Fuel gauge not accurate

pacifiable

Helo all sifu,I have just done a tranplant from 4AF to BT and using AE111 meter. Currently using an external fuel pump and a carb fuel tank. Fuel gauge shows 1 more quarter but it start giving warning light. What is the cause of this? Wiring? Is it carb fuel tank problem?

Theoritically, if you use AE111's meter, you have to use back AE111's floater and guage. If you are using carb's floater to match with AE111's meter, error in reading may occur due to mismatch in signal's level.

bro, what if you're using the stock float of a 4AFE with a converted 4age 20v svt in an AE101? same or mismatched?

So,basically I need to get a 4age fuel tank in order to solve the problem?

Most of the parts in 4A series is similar.
I think, floater is one of the standardisation item.

the gauge is not a big problem for fuel leveling..
the most important part is the fuel empty light must be functioning...haha!
actually every fuel gauges are different reading, like AE101, if u're using 4AFE meter with 4AFE floater = same, no difference
if u're using wagon or fx meter, ur fuel level will be different also...

Thanks for replying bro, the light is functioning and RM20 can up to half tank from the gauge reading! Anyway thanks for help all sifu

tumpang thread ya bro, i got similar problems

last year i notice my fuel meter stay at "F" for very long. but from F drop to E within 40-50km... but i dont really care cause once petrol light come on i will pump..

recently change to 4age from Carina, the fuel meter is not working at all. means full or empty tank, the meter only point to E and the petrol light is forever on.

anybody got the same problem here? mind to share some opinion?

thxx

ps pacifiable : feel free to let me know if u want me out of your thread hehe

No problem bro, i'm not mind. Btw what cause the external fuel pump noisy? Sometimes it just quite noisy.

im also got a prob with my toyota crona st150.... fuel float where can i get it? thnks...