my front speaker also RF P162S 6.5" mid speakers, i use a P2002 RF - 400w amp to push the front speaker, sound ok, and add in one dynamat 1 farad of cadence, if u want boom boom in front i think u will have to bring your woofer to put in the center of the dashboardloh :lol: :lol: :lol:Originally posted by rfbies@Jan 31 2005, 11:48
hi all Sifus,
i just bought a Rockford Fosgate FNP 2614 6.5" com set from singapore.
Installed at there.. current set up is pioneer mp3 player (5650) and ohters
all stock .. ( Wira, Rear Clarion 6x9 Ori)
ok .. i am very new to car audio, b4 i install the Rockford com set, my
rear stock speakers are very loud, with nice base (maybe to me nice, to
sifu here is lousy. .hehe)
so after researching around the net, i got the impression that a 6.5"
component set can play very loud and nice music. But when i install the
Rockford com set, it seems to me "its just so so.." what i on both, my rear
stock speakers is louder than my Rockford com set. And the bass of the rear
stock speakers is better and louder again.
but one thing for sure, the front com set are sharper, so when i put the
FAD to +16 (front), i can only hear some soft vocal and sharp voice and a
little base, but when i put the FAD to 0, the sound very loud and nice..
As you sifu knows, my rockford model is a lower end com set.. maybe because
it is cheap or some setting wrong ?
here is my question :
1. Does all component set sound soft ? or only those lower end com set like
my ?
2. Currently my com set is not connected to AMP, if i install a AMP, would
it be a big different ?
3. or can it be anything wrong with the installation ? like, maybe they
never connect the Crossover ? (if no crossover can the tweeter and mid
function?)
4. or maybe my player push all the watts to the rear speakers? hehehe
thanks all Sifu !
ask all the sifu here, no body wanna play anymore rear speaker, dump it, at the back u only need a woofer and in front a pair of component speaker or mid range speaker.
Just a two kumpang of mine. Good luck.