ICE settings

kudisbute

Hi sifu's out there.I have install clarion addzest high end unit player (bought from chop shop) n the power ratings is 40 x 4.SO what speaker ratings should i buy to match with my high end unit.I plans not to used amplifier.

kudisbute said:
Hi sifu's out there.I have install clarion addzest high end unit player (bought from chop shop) n the power ratings is 40 x 4.SO what speaker ratings should i buy to match with my high end unit.I plans not to used amplifier.

the actual rms per channel likely below 20 rms.
you can use it to drive most of the 5 or 6'5 component.

good info for me. can tell a lil bit about subwoofer and speaker?
diff betwen them plus mid bass?thanks sifu

subwooer is the big speakers u see in boxes, they come is diff sizes like 8", 10", 12" and 15" in diameter. they play the lower range of music ie. sub bass.
speakers will be the normal ones u see, come in sizes 6.5", 5.25", 4" they play the midrange area.
tweeters are the tiny ones u see around 1" in diameter usually. these play the upper range of music.
midbass drivers are dedicated to play the lower midrange of music, ie. midbass. usually used in a 3way system to complement the midrange speaker and tweeter.

thanks alot for the info. now, how do we set this things up for example i have waja hu that support 4channel,1 pair of subwoofer and 1 pair speaker plus 1 pair tweeter. do we need amp?where subwoofer will be put,in front or rear seat(or bonnet)?
thanks again for ur respons

to produce low freq. bass you need a large cone area. That is sub woofer. usually comes in 10", 12", 15, 18" or 24".

Mid bass is mid freq. bass like drum. Comes in 5.25", 6.5" or 8" and also 10".

you can use subs without external amp. But dont expect too much. An efficient subs dont need too much power to be loud. if you can fit your subs in front then it will the best place in terms of staging (if you have the space).

cay6379 said:
thanks alot for the info. now, how do we set this things up for example i have waja hu that support 4channel,1 pair of subwoofer and 1 pair speaker plus 1 pair tweeter. do we need amp?where subwoofer will be put,in front or rear seat(or bonnet)?
thanks again for ur respons

if u want to run a sub definitely u need an amp. the HU power is very small, like 12W RMS only, suitable enough for OEM speakers.
usually we put subwoofer in the boot, if u have space to put in front go ahead, most of us will envy u for having upfront sub-bass.

another question,there is 3 way speaker and 4 way speaker..can we just use this instead of subwoofer??can i setup like this eg 1hu using 1pair of speaker in front and this 1pair of 3way or 4 way speaker in rear.thanks

cay6379 said:
another question,there is 3 way speaker and 4 way speaker..can we just use this instead of subwoofer??can i setup like this eg 1hu using 1pair of speaker in front and this 1pair of 3way or 4 way speaker in rear.thanks

In a sense, that's do able. However, it might not sound so nice.
The next thing would be your budget and how far are you gonna go into ICE.