Another Stupid Question .... SubWoofer

wah..
all 's' lor
but ur rear soundstream..
hehehe

no use amp ka?
monoblock?

hi all...

with all the correct settings and tuning, 6x9 is not bad actually....

xplod

10" xplod subwoofer + 0.7 cu/ft + 600w amp, great setup for my kancil. (small car/small budget).

Guys any of you have or hear this Alpine SWX-1242D before??

swx1242db.jpg

swx1242dc.jpg

expensive, great thumping bass, not very sq, need lot of power to perform, not available in msia...i havent seen yet la, maybe got i dunno

so how was it perform??...i know it can hit very loud...cause i plan to drive it with a 1500rms 4ohm amp.....

xbalance2002 said:

1500rms X 1 4Ohm not enough power loorr if for 1 unit SWX coz it is DVC 4+4Ohm 1000wRms.. if 2 unit this SWX than OK laaa provided your amp is not overrated brand.

yes i will run with 1500rms ....at this level is not the peak level of the amp yet....this is per channal...power class D ...haha

xbalance2002 said:
yes i will run with 1500rms ....at this level is not the peak level of the amp yet....this is per channal...power class D ...haha

What amp is that.. coz I only know just afew amp capable to push >900wRms at 4Ohm.. like MRV1505/1507 & Orion Xtreme 900.2.. 900wRms X 1 4Ohm.. SS Human Reign 2 1600wrms X 1 4Ohm... all class AB but yours 1 class D woorr.

i need to have this kind of power cause 1 of my friends having 2 ...10"kicker soloX subwoofer....it hit really loud....

Heard about this brand before.. they said this overate amp.. do U heard about Orion HCCA 250/275/2100 amp.. they said this underate amp.. some call 'High Current Competition Amp' & another call 'High Current Circuit Amp'.

overate/underate doesn't mean maximum power.. overate/underate mean actual pwr output not as they rating info..