Recommendation For Good & Reasonable Installer

kewong

Hi all SIFU out there,

I am looking to install a reasonably high end system, budget around RM15K for all.

Head unit stock cause I have a Benz and do not want to change head unit. Was looking at Genesis/Helix/Soundstream/Phoenix Gold amps, Focal speakers and Audio Control EQS.

Also looking at installing some sound damping. Have been recommended Dynamat Extreme, Deadpan, AEI, Vibramat ? Very confused what is good. Vibramat from local company claims better than Dynamat extreme ? Any comments from SIFUs out there ? What is best between all the brands ?

I have shopped around. Various installers recommended different things. Few of the installers I have seen so far quoted price seems quite steep. One shop quoted me Phonenix Gold amp like 2X US prices ?

Can someone recommend me a good installer ? who knows his stuff and charge reasonable price ?

hump...wit tat price..prolly u can try going 2 mega sound o sound quest...mega sound is in kampung subang perdana n sound quest is in cheras(just bside leisure mall)....
u can try n audit their sonata which got 4th place in iasca competition but wat he uses is on a budget.
focal k2p.mtx 8000 sub n mtx amp.clarion headunit n alpine processor

Originally posted by kewong@Apr 10 2005, 18:34

Can someone recommend me a good installer ? who knows his stuff and charge reasonable price ?
[snapback]884509[/snapback]​

I just finished my installation today at KF audio. One thing I have to say... I am impressed with their job.

I have brought a few amps I bought here in ZTH along... but after looking at my current setup.... they xplain what the basic necessities need to be done first and all... the thing is that they make sure that I spent my money correctly....

Just my humble opinion on my installation just now... it was great!

Originally posted by e1fnd+Apr 10 2005, 21:14 -->
QUOTE(e1fnd @ Apr 10 2005, 21:14 )
--QuoteBegin-kewong
@Apr 10 2005, 18:34

[snapback]884509[/snapback]​

I just finished my installation today at KF audio. One thing I have to say... I am impressed with their job.

I have brought a few amps I bought here in ZTH along... but after looking at my current setup.... they xplain what the basic necessities need to be done first and all... the thing is that they make sure that I spent my money correctly....

Just my humble opinion on my installation just now... it was great!
[snapback]884918[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Go to CN AUTO sec 9 shah alam. They do job well with good price.