kancil newbie..

for good results we dont use any rear speakers. it only spoils the front stage. good front component & sub more than enough. use the budget for the rear speakers to upgrade your front component or amp or sub, etc.

Locx, I just come about that 1 of the ZTH member got 5750 with price of 588, Is intrigue, you can try to contact him to see which shop he get it..

Im a kancil newbie,currently i want to install a sony HU and a 6" speaker on front door,if i want remaining use together with my ori 6x9 rear speaker is it ok?becoz i dun use amp and not consider add sub woofer.is it the HU can drive up the 2 pair speaker?the HU output is 52Wx4 and the 6x9 speaker =max 170w; 6" speaker=170w also.

thanx everybody...i love ZTH...almost everybody here very friendly and informative..hehe..thanx again

kyheng, can u post a link to the forum where u found out about the guy who got 5750 for rm588???i've search at member list for username Is intrigue but can't find it..maybe because i'm too sleepy..i'll try again tomorrow...

actually there's still a lot that i want to ask, but i can't think properly right now...maybe need a good sleep first..hehe..hmm...is there any website where i can learn all about ICE from the basics?? i don't want to waste sifus2 time with silly question...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=59801&page=2

Below are some of it:

http://www.carstereo.com/help/Articles.cfm

http://www.carsound.com/cgi-bin/UBB_CGI/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=1;t=022965

Hope this help. But you still can see all the old threads here, try look at the topics like airplane sound...... This topic never end...

kelvinsin said:
Im a kancil newbie,currently i want to install a sony HU and a 6" speaker on front door,if i want remaining use together with my ori 6x9 rear speaker is it ok?becoz i dun use amp and not consider add sub woofer.is it the HU can drive up the 2 pair speaker?the HU output is 52Wx4 and the 6x9 speaker =max 170w; 6" speaker=170w also.

yes, should be ok...

ya correct..

HU+AMP+WOOFER+COMPONENT SPEAKER
HU+3 WAY
if the newbie wanna get a good 3 way speaker, i have SONY XPLOD XS-GT6937X for sale..i think the price is RM300 in Brothers..i use like 3 months only

long time no see..

hi there...

after a little surveying, i've found a shop in serdang which can sell me 5750 for rm640 including installation...anyone can find cheaper price???

now i've firmly decide that i will go for component rather than rear speaker...the shop have dynaquartz component(the cheapest) for rm1++...this is cap ayam rite??

anyone can suggest me a pretty decent and reputable component for below rm300??

locx said:
anyone can suggest me a pretty decent and reputable component for below rm300??

aiya susah laaaa........

Well, below 300 is abit hard... You can try on Lelong, or buy second hand. Maybe can get Mohawk

my advise, get the HU first. and save ur money for the component first. once enough budget go for the good one. don go "alang alang" u will regret and upgrade it soon if u get the middle class one. or u can try your luck at ZTH ice for sales or lelong.com.my. All the best for you!