Need help... About amplifier...

Sifu and ICE pro out there i've got some stupid question...:stupid:

Well i just installed some 4 way speaker:600W(behind part) and 3 way speaker400W(on the door)..
I dunno the brand, how stupid of me, but i think it's some stupid brandless... anyhow the sound are very very good and the bass very strong but prob started when i increase the bass gain on my JVC HU(KD-R305).. Each time i increase the volume more then 18 out of 50 the bass like pecah.. Another prob is when i din turn on my engine, i cannot put my volume more then 13 coz the bass will pecah also... when i refer to some sound system shop they said my car battery cannot support the power of the speaker so i do need to put an amplifier...:banghead:

Wat amplifier must i put now(just advise me is it a 2 channel o wat so ever)?
if i put amplifier will it make my bass stronger??
*i dun wan put subwoffer coz my gf will kill me*:biggrin:
and must i put pre-amp in this case??

TQ

The shop that told you that your battery can't support the power of the HU is STUPID:stupid:, not you are stupid. Many ICERs with more than 800w or even 1000w RMS amps haven't face that kind of issue. Anyway, distortion will creep in since you are relying on the internal amp power from the JVC headunit, which is basically at most 20w RMS which is inadequate in most cases (depending on the quality). Perhaps installing a 2 channel amp with approximately 50w x 2 RMS will do. Off course the more the merrier. Get an amp to match the RMS power of the speakers. But just bear in mind that most cap ayam amps are over rated. My rough guess you are a beginner and I think some JBL or Agako amps would be suffice. An indication of your budget will help the forummers to pour some of their pieces of mind too.

No pre-amp is needed unless there is no crossover to separate the frequencies. Most low quality pre-amps introduce noise to your system and that may not sound nice to you.