SM4 gearbox on B16A?

hkk79

To all the expert, i heard that sm4 gearbox install on b16a is just plug and play. I would expect increase in topspeed but decrease in pick up, is my expectation true?

If not what will be the recommended gearbox to be upgrade in B16A?

Thanks.:X-:

LSD ....... sure shiok punyer...:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

depen on the ratio or FD actually... if u want more top speed, get a smaller FD. i.e 4.2.. if u want more pickup then get a close ratio or bigger FD. ie FD 4.785
never heard before that sm4 gbox can fit into b16a engine.

hattech-v said:
depen on the ratio or FD actually... if u want more top speed, get a smaller FD. i.e 4.2.. if u want more pickup then get a close ratio or bigger FD. ie FD 4.785
never heard before that sm4 gbox can fit into b16a engine.

Thanks. I just manage to find this website :
http://www.ff-squad.com/tech/temp/Bgears.htm

I am thinking of using S80 but there are 3 spec of S80. How do we know that the FD is 4.785 from physical if did not dismantle the gearbox? Chop shop wont let u dismantle, right?

Got to change gearbox now, it is kong...haha:X-:

i have not seen, nor heard or try any honda accord sm4 gearbox to couple with b-series engine.

hkk79 said:
To all the expert, i heard that sm4 gearbox install on b16a is just plug and play. I would expect increase in topspeed but decrease in pick up, is my expectation true?

If not what will be the recommended gearbox to be upgrade in B16A?

Thanks.:X-: