Gear linkage

KaiKon

hye..i hv a problem,whenever i shift to my 1st gear,its really hard to shift..need to shift to 2nd gear then only shift to 1st..my fren said its bcoz of the gear linkage..izit true?can i juz change the gear linkage?i`m using b16a,izit possible to use b16b`s?and roughly how much will it cost?thx...

bro, u checked u gear oil not?
i used to face the same problem, change gear oil, problem solved....
masuk water

Bleed your clutch also. sometimes not enough pressure or got bubble inside clutch box.

gear oil ey?changed recently..using Q8..bleed clutch oso can ey?hmm will try..so definitely not linkage laa?

to be sure, u can always hoist the car up and check the shift bushing which could be worn out or the linkage is dented. assuming is not a good idea, hoist and decide from there.

gear oil ey?changed recently..using Q8..bleed clutch oso can ey?hmm will try..so definitely not linkage laa?

hye guys..bled my clutch oredi..still same..and discovered that the shift bushing is worn out..do they sell this?if so,normally how much?will keep u guys update if managed to change the bushing..

sure the bushing is for sell =) i think its ok adi after change the bushing..

hey guys..change edi the shift bushing...unfortunately still same..but the gear feels tighter than b4 tho..nx check,gearbox lah..possible or not gearbox leaking and result to less oil = hard to shift?

its fixed!! finally..apparently,the shift bushing and 'white round thingy' was not installed properly..went to w/shop in kg pandan and problem solved..and discovered shortage of gear oil also (to be checked again,later.)..no more fears during traffic jam..hehe..thanx everyone for the input..appreciate it...