Quotation for Speaker set without HU (RM2000)

ryws

Originally Posted by mnkh0027
Pjam has a point. With RM2500 you won't be able to get much from the shops.

One of the best setup I can think of within a RM2500-30000 budget (not inclusive of installation) is as below:

RM2600
a/d/s/ 236is 6" component speakers
a/d/s/ 450.2 4-channel Amplifier (rated at 50w x 4 @ 4 ohms RMS)
12" Helix Deep Blue 12 Subwoofer

RM2700
a/d/s/ 236is 6" component speakers
Helix Dark Blue 4 4-channel Amplifier (rated at 60w x 4 @ 4 ohms RMS)

RM2800
DLS UR6s 6" component speakers

RM2900
DLS UR6s 6" component speakers

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I got this quotation from the another thread.

Is anyone here mind to share good quotation for System without HU at RM1,500 - RM2,000. Scare kena sotong if quoted by the audio accessory shop.

I know this quotation can't go far. But this is the budget that I have. Can't afford a Waja, get a Wira :P

i think can la....something like alpine amp, rogers components and armadillo sub, good enough sound for entry level / beginners...

Zenn said:
i think can la....something like alpine amp, rogers components and armadillo sub, good enough sound for entry level / beginners...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hi guys...i just register as a member of dis acc coz i wish to learn more about ICE .... i need to install a (mid range + tweeter)... i went to the acc shop n they recommend me a/d/s brand which costs around 1.2K ...but my fren told me he is using a focal brand (polygrass V2 - if not mistaken) around 1.3K .. so i wanan ask sifu out there which 1 better... or any other brand... thx...

how much is the amp alone for below arr?

From what i know the a/d/s/ 236is 6" component speakers is selling around RM850-RM900

I've using a A/D/S/ P450.2 amplifier as well. Its a decent amplifier to begin with and my very first amplifier when i entered ICE, and still using till now.

Got it second hand for about 1.1K. I'm considering selling it off to get a more powerful amp, or i might just keep it.

prodigy said:
I've using a A/D/S/ P450.2 amplifier as well. Its a decent amplifier to begin with and my very first amplifier when i entered ICE, and still using till now.

Got it second hand for about 1.1K. I'm considering selling it off to get a more powerful amp, or i might just keep it.
very good amp...u have there