Votes: 0 0.0%
  • between RM 15.00 -- RM 25.00

• more than RM 25.00

• Total voters

Hmark

I am little annoyed by a workshop guy, because I bought my CEPSA lubricants from the boss and change it over in a workshop in Subang area.

This workshop acutally damm 'babi' 1... They firstly say cannot change because I bring my engine oil, but I tell them my friend is not.. then they start to condem my friend CEPSA brand, they the one under the coconut shell don't know who is CEPSA some more dare to talk cock over ther....

This all also never mind, but then..... so my friend as his friend the boss to change it for me also lar....so at the billing time, he charge me RM30.00 for the services and oil filter....he say, the filter cost RM 20.00 and the labor is RM 10.00, I am really angry with that shop....

So my question is how much you are or had ever pay for a change of engine oil if you bring your own engine oil?

he cheat your money. There is a workshop in my area if you buy lubricant from them .. they only charge RM 5, if you bring your own oil will be RM 10 I think. Another workshop, i brought my own oil, oil filter, spark plugs .. change engine oil & spark plugs RM 10 (Proton).

But wait, what car are you driving? maybe yours much more expensive? :unsure:

i paid RM5 only, no matter where u get ur engine oil.

Last time I changed oil filter, engine oil & spark plug. Labour charge Rm15.

Where u change engine oil for 5????????????

in pj state (i think la state,or new town)
near sparepart shops. They dont have any shop, they just do servicing n repairs at the car park

Yeah, DIY cost few ringgits just to buy a drink. If hungry then different lahh. DIY is the best solution. :)

Originally posted by fai@Sep 13 2004, 09:08 AM
Last time I changed oil filter, engine oil & spark plug. Labour charge Rm15.
CEPSA. I've heard this brand b4 but never try one. What the diff btw others engine oil?

quite sure about this but i think at ENEOS 1-UTAMA the oil change is FREE provided u have the eneos card (which is free 2 sign-up for if u got JUSCO card, else it's RM5) and u buy the engine oil from ENEOS... never had it changed there but i saw the notice somewhere la. yup.

Guess how much you going to pay in australia...

50AUD to 80AUD for someone to change my engine oil.

50*.27 = RM 135 for just labour ... engine oil and oil filter, sometime plug.

80*2.7 = RM216 for just labour... engine oil and oil filter, sometime plug.

I charge my Australian friend 45 AUD for engine plug and filter and some minor thing...

SO YOU ARE ARE CONSIDER luck... stop making noice on 30 or something.. YOU PAY FOR WHORKMAN ship quality,

Didnt see anyone complain when they pay cover charge in DIsco but make noice for little stuff.

What a tipical malaysian.

I use Castrol RS and Borsh oil filter.

RM140 + 12 = RM152 including labour.

then the oil filter they didn't giv u discountlor....

rm10 is pretty normal for the labour charg if u bring motor oil from outside

so total rm30 is correct

Mine is about Rm15 including oil filter....Rm10 for the filter and Rm5 is for labour..
i think u kena ketuk lar friend.. <_<

Originally posted by calvintys@Sep 28 2004, 23:23
Guess how much you going to pay in australia...

50AUD to 80AUD for someone to change my engine oil.

50*.27 = RM 135 for just labour ... engine oil and oil filter, sometime plug.

80*2.7 = RM216 for just labour... engine oil and oil filter, sometime plug.

I charge my Australian friend 45 AUD for engine plug and filter and some minor thing...

SO YOU ARE ARE CONSIDER luck... stop making noice on 30 or something.. YOU PAY FOR WHORKMAN ship quality,

Didnt see anyone complain when they pay cover charge in DIsco but make noice for little stuff.

What a tipical malaysian.
hello bro... it's not typical malaysian... first of all, you can't compare here in malaysia and your good country of aussie(very good... yeah <_< ) if you wanna compare then indonesian cars no need to do oil change i presume... i believe rm30 is no big deal to him but the main problem is attitude... I know your good australian frens have very good manners <_< , but if you take a look at some workshops here in malaysia then you'll know. Especially those accessories shop... peace~ GONG HEI FATT CHOI~ :lol: