Sony-MEX-DV2100.;....I really need advice from sifu here

dolemon

I just bought this player recently....my problem is i cant output the subwoofer signal when i directly connect the sub out from the player to my monoblock amplifier....no bass coming out......the sub out from the sony player is just a single connection but the problem is the monoblock amplifier got two connection...i used Y-cables to directly connect the sub out to the amplifier but its not working.......so wat i did is connect the rear out to an active equalizer n get the bass out...but the problem is when i play surround sounds from a DTS cd the bass wont come out...seems like i need to directly connect the sub out from the player to the amplifier to get the surround sounds...

please suggest me wat center speaker i should use and where should i mount it...btw im driving a Toyota Vigo Truck...thanks so much

Bro, luckly you meet me. I'm also just install Sony MEX-DV2000 by myself... Ok, first step turn " ON " car key to ACC. Second press " system setup " on your player and you will see SP on your car screen. ( I mean at the player display ) Turn the volume until you will see SP will on top screen and buttom SW ON. If you see bottom SW OFF that's means your sub woofer output is OFF. To turn the sub woofer " ON " , press the volume buttom and the sub will be " ON ". In case you are still blur blur, please look into your player instruction book on page 12

thanks for the reply...i already resolved the issues...it was due to my sub volume which was set in the mid as default....i cant hear any sub out becos the amplifier i was using is overated...already get rid of it and change into blaupunk gta1035 monoblock....