ryukeong said:Wah oldskolboyz, I heard that Orion Amp is very good also, but the price is quite expensive, right?
kelvin--- said:crazie thug dude..the mtx price i meant is kch price..coz someone from sibu bought two mtx 4500 from kch..12"...he say jst ard 1k for both...monoblock price is at my place here..3k...i think if u wanna play budget but wan boom...u can actually try coucar brand..duno if can find there or not la...or mohawk la...both for spl ma...i guess wil suit u...as u like loud music..but dun reli care bout the quality..
ryukeong said:Wah oldskolboyz, i heard that Orion Amp is very good also, but the price is quite expensive, right?
Hey CraZieThug5057, do you mind let us know what car are u driving?
CraZieThug5057 said:where to find that cheap i ask one of the distributor here for mtx walauu rm3000 for 1 sub woofer btu i cant remmeber wat mode is that and the component and 3 ways are more than rm500 above cheapest are some tweeters rm300 to 200 damn expensive la where ur freind bought it? 7th mile in kuching?
CraZieThug5057 said:- 1st How big Sub can U put in the trunk?
- 12" x 4 subs yes 4 subs
2nd Enclosure Size, can fit in ur Trunk?
- this i no need to worry with help from fr and me myself we working on
fiberglass custom enclosure..
3rd Sub Impedance & pwr required..
-this my fr from some audio shop will helo me on this not rilly know abou this
-power i think i need 2 batteries with parrell connections alternotor change to
bigger amperrage change alternator fuse
4th Amplifier, enough pwr to supply
kelvin--- said:crazie thug...u go ask bout mtx thunder 4500...3k++? u askin bout the 8500 or 9500 a...go ask bout the thunder 4500 if u dun blif me...even 7500 dual coil jst 1.2k...
appleyard said:1) Instead of going 4 12", why not get 2 X 15" with high displacement subs? Look for Terry from gr8tunes for RE subs SX subs. Get the 15" SX and 1200w rms on them. With 2 of them you can do hair tricks. Foget about the MTX 4500, that sub will smoke it. If you want more, get a single Fi Btl 18". Those sub recorded a 170 Db with single 18" and lots of power on them.
2. With high displacement subs, you can forget about fiberglass. It will flex a lot and break. Should go for 3/4 MDF with heavy bracing.
3. Build 4.5 cu^3 ported enclosure for each of them and big ports tuned to 38-45hz. That sub love that freq. region.
4. Get some component that can keep up with the sub. Mabe 4 mids and 2 tweets.
nicholasqbar said:okay...
i have something so say about that product....
im curently using 1 1600watt woffer and 2400watt mono block amp
and sony explode player....
using 4 almost a year...well its good just that im not sure bout other componen...
im gona install all sonyxplode componen ten ill tell u the effects...
cheers,
nicholas