water set diffren with imitation?
got wat difren? mind to tell?
imitation means not original. water set means original but then brought into Malaysia without paying tax.
some of the water sets, wat we called AP set, made in different places... for example, the Pioneer HU distributed in Indo or Filipines, made by different countries than those distributed in Malaysia. get wat i mean? so wat i mean is mayb malaysia service centre doesnt import those components for repair.
This make sense a bit, but, I thought the design is the same? the components should be the same too right? if the components that's used in the units are different, doesn't that also means that a pioneer HU built in Indonesia will or might not sound the same as the one built in Malaysia and etc?
Different components/brand/spec would have different sound characteristics right?
1 more thing, even if they use different brand of components, shouldn't there be an alternative components that the local service centre can provide as replacement?
Example: A notebook from say Dell comes with HDD drives, but, 1 guy might get a Toshiba and another guy might get a Hitachi drives. It is still a HDD right? Bring this to customer support, when HDD kong, they will replace you with either brand right?
sound d same, tats for sure.. just, d quality differences.. u prefer d components for the HU is low quality or higher quality?? tahan lama or tahan sekejap??
a lot of things can be replaced.. but we dunno tat thing might spoil ur entire HU electronic boarding or not becoz u dunno whether its compatible wit ur HU or not.. and even if those spares work wit ur HU, i think d performance will decrease.. and y u wanna bother getting replacements?? u can save 100 or 200 in buying AP HU. but u might need 2 pay more for d replacements of d components in ur HU. u calculate urself lo~
Ok, probably my point and question was not stated clearly.
My questions:
Why some people say underwater sets cannot get service from local service centres?
Reason for the question has been stated in my post earlier. I can understand why service center don't want to service imitation or pirated products, but, underwater products should have the same service as a local distributed products right? If I went travelling and bought something, does that mean when I use the product in Malaysia, the local service centre will not entertain my request if I have problems with the product after years of usage?
When I say replacements, I am referring to the parts that's needed to be replaced once the unit becomes faulty. Not buy new underwater HU then replace the parts. And replacements should come and be done by Authorised service centre. Which I would presume that they know what is the alternative parts and how to replace it.
How can it be different when they are from the same factory, unless its imitation product. They varies only in term of country origin but basically if u take alpine most of the things is the same,worst come to worst they will charge you more for helping you sent your unit back to their Hq in Japan. u only need to pay them and wait.
wow...jason bro....ur JVC so fast rosak ah....
mine JVC b4~ always play scatech disc also no problem.....
use 1.5 years....still like new 1....
but bcoz wana ugrade to 3 rca HU....juz sold on last 2 week.....
now using new pioneer.....play scatech disc also kenot.....
i bought my pioneer the seller said tat is local pioneer....but i din receive any warranty card!!!! but got 1 year warranty from tat seller....so far....the player used 2 weeks no problem....juz quite sensitive with scatech dic!!!
i think ur pioneer HU is not original lar.. becoz 10 out of 10 pioneer HU, used averagely for 2-3 yrs, din sense any probs le.. my pioneer HU now aged around 2 yrs liao, still can play scratched disc perfectly.. lolzZz.. y u buy something tat dun hav warranty from local service centre in whole malaysia?? i experienced in my JVC liao, so i dun dare buy something tat i warranted by the seller itself.. lolzZz.. my JVC stupid cheap JVC lar.. dun wan mentioned bout it lar.. paiseh lar.. hahaha.. play sscratched disc, like i was playing remix songs onli~ hahaha.... tats a lesson i learn lo.. never opt for cheap stuffs while u hav 2 pay more in future 2 upgrade it..
i mention is....jvc reali not sensitive with those scatech CD compare to pioneer...bcoz b4 im the promoter in BROTHERS b4~ got the experience from the JVC staff and user about that....tat JVC reali not sensitive....but the SQ~haih
den i took the same scatech CD to honda city original HU player....the CD also lag....
anyways....i tink i aledi kena tipu for get the AP set....i tink my HU 99% is AP set.....altrough the seller told me tat is local pioneer...sumore....when see the word....made in thailand!!!! haih