Need advice for HU with DVD capabilities + GPS

GeneJin

Jan 2, 2006
Hi all sifus, I would like to ask whether is there any HU which can play DVD and able to upgrade GPS sub module later when i have the money to buy 1.? Budget is kinda problem, so now i'm looking for HU with DVD 1st, den few months later wanna get a touch screen den later wanna get GPS. IS there any HU out there that is capable of integrating with a Touch Screen and GPS for navigation upgrades?

Thanks alot in advance all sifus..

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
so far only seen one unit, double din cd, vcd, dvd player with touchscreen monitor, fm tuner, md player, memory stick slot and 30gb hardisk with inbuilt navigation system. its called carnavi cost around RM6888

GeneJin

Jan 2, 2006
Hmm.. Actually i've installed a JVC DVD HU (KD-DV7305) + Necvox (7919). Performance is nothing to shout about, pic quality acceptable, but did not sound that clear, maybe it's because of my uncomplete setup. But anyway, i'm looking for ways to connect a GPS to my screen. Any idea how to do this cheap? Thanks in advance =)

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
u can add a navigation kit from Dauf that connects to your monitor's video in. control is via remote to a infra red receiver, cost around 2k...

GeneJin

Jan 2, 2006
Aiya bro, If only i know earlier -.-" I Jus bought the JVC DVD Receiver + Screen :(.. I was thikning something all in 1 type... Anyway, do u have any idea where i can find prices for all these stuff?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
sorry im not sure which shops in jb are dealers of these stuff...

but for the Dauf items just look for shops that are currently selling eclipse and cobra alarms, they should have dauf too, since its the same supplier...

GeneJin

Jan 2, 2006
i'm going down to KL next few days.. Can guide roughtly which area in KL i should look out for? TQ

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
kl side not sure, havent gone visiting kl shops for long time, but in pj u can visit any of the major shops like KF, KK Lau, ACP, CV, etc..

GeneJin

Jan 2, 2006
Most important is how much would this cost me bro? haha.. =) Thanks for the info.. WIll keep a lookout for this unit..