GTI in longkang????

muheez_17

Just now as i was coming home from collage i saw a Satria GTI in the huge longkang in front of the caltex petrol station in shah alam section 11. I was wondering if anyoone got any photos of that????

There were so many ppl at the caltex station and by the roadside that i couldn't stop and have a look. I saw a red kelisa being towed away from the caltex station and it had a banged up front........

:o
I was at the location just after having some coffee at "DE" and saw the sGTI in the "longkang"...

I believe it was a woman driver and there was couple more other gals in it... lucky for them. none was hurt...

It seems that the driver might has taken the corner too fast. from the fast lane.. and miss judge her timing.. but, looking at the corner, it seems that the middle of the corner had collected some debris after the rain... so she too the corner and went onto the debris. and lost alot of grip.. bang!

One of the guys there told me it was an Evo 3 engine in it. could see the intercooler (not damaged)

as for the normal kelisa.. not much damage but needs some banging to shape and a new face :P

The sGTI was just towed alil while ago.. saw it out on the road while picking my sis up..

but sorry dont have a camera at the moment nor at home... :(

i was there hehehehehe.... and i did saw how the gti took corner and bang!
she midjudged the corner btw. but according to the police she tried to overtake a bus and terus masuk simpang.

here are the pictures

http://img218.exs.cx/img218/1051/image5069qt.jpg

another one....

see the IC?

http://img216.exs.cx/img216/958/image5054ff.jpg :lol:

http://img216.exs.cx/img216/4922/image5040ar.jpg

http://img216.exs.cx/img216/3380/image5034nu.jpg

missing road tax???

http://img218.exs.cx/img218/9761/image5079oh.jpg

What happened to the road tax????

Since you were there.......

I was wondering what happened to the maroon kelisa??? I saw one being towed away but then the damage wasn't so bad..........

Btw.......

On the same day that this incident happened there was a ford laser driven by a 'makcik' in section 2 shah alam that also fell into the longkang.

That one i didn't get to see but then it happened near the section 2 school. The row behind seven-eleven.

My friends were there and they said that when the makcik fell in the drain with her car there was no one who helped her out. All the ppl that were there at the time make dunno only........

I think the damamge is about as bad as the GTI in the picture but then not really sure cuz i was not there.......

whahhh...i think boost to high she cannot control the car....hurmm nice intercooler no damage,. :D

muheez_17

that kelisa got nothing to do with the sgti incident ler... that one another accident story ler...
you should be there to witness the incident ler... i was at the caltex pumping gas while suddenly i saw the sgti screet screet naik divider then crash... hahaha... lucky me the sgti didnt terbang to the pump station..otherwise... burn down ler everyone...

Shah Alam especially Shah Alam Utara ( section 2 until section 14 ) , sorry to say, many unexperienced drivers ler... sorry to say many imcompetent drivers especially students...some wanna tunjuk lagak wana pull off stunt ... but not applied to all. some only ler.

Originally posted by cybernation@Mar 6 2005, 00:51
Wat a wasted SGTI... :(
Not that bad, only left side and front lip.

IF that girl was driving like an ass, she deserves a smack and ass kicked.

hmmm...prolly no road tax due to just converted engine, then driver also not experienced enough to handle the new unleased power....
too bad.... :blink:

I saw road tax leh... open your eyes big big... I think I saw a shinny logo just like the one on the road tax wo... or my eyes got problems??

Anyway today I saw a Wira naik divider in Kepong, just under the flyover exiting LDP... what curious me is how the fella got so deep and almost exited at the opposite lane... only gods know what happened since it was a short stretch after the traffic light...

Originally posted by EG8@Mar 5 2005, 21:18
muheez_17

that kelisa got nothing to do with the sgti incident ler... that one another accident story ler...
you should be there to witness the incident ler... i was at the caltex pumping gas while suddenly i saw the sgti screet screet naik divider then crash... hahaha... lucky me the sgti didnt terbang to the pump station..otherwise... burn down ler everyone...

Shah Alam especially Shah Alam Utara ( section 2 until section 14 ) , sorry to say, many unexperienced drivers ler... sorry to say many imcompetent drivers especially students...some wanna tunjuk lagak wana pull off stunt ... but not applied to all. some only ler.
I just went by so i didn't know what happened that's why i ask bro......... B)

What happened to the kelisa????

Shah alam does have many unexperianced drivers.............. :unsure:

Originally posted by kapitan@Mar 6 2005, 16:15
I saw road tax leh... open your eyes big big... I think I saw a shinny logo just like the one on the road tax wo... or my eyes got problems??

Anyway today I saw a Wira naik divider in Kepong, just under the flyover exiting LDP... what curious me is how the fella got so deep and almost exited at the opposite lane... only gods know what happened since it was a short stretch after the traffic light...
I already open my eyes big big and i didn't see the road tax also........

The shiny logo thing is there but then the paper for the road tax is not there la bro..........

Wow! Maybe she was inexperience and the turbocharged SGTi was too much for her to handle.