Another Stupid Question .... SubWoofer

get boschmann 12" sub.. more powerful.. i use it and for me the bass sounds good. cheap somemore.. value for money. later when you have money go and buy the high end model.. just prepare the $$$.

tohsan,
read his first post for the budget.
rm200~400.

IMHO since in the 1st. post he wants to drive the sub with HU only then i dont think he wants to spend a lot on ice. So get any cheap sub will do.

hi, for sony sub 10" altough you do not tell the model but it is yet expansive. but don compare out side shop sure expansive

oxygen sub?? haha, better dont, even others chap ayam or malaysia brand can eat it in same price range...

preless sub no need to say lah, super balance Sq and Spl sub,

or maybe you can find a person call khguan at this forum or Wise auto club forum who got sell Eclipse sub, good also.

bochman sub is ok, very loud and handle but hard to push. but also not that cheap.

but if say budget below rm400, maybe can find me,haha, i have soundstream sub to sell. chap ayam also got. box is custom made only rm75-85 with carpet (1"wood) but only if buy sub from me. becos this is the cost i made

Kippo said:
tohsan,
rm200~400.

IMHO since in the 1st. post he wants to drive the sub with HU only then i dont think he wants to spend a lot on ice. So get any cheap sub will do.

hi, use Hu to push subwoofer? better don, can't push, gt-350 sony hu buit in amp is about 23.5rms, how can?

if don want use amp, than better just get a good component that can produce stronge low frequency bass with (important) very high sensitivity atleast above 91db.. or a 6x9 behind but cut alway the tweeter haha

Kippo said:
tohsan,
rm200~400.

Rm400 for ice mistake lesson,might as well get a decent sub for RM500-700 no regret,after all budget is always flexible as long as he is willing to get decent things rather than some overprice stuff which is not worth the money he pay for.:regular_smile:

yaya, very very corect. like Brothers thinks is cheap, but truth.

it looks cheap but in rear it is more even super cheap thing.

but becos they still looks cheaper than branded so people think it is cheap.

but acually performance/value it is super expansive cheap stuff aready..

acually for really if want better get a good or better one,

but tohsan a recomandation of rm600-700 for single sub haha alot people especially new ppl will feel like crazy...hehe, but however for me a rm400/sub is minimum of ok subwoofer

i like use Eton CRAG sub.

hi all......

huhuhu....... cannot get good sub for rm200-rm400 ha...

ok, as i did mentioned before, i'm preferred sq, but sometime also want to boom boommm hehehehe....

ok, now i am ready to go for sub + amp.......... but it will take some time la for me to fill up my pocket. :).... save money, save money, save money

like hi1983 said, i'm new in this ice world, so for starting, not to go for really2 great comp sets.

im preferred not go to kedai Abang, for me it expensive lorrrr

so most of u agreed that i should save for rm500-700 for a good starting sub.......

bro kippo.... i still don't have amp yet........

i intended to get only 1 sub, posible not so big, don't want to cramp up the space

once again....thank u for all the suggestions/critics/discussion/opinions

well i think u better go find a 2nd set for all this thing,went u have enough in your pocket than stary considering get a better one but mostly u must knew this shop very well before start asking about the 2nd set.

save $$$$...peerless..save $$ get peerless..

its true.. buy a good product value/money now.. u wont regret later..
ICE just like Car modification.. upgrade the engine rather than change
partbypart... extractor..ekzos.. camchaft.. but performance wise still below the target.. vrooomm..kapisshh!

bro tohsan,

r u peerless dealer ker? if 1 pair.. can get some discount? Rm650/pc valid till Aug. coz hv to wait for my bonus....

hi....

active sub?......... mahal lor

another question......

which one should be correct????

amp power should be more than sub power......
(amp brigde @ 4ohm 360x1, sub rms 300watt)

or

sub power should be more than amp power....
(sub 400watt, amp brigde @ 4ohm 360x1)

hi1983 said:
but if say budget below rm400, maybe can find me,haha, i have soundstream sub to sell. chap ayam also got. box is custom made only rm75-85 with carpet (1"wood) but only if buy sub from me. becos this is the cost i made

hi bro........

so what are the prices for SS sub w/ and w/o box?

sapa2ler..
refer here...
hehehe

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=97103

hi all the sifu.......

ok. i found mohawk amp mb1000.2 for rm320.00..........

hihihihi