroitenshi said:

u change to short shift .. the sound got lost? herrm interesting to try.

avantasia said:
i think shorrt shifter is a bit harder than stock!!!!!

yaaa that what i think also ... the short shift is a lil bit hard to change gear, but if it can get lost the kruk krak sound its a good idea :regular_smile:

patpaty said:
avan..last time u said got 1 internal gearing but haf no d housing gb for sale ah??
item for wat car??how muchi??

n d ek9 gb still ok?? can trade in n +top up wif mine y21gb..

can discuss about that.... :D

hattech-v said:
avantech got one unit short shift from tep r... without linkage

without linkage? thiss linkage is for what? errr how muchie ur selling this short tep r shift?

Write your reply...