Loss of Bass after HU installation >>Help!

kyheng , I still not qualified to teach ppl yet...haha..juz share my knowledge learned from all sifu here...pai seh pai seh...haha...but for leisure listening like me where I have a 25X4 HU and connect to a RMS100W 6X9 speaker is ok for me...Bass still good enough for me and I didn't complain anything cause my HU too low rating...hahaha...but ok la...got money onli change the HU lo....

Joke only, relax.... Anyway if you got money is add an amp, not change HU, all the HUs now in the market the rms w range is around 18-25w. Your bass is nice is maybe because your 6X9 power rating also on the low side, so in other view, it might match with your HU's power.

kyheng if u know my condition u won't ask me to change amp instead of HU...Cause my HU is priceless now alr...hahah...It is Cassette HU leh....hahaha....Dunno how long liau lo.....So, if u r me then u think which one u will invest 1st leh....hahaha....

Wah, became a 'sin ka' already. Never ask properly in the first place. If this is the case, if you change to CD HU, the sound sure will be better, as cassette is analog, Cd is digital...

What do you mean on this? You mean that I work in acc shop? Sorry man, I not work in acc shop, only 1 of the victim of the acc shops last time when I still new.

kyheng, u not sin ka la...it also my fault also where I din tell at 1st my real situation onli...hahaha....Pai seh pai seh...but I sure as u said when i changed to CD player the sound will be nicer...but see 1st la...Still need to save money cause juz spend few hundred buck for the 6X9...hahaha