DIY Angel Eye

donCityZ

This topic already a lot.. but wondering can we use the glue gun plastic rod to make the angel eye?

glue gun plastic rod? is that means that you use the glue gun that sticky thing when it's hot to make angle eyes?? do you think if it is hot sunny day and it will melt thing.. ???

just use arylic should be the job..

no. dont melt it. i think i saw the rod which is transparent type.. so the glue gun rod is flexible ma.. right? so just bend it to circle lor.. no need to melt it..
so my question would be: will it melt under the hot sun?

ho ho brother.. since u say it's flexible even you didn't heat it. .. sure it will melt if u put in ur headlamp or spot light..

This is because that is a glue gun rod, I think you have misunderstand already with the stuff..

The transparent thing you refer is the Acrylic Round Rod, which you can get it in Jln Pasar where there is a shop called Acrylic Shop.. When you go there you can see got round transparent or hexagon transparent rod. It come with straight line condition and when you need to make it like Angel Eyes, you need little heat to bend it ..

If you saying the glue transparent rod which you can bend even you didn't heat it up, then that is not the one you can make Angel eyes..

Let say if you have the proper material to do angel eyes, it is not so easy to melt it under the hot sun.. I have installed into my car headlamp for few months already and just dun care put under hot sunny place.. and doesn't have change to different shape... Provided you give spaces when you put the angel eyes to have some air circulation, then it should be fine.. = )

Hope this helps..

wat if we use the UFO type room light?it's already done..just need to cabut the casing and fit at the headlamp

Other than that, you can also use round computer fan's CCFL but it won't last long.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/chilskater.html,

very clever idea.. but those UFO light aren't too big to fit into a headlamp??

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/ken12292703.html,

Computer CCFL is not bad.. value for money ma.. hehehe. = )

BRo, any improvements??? damn....data lost cannot recall what we've discussed

ya lor. i oso forget what we discussed. i only remember i tested put the plastic hose tube at headlight bulb during on, its not melt. thats all.

i still no time to open headlight man.. i gave my idea, if any of u wanna
try, go ahead.. for me, i think will take a while to make it.. even white LED i havent buy (now only hv blue ones)..

maybe this can help.. but on the installation only lar.. haha!

http://drexchan.fotopic.net/c1484277.html

Anyway, price now is already so cheap.. need to DIY make one meh? Buy one and DIY install lor..

this diy project had cost my headlamp melted few years back...sigh:(

Anyway, price now is already so cheap.. need to DIY make one meh? Buy one and DIY install lor..

hey drex....hw much is d angel eye kit plus installation?thinking of doing it as long as my finances allow me to....haha=)

for what car? details please refer to http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/exterior-and-body/211637-%5Bwts%5D-ccfl-angel-eyes-for-proton-models.html (Proton models only)

bro drex, expand ur biz la.. do for other models also..
especially older model like toyota SEG ka.. honda city sx8/civic eg/ek ka..
nowadays ppl buy 2nd hand jap car oni and then mod it. hehe.