ICE sifus....need advice...

vishnnu

Good day to all the sifus here.......hehehe........desperately in need of help.Recently i sold off some Phoenix Gold items thru Z2H but ended up getting back the same item from my brother who happened to own the same stuffs,so now i'm gonna end up installing them but still short of some stuffs,i guess...Please advise on what else i'm gonna need coz the last i did installation,i kena potong leher la when the installer said i must add this la,that la....this is what's with me now...

1.Phoenix Gold M50 amp
2.Phoenix Gold M44 amp
3.Phoenix Gold EQ-215 equalizer
4.Soundstream PW-12L subs x 2
5.Precision Power Inc PPI5.2 component set
6.Waja standard single disc player(still awaiting for a Clarion unit from ovs,not sure what model)
7.Not sure for the rear speaker....should i go for coaxial or component or 6 x9??

I'm gonna use monster cables,so approx how many of them would i need??plus,do i need to get the 1 to 2 powerblock to connect the amps,the Hi to Low thing,Power Capasitor etc....

better get the clarion HU model before we can advise u.

theres a chance u might not be able to use the EQ, unless u buy a 3 way electronic crossover.

u dont really need rear speakers, most high end systems dont use them at all, if u still want to, just use back the car's OEM speakers. since the sound will be faded mostly to the front, u only need a basic speaker. u dont even need it to be amplified, the HU inbuilt power will be enuff.

u will need a 1 to 2 power distribution block for the amps. capacitors arent necessary either.

RCAs will depend again how u want to configure the system, and if u want to get the 3way elec. xover. if the clarion HU comes with xover, then u cant use your EQ. if u chose not to use the HU xover, then u have to get the elc. xover.

my advise is get a 3 way xover and play 3 way active, since u have enuff amplifier channels, and leave out the rear speakers.

sifu,let's say if i'm not gonna use the new headunit for now,could i still make use of my EQ??i do own a 3 way crossover but one cap ayam one la,Lanzar Vibe 3 way....from China,can come n see u ah,sifu??to get some advise on this matter.....

sifu,i managed to get everything but a 1 to 3 or 1 to 4 power block..checked with MAT,said Soundstream powerblock out of stock...i visited a local installer here n he had an AURA 1-3 powerblock n selling it for rm60++...it that okay??and also speaker wires,how much should good ones cost per metre??

yes u can use your EQ, but im not sure your waja HU got rca out or not. if got rca pre-out it is ok, from HU to EQ to xover to amps to speaker. but if theres no rca pre-out, and u will have to use a hi-lo convertor before the eq, i think waste time la, bcoz the signal quality will be bad. better wait for the HU and do once all together.

since u only have 2 amps, u only need a 1 to 2 power dist. block, not 1 to 4. doesnt have to be branded also, the aura is fine. all u need to check is the cable size it can accept. since yours isnt a high power system, u need a 4gauge in and 8 gauge out. should not be hard to find at all.

speaker wire depends la, doesnt have to be branded but u must see the bare wire itself. look for copper and not mixed metal ones. u can always strip a small bit of rubber shield from the edge to expose the wires and take a closer look. cost can be anything from RM6 to RM20 per foot. something around 10-12 per ft will be nice. look for brands like monster, stinger, etc etc

stuck in a dilemma again,sifu......visited HowieChoo's place in Serdang and was told that either my PG's,m50 or m44 capable of driving my 12" Picasso subs....was advised to get a monoblock which is capable of pumping 800rms-900rms....please advise as i've got almost everything in place now for an installation...sifu,do u do installation??
i've got a friend selling off a Orion HCCA 250 used for 4yrs to drive a single dual vc sub,do u think i should get that to drive my subs??and how much should they costs now??

yes he is right to say u dont have the power to run 2 dvc subs, so the orion hcca should be just nice. just have to risk a bit la since its 4 yrs old. but orion not hard to repair one, dont worry. price i also not sure la, what is he offering?

i myself dont do install, but i have a fren who does it part time if u want, outside office hours la of coz...

he's offering it for rm800-rm850.....is that okay??gotta sell off one my PG amps la now....

try selling it at mycarhifi.com, i think got some PG lovers there

800 for the orion sounds ok, nego la somore if can..