How Much To Repair Damage ?

Norns

Hi all,

I have some small accident yesterday during my car park . My side door there already 'kemek' due to hit the car next to me .....

Im driving a satria ..... U know, satria only have 2 doors.... My damage is on the left door area(back) ....
issit possible to repair the damage ? N how many choices can i have to repair it ???

ketuk is what i can think so far :cry_smile::cry_smile: But that part is not a door since satria only have 2 door(hope u guy understand which part i mean)
So, how they gonna pull out the whole body kit ????

And how much should i pay for this ma ?

i know ... but my camera phone has been steal lol... now using 8310 onli :(

just wanna know a roughly price onli ....

Pic taken off the net, dunno who's car isit ..

But i think Norns is trying to say that the part above the rear wheel part is damaged .. So it's not a door. And Norns is wondering how the mudguard ppl gonna take that part out and ketuk ..

http://www.motorcities.com/media/image/640/05E60455421494B/2004-Proton-Satria-R3-black-B.jpeg

The part above the rear wheel.

they'll use suction method...
they'll drill holes than weld steel bars to it and pull....
I think less than 100 if the damage is not that great...
but than, u'll need to respray....that's the part u need to fork out i think at least 200.

Err, see the picture i edited ... the circle is the part that kemek.... and the dotdotdot is the part where got scratches ...

Its that that bad . Just imagine when u wan parking .... when u turn left toward the parking, my car too near and thus it hit the car's side part ,... just so light until i dun even realise the damage until this morning. Sigh proton car body so easy kemek wan :cry_smile::cry_smile:
http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/7075/2004protonsatriar3blackfy7.jpg

And , do u guy recomend me any cheap&reliable shop for this damage ?? I'll be going to one indian mechanic tomorrow n he just charge me roughly rm300+ including paint ... he say need to see damage 1st ...

if u guy got any good place to do this can recomend me quickly ma ? coz probably tomorrow i'll be going adi ... best if its in PJ area

haha....that's about the price I can imagine...
kekekeke...
sorry can't help you on reccomendation of workshops.
Anyway, try to judge and use your side mirror.
drive safe!

lol, i used lots of money adi for my car haihz ....

anymore recomendation ma where workshop @@

Try those workshops like not those big big kind of shops la .. Indian one the under tree kind of small shop kind also can ady wan ..

the prob is i dunno where got this knock car service lolx ....

usually very fast kautim rite ?? coz i just double check my car damage again ... it look quite tidy n neat ... just it bend inside onli ... like kena punch by hand liddat LOL

n i dunno the scratch can be done by polish or respray ??

if u can tahan the look...than just bear with it until u wanna respray lar...like mine...got scratches...but should be respraying before CNY. than i just let it be

boon , yeah ... same like the both sides "cheeks" of my rear bumper ... like got pimple only coz last time when still noob i scratch the rear , blah !!! so gotta bear with it until now ... apa nak buat.. no money spray, takut later spray ady ... choi. lol !!

try the mudguard workshop at complex damai, i heard 'ketuk' very cheap there but i also donno which shop is it, anyone?

the part is called quarter panel.

and as the dent is minor, it is advisable to knock back instead of replacing the entire panel.

fyi, changing the quarter panel will require JPJ/Puspakom inspection and approval and may affect future resale value of your car because they will stamp it in the registration card.

further more, the weld used by those workshops wont be similar to the spot welding done at factory and may reduce body structure strengh. which explains why puspakom inspection is required.

better to knock it back, and the price quoted is fairly reasonable. accidents happened no matter how careful we are on the road. so take extra care when driving - good luck!

yea, just got it knock back lolz .... its pretty simple i guess cos the paint doesnt go off any. Surprisingly the ppl finish the job within 1 hour onli for rm50 @@
of coz its not look perfectly like before lolz ... but the scratches he help me polish out also =D

quater panel is the whole body kit ma ?? that mean if change whole body kit to gti also need puspakom ah =x

Norns said:
quater panel is the whole body kit ma ?? that mean if change whole body kit to gti also need puspakom ah =x

quarter panel is the body part made of metal. it runs after the door straight to your tail lamp.

GTI body kit is just bolted on it. or riveted in case of 'ciplak' ones.

Norns
1st of all i wanna know something, u said that u hit the car next to u.....the car u hit got damage? and u just run away?

u know what, no offend u here but i hate hit-and-run-fucker because my car i park nicely in legal parking yet got people dented my 2 doors. From the Crime Scene and the parking slots, i was searching around for the car front right bumper with BLACK PAINT with my hand holding a steel pipe.....i am ready to smash some glasses that time. Unfortunately can't find it.

paint job is a trouble some.. u go n do it a cheap price.. n ull get a different color.. so make sure u go to reputable car paint shop if u dont want any regrets..