Have any people TRY This HU ???

xbalance2002

I know there is alot good Head Unit and alot good brand but have any 1 try Head Unit from BROTHERS BRAND?? like they have USB/ SD/ MMC INPUT function ?? do they have ANY PROBLEM?? How many PEOPLE Like and Dislike THIS HEAD UNIT?? BESIDE THE BRAND>>>>BROTHERS !!!:confused_smile:

The Head unit actually is some oem product which pareral import from china and chop the Brand "Brothxxx" onli, normal usage betwwen 1-2 yeras should be ok geh , if ur year is very good in hearing and u expecting some highend output from the HU. then go for branded lor......the money is yours...is your choice ...

how bout you give it a try and let the others know? hehehe... cuz if me, when i see BROTHER'S logo, i will stay away from it...

cheers...

i have try on my friends old brothers HU his unit only got USB in put....as he say CD die still got USB input ...i saw some taiwan mag most of the taiwan brand got USB or SD in put...top brand also got but only JVC....price is still very high....other brand no news yet....in the older HU from brother the sound in USB ...i have to say good ....as my recording in MP3 and record in 128bit...wonder what is 0% compress on MP3 what will it be sound like ? ? ?

mp3 quality like you heard on you pc... thats it... thts why IMHO.. mp3 doesnt sound like a cd quality... in my daily language... it will be like the music is not full enough...

128bit is not good enough, should make it atleast 192bit and above, the result, less songs in 1 CD, but sound quality will be better.

budjet chiput boleh laaa.... look that thing ok la but after 2 years it kong already. if ok. kira nasib la... it like ayam brand.....

I try on 128bits mp3 is song to know how well a player can perform not to say must try on 192bits mp3....128bits really can tell a player can perform or not....you know WHY i say INPUT OPTION I LOOKING FOR IS ...performance will be 100% but on normal player they dont perform 100% is because lens life spend...more you use the Quality reduse....u know ...?? this is what i learn in high end HIFI....beside that is Lens motor...!!!...for INPUT OPTION they dont have any moving things...haha

can always buy a HU tht can add on adapter for AUX input for your mp3 player la, CD player la, laptop la, hp la...

but anyway... its your money so i dun hav any comment...

i have visit the "Brothers" last sunday juz to survey the prices for HU & 5' speaker... been recommend to the USB... SD player... by "BROTTHERS" first my heart move move wan to buy but end up got my self a JVC HU .. cos the "Brothers"label on player tat some how cos me lost the interest & kind off worry about the QC though the staff try very hard to convience me to get the basic unit which comes with the USB port.

anyway if budject allowing y dun get a more realiable brand ? cheerss

xbalance2002 said:
so how is your JVC HU?? "evo4g63 " ??

well i only gonna install the HU on this coming sunday.... as i just got myself a 4channel "PYLE" amp and one set of "Lythium" mid bass speaker last nite... currently all my speaker is OEM...

looking forward to listen to the sound channel out frm this HU... will post later to share about

evo4g63 said:
well i only gonna install the HU on this coming sunday.... as i just got myself a 4channel "PYLE" amp and one set of "Lythium" mid bass speaker last nite... currently all my speaker is OEM...

looking forward to listen to the sound channel out frm this HU... will post later to share about

my last item to get is HU so hard to find with USB OR SD INPUT....my i running Kimber cable 8TC from HIFI....they say 99.999% coper....hope with good result from it....sub still looking for Audiobahn AWES10P 10" Eternal Series" or "Audiobahn AWIS10P -- 10" Immortal Series Subwoofer as very hard to find in malaysia.....

xbalance2002 : i might able to refer a guy who can source the 10' subwoofer for you ... once i has it permission to allow me to bcome referer i will let u know..

thanks my last option in import from US...it will cost abit more...but who care...as long as i got audiobahn sub...haha....i want audiabahn is because my friends having 2 kicker solar X sub...it hit so loud....so i hope mine can match....hehe

well.. the thing about audiobahn is its it a crap brand if you search the US forums... there are many bad reviews on it... so why spend your money on it? futhermore... this brand is always over-rated... so what you see on the spec list is all over-rated...

why not try RF? its purely for hardcore SPL...

craziechild said:
well.. the thing about audiobahn is its it a crap brand if you search the US forums... there are many bad reviews on it... so why spend your money on it? futhermore... this brand is always over-rated... so what you see on the spec list is all over-rated...

why not try RF? its purely for hardcore SPL...

i kow RF is good....but the price here kill ppl...not say i dont want...my friends even offer me to get staff price on kicker solar X but i dont want....since he have what the point i buying...right....if RF i will go for...RF POWER T2

MTX? there are many more but i couldn't think of any at the moment as i am not a SPL player...

MTX is good when you got the right enclosure suggested to it... my friend single MTX(dunno wut model) 12" can shake every table in my house even to the second floor while he is still driving down the lorong to my house... with his window whine down...

cheers...

craziechild said:
MTX? there are many more but i couldn't think of any at the moment as i am not a SPL player...

MTX is good when you got the right enclosure suggested to it... my friend single MTX(dunno wut model) 12" can shake every table in my house even to the second floor while he is still driving down the lorong to my house... with his window whine down...

cheers...

haha...i heard that before...i cant remember wat brand...sub...this van have so high SPL and he every day go to 1 place to play very loud beside a wall...for about 30 minits , 1 day the wall crack...as u say the table shake ...i not suprice...hehe