Bought my eclipes 3100 today. but......

still the same as mentioned above. the built in crossover i din use as i full pass it to let the filtering be done by my alpine x-ver. however the parametric Q setting for the bass is midwide,mid-normal-high-normal. sub output frequency set at 80hz

alpine crossover setting for tweeter 7.5khz, mid 800hz....amp set to full pass.

my rear output i connect direct to my 2channel amp as it is my 6" midbass. however the amp is abit overpowering although i turn all the knobs to minimum. have to use fader control at HU to cut down the rear volume.

sub woofer is connected HU-parametric equalizer (most common pl out there call pre-amp) line out at *front out* as i wanna control the 50hz ,125hz ...i can opt for the subwoofer line out but i will be only limited for the 60hz and 90hz jumper setting,and sub volume only. thats why i wire my para EQ tis way and direct to my monoblock. im now still considering whether to take up the offer to buy the scope which is made in taiwan for a mere rm1450 only.. i tested it and found out it is sufficient for my normal usage to set the max amp gain,hu output and anything u wish to check distortion happening at which level. it relli make things easier wit a scope as what you need to do after u wire your speakers after you set your gain is just to turn down the volume to match your speakers

still the same as mentioned above. the built in crossover i din use as i full pass it to let the filtering be done by my alpine x-ver. however the parametric Q setting for the bass is midwide,mid-normal-high-normal. sub output frequency set at 80hz

alpine crossover setting for tweeter 7.5khz, mid 800hz....amp set to full pass.

my rear output i connect direct to my 2channel amp as it is my 6" midbass. however the amp is abit overpowering although i turn all the knobs to minimum. have to use fader control at HU to cut down the rear volume.

sub woofer is connected HU-parametric equalizer (most common pl out there call pre-amp) line out at *front out* as i wanna control the 50hz ,125hz ...i can opt for the subwoofer line out but i will be only limited for the 60hz and 90hz jumper setting,and sub volume only. thats why i wire my para EQ tis way and direct to my monoblock. im now still considering whether to take up the offer to buy the scope which is made in taiwan for a mere rm1450 only.. i tested it and found out it is sufficient for my normal usage to set the max amp gain,hu output and anything u wish to check distortion happening at which level. it relli make things easier wit a scope as what you need to do after u wire your speakers after you set your gain is just to turn down the volume to match your speakers

I think got something wrong with the filter setting..
1) Why tweeter HP filter so high 1.. 7.5khz? What U can listen.. ching..ching ka..
2) What tweeter U are using?
3) Why Mid filter also high 1.. 800hz?
4) What Mid U are using? coz look like Ur Mid can play till 7.5khz without break-up..

I think got something wrong with the filter setting..
1) Why tweeter HP filter so high 1.. 7.5khz? What U can listen.. ching..ching ka..
2) What tweeter U are using?
3) Why Mid filter also high 1.. 800hz?
4) What Mid U are using? coz look like Ur Mid can play till 7.5khz without break-up..

because the crossover is a old model 3way alpine and it is preset lowest at 7.5khz.... im using dome silk type tweeter...

for the mid sorry is my mistake i look wrongly .. its suppose to be 600hz..

my mid is 4.25"

eclipse build quality gone down since the takeover by kenwood and made in same kenwood china factory...dissapointing...
Didn't know that kenwood took over eclipse, got any articles or news that can lead me to the right direction? Can't search for it anywhere. :hmmmm:

none that i know of, only heard from ppl in the industry and other overseas forums..

BRO,
U from TWU ar??? ur thing set up at kao lao there ar??? me too o... wat car u drive o? mayb we saw b4 leh... :D :D